TripAdvisor traveler rating

422 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Colon
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
227
Very Good
109
Average
38
Poor
25
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
182
Couples
80
Solo travel
17
Family
95
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • room was very clean and very large side and quiet. A/c was perfect (daleyzz9218)
    5.0
    2018-09-02
  • An awful experience (Paul W)
    1.0
    2018-02-07
  • View toward the bay or the Colon Free Zone (tgraham2017)
    3.0
    2017-06-26
  • Water View is my first choice (HonestJohn169)
    5.0
    2016-08-07
  • The rooms on the pool side give you a nice view of the harbor and also whenever a cruise ship arrives you can see it too (Naushad N)
    4.0
    2016-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Exelent hotel and persona;"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • highly recommended to everyone to visit radisson hotel colon 2000, the personal is amazing as the room and the service in general, as I mention before I would like to recognize some of the people I interact with on my stay on this hotel, Ayra, Aldo, Ana, Erika and Kesha,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortColon2000, Director General at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Estimado huésped: Le agradecemos su confianza en Radisson Colón 2000 - Hotel & Casino. Sus comentarios relacionados a su última estadía, nos permiten continuar mejorando nuestros productos y servicios. Por política del Hotel, reconoceremos a Ana, Ayra, Erika, Keesha y Aldo, por hacer especial su estadía con nosotros. Atentamente, fernando.castro@radissoncolon2000.com General Manager

  • "Big D"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a great time with friends! Dinner was nice as was breakfast. Had fun sitting by the pool. Would love to go back again! I had now been sleeping well so I was hoping for a comfortable bed. They did not let me down! Met with friends and there were plenty of places to sit and visit.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortColon2000, Director General at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear guest: Thank you for your trust in Radisson Colón 2000 - Hotel & Casino. Your comments related to your last stay, allow us to continue improving our products and services. Sincerely, fernando.castro@radissoncolon2000.com General Manager

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the hotel because I am a rewards member and it is convenient for doing business in the free zone. I usually arrive on the late flight and leave early for the free zone and stay at another hotel near the airport for an early flight the following day. I just need a bathroom and a bed because I am usually there for less than 12 hours so I choose the cheapest room. My problem is that if I need internet I have to pay extra. I think in today’s world there should be “free” internet for all guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortColon2000, Director General at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review 2019-06-13
    • Dear guest: Thank you for your trust in Radisson Colón 2000 - Hotel & Casino. About your comments related to the ammenities required, apologize on behalf of the entire team, and be assured that we are working to correct them. In same time, for a next booking please consider booking a rate no promotional that include the amenities request. Sincerely, fernndo.castro@radissoncolon2000.com General Manager

  • "First visit to the Colon Free Zone in Panama."

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is very close to the Radisson Colon. You can literally walk to and from the Free Zone. The staff member named Aldo was very helpful with any questions you have regarding the freezone. Taxi service all day near the lobby. I paid for buffet on a Tuesday but it wasn't worth it, nothing much to choose from. This hotel is just good for visiting the freezone .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortColon2000, Director General at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review 2019-06-01
    • Dear guest: Thank you for your trust in Radisson Colón 2000 - Hotel & Casino. Your comments related to your last visit to the area, allow us to continue improving our products and services. For hotel policy, we will recognize Aldo, for making special your stay with us. Sincerely, fernando.castro@radissoncolon2000.com General Manager

  • "Excellemt"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Team in charge of the service directed by Fernando decorate and handle everything during our event at the Hotel very good. We also need to add Harry Lee to this great experience since he manage our event proffesionaly.Thanks to all this great team.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PortColon2000, Director General at Radisson Colon 2000 Hotel & Casino, responded to this review 2019-01-18
    • Dear guest: Thank you for your trust in Radisson Colón 2000 - Hotel & Casino. Your comments related to your last event, allow us to continue improving our products and services. For hotel policy, we will recognize Fernando Cruz, for making special your stay with us. Sincerely, fernando.castro@radissoncolon2000.com General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC