TripAdvisor traveler rating

1622 reviews
Ranked #29 of 304 hotels in Bogota
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1053
Very Good
443
Average
78
Poor
22
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
879
Couples
439
Solo travel
79
Family
136
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Excellent value (sarah w)
    5.0
    2018-07-29
  • Go as high up as possible for the views of the city. (Karsten W)
    4.0
    2017-10-25
  • north side and high floor are quieter (jlizama16)
    5.0
    2017-09-29
  • check room offered before reservation (art_is_all_around_us)
    3.0
    2017-05-24
  • Try not to stay in the corners. There are large and small rooms for the same price. (Renato C)
    4.0
    2017-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful. All were courteous and kind . Breakfast was very good and had great variety. Safety was NOT a concern at this location, felt secure. Restaurant and bar in lobby are very convenient for meetings and late nights from office. Would come back .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear Guest , Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Family vacation in Bogotá"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • very nice hotel, good situated, near to airport and city center. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Room service very good. Taxi service (white taxis) and shuttle bus to airport available. We stay three times at the hotel during our Colombia trip and we had every time an excellent service and a very good price which included breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Guest Nubia, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Another amazing visit to the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent in every way.l see my notes at the beginning of the Survey. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and all the staff.... in particular the greeting staff, security people and front desk/check in staff. All wonderfully friends and attentive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogotá at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Guest, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating, which prompt us to continually improve. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Worth every penny ..... or peso 😊"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Enjoyed my stay to the fullest. Very customer satisfaction oriented. Staff were courteous and helpful. Facilities well appointed and functional. Location fair, accessibility to public transportation good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-05-24
    • Dear Guest, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating, which prompt us to continually improve. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Johan Mora Orjuela Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Business style hotel at the edge of the city good distance from the downtown area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is comfortable enough but it is not close to the downtown area and one needs taxis to get around. We did have some issues with private airport transfer that we were supposed to get. Being a member of Radisson Rewards scheme we were expected to get an upgrade as well but it was not forthcoming without a lot of arm twisting. The rooms are moderate in size unless you stay in a Suite. The bathroom and other facilities are what you would expect from Radisson. The beds are comfortable. There is a Lounge where drinks and a few canapes are served but when we stayed it did not seem to be that well patronised. The views are not that good given the hotel is located in the industrial area of Bogota. Breakfast is excellent and there are many choices. Overall an adewquate but not a fantastic hotel stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest Service at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-05-24
    • Dear Mr. Abdi, Receive a warm and special greeting from Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your rating. According to your comments we send to your email a formal response. Cordially, María A. Rincón Guest Service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC