TripAdvisor traveler rating

846 reviews
Ranked #71 of 385 hotels in Los Angeles
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
397
Very Good
232
Average
110
Poor
59
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
404
Couples
97
Solo travel
48
Family
244
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check with the local staff who are most accomodating, by phone or in person. (fpatricknichelson)
    5.0
    2019-06-07
  • their courtyard is beautiful, ask for a room facing it (1586298)
    5.0
    2019-03-13
  • All of the rooms we booked were good, they did overlook the internal courtyard. (Smethers)
    4.0
    2019-02-12
  • We enjoy the convenience of a first floor room in the quiet being near the pool. (FireEvacuees)
    5.0
    2018-12-28
  • the rooms around the courtyard are very quiet in the winter (TOnTheRoad2012)
    4.0
    2018-12-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Security in a time of fear"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel lives up to its reputation. The staff at this hotel was kind and a joy to be around. They bent over backwards to make sure my stay was great and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arthur B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chatsworth, responded to this review 2020-04-11
    • Dear RSmith911, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, I will surly share your compliments with all staff, your kind thoughts was right on time for us during these challenging days. On behalf of all of Radisson staff, I wish you and your loved ones health and safety. Sincerely, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager

  • "Relaxing stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-08
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service. Upon check in I noticed the two rooms we booked were not near each other. The front desk immediately took care of it and we were put in adjacent rooms right next to the pool on the first floor. The room service and restaurant were out of our price range, but there are several lower cost offerings within walking distance. We had rooms with two full size beds. The rooms were a good size, but the bathroom was a little tight. The beds were like sleeping on clouds and the heat-a/c worked like a charm. Rooms felt very private.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadArtChatsworth, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chatsworth, responded to this review 2020-03-13
    • Dear JessicaM4866, Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us recently. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. From our wonderful guest room beds to our accommodating team members. We thank you again for your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager

  • "Another great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • This is our go to hotel when we visit family in the area. it is super easy to access of the freeway, great/safe parking, nice front desk agents, clean, and comfortable rooms. The only issue(s) we had on this last stay was our room was in the far back corner, 232. The pros to the room was it was SUPER quiet and had a nice balcony out to the pool area. The cons were you had to go down a small flight of stairs to get to the room, with luggage can be tricky and the counter in the bathroom did not have a good height, if is not an accessible room (it could not be with the stairs) it would be good to have the counters a bit higher for convenience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadArtChatsworth, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chatsworth, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear Tasha F, Thank you for allowing us to be your Valley's Hotel of choice and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We welcome every opportunity to recognize our staff and improve product and/or services. We are happy to read you enjoyed our location, guest room and services from our front desk team. It is always our goal to make you feel like we're your "Home Away from Home" hotel. For this reason, please accept our apology for the location of your guest room was not your preferable. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager

  • "A Pleasent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was fantastic! The staff, the food, the look and feel. I wish I knew his name, but there was a waiter for breakfast who was always attentive with Coffee and water! He was so kind, and wanted to do a great job. He really made the experience that much better for me, and I hope he's treated well there!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadArtChatsworth, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chatsworth, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear gonzalde1, It's wonderful to hear that you had a delightful stay with us. We strive to deliver memorable service in all areas of the hotel. Thank you for the excellent feedback which surely I will share it with all my team. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next return. Best regards, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • it was a great overall experience and would stay again as well as refer to a friend all facilities at the hotel were clean and functional. staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had for them.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadArtChatsworth, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Chatsworth, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Dear stanleya2323, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at Radisson Hotel Chatsworth. We're delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay from your guest room appointments and cleanliness and the level of service you received from our staff. We Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Arthur Boshnakian General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC