TripAdvisor traveler rating

2217 reviews
Ranked #45 of 237 hotels in Cartagena
GreenLeader Bronze Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1457
Very Good
547
Average
132
Poor
44
Terrible
37

Type of traveler

Business
505
Couples
661
Solo travel
94
Family
663
Friends getaway
214

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ocean view corner (Susan W)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • ocean views are great, but hard to come by (jim b)
    5.0
    2019-03-20
  • Manglar and beach are the best (mateos754)
    5.0
    2018-06-07
  • any room was quite the wall was padded from the inside I Asked (chillfishing12345)
    5.0
    2018-06-07
  • Ask for a high floor. (Gotham31)
    4.0
    2018-03-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Cartagena 2019"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • My wife and will be back to Cartagena and spend a little bit of more time to explore the beautiful beach areas and take a longer tour thru this beautiful, place , we would also like to return to celebrate the new year

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • Dear Guest, The city gates and the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel are open for you and your family, we can create memorable moments together in this magical city. We appreciate your choice and we are happy to know that we will soon have the honor of serving you again in the best style of Radisson Cartagena. Regards, Guest Service Coordinator Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel

  • "Beautiful hotel & great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a beautiful hotel and a great location! Hotel taxi service was very affordable and we always felt very safe. The pools are very nice and the staff is very attentive. We were very close to the Walled City, which we visited frequently. Would definitely recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Cartag... O, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear Mrs. Abigail, We do love to know you choosed our property for an special occation as your hooneymoon was. Receiving your comments about your experience with our location, pool and highlight our very attentive staff, make us to feel so happy. Thanks a lot for sharing your beautiful experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion hotel. We will hope for your next visit. Regards, Yen Pájaro Guest Service Coordinator

  • "Amazing hotel in Cartagena!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A really good hotel. Staff is the best part! They will always have a smile for you and make sure you have a pleasant stay. The beach in front of the hotel is of the best in the metropolitan area of Cartagena.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you fro taking the time to share your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion. The entire team are glad to know that you enjoyed youur stay with us, where our service made the difference. It will always be a pleasure to have your presence in our facilities, we look forward to the pleasure of serving you soon. Regards, Marian Mercado Coordinadora de Servicio al huésped

  • "Radisson Hotel in Cartagena"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Five starts!! Keep your good work and Congratulations for your quality training of the hotel personnel and the food. Also the location is great not too far from the historical sites and the beach. The cost line is also very pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review 2019-05-11
    • Dear Guest, For us it is wonderful that you have dedicated part of your time to qualify your stay at the Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel. We are pleased to know from your comments that you were comfortable with the service from our staff, loved our cuisine and enjoyed our location. Thank you very much for choosing us, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cartagena. Regards, Marian Mercado Concierge

  • "At this hotel you feel just like home!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location, service, food and ambience! Their staff is always smiling and ready to serve! Would like to go back! Comfortable beds and bathroom. Beautiful sunset views at their Solarium in the 10th floor.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Cartag... O, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion Hotel, responded to this review 2019-04-01
    • Dear Catalina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Radisson Cartagena Ocean Pavillion. We work daily to fill the stay of our guests with memorable moments with every detail and service attitude. We are full of satisfaction that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and you wish to return. For the entire Radisson Cartagena team it is a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your choice and we look forward to having it back soon. Regards, Marian Mercado Concierge

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC