TripAdvisor traveler rating

1664 reviews
Ranked #31 of 307 hotels in Bogota
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1084
Very Good
447
Average
80
Poor
24
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
901
Couples
446
Solo travel
81
Family
142
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Excellent value (sarah w)
    5.0
    2018-07-29
  • Go as high up as possible for the views of the city. (Karsten W)
    4.0
    2017-10-25
  • north side and high floor are quieter (jlizama16)
    5.0
    2017-09-29
  • check room offered before reservation (art_is_all_around_us)
    3.0
    2017-05-24
  • Try not to stay in the corners. There are large and small rooms for the same price. (Renato C)
    4.0
    2017-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful. All were courteous and kind . Breakfast was very good and had great variety. Safety was NOT a concern at this location, felt secure. Restaurant and bar in lobby are very convenient for meetings and late nights from office. Would come back .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear Guest , Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Family vacation in Bogotá"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • very nice hotel, good situated, near to airport and city center. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Room service very good. Taxi service (white taxis) and shuttle bus to airport available. We stay three times at the hotel during our Colombia trip and we had every time an excellent service and a very good price which included breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Guest Nubia, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Another amazing visit to the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent in every way.l see my notes at the beginning of the Survey. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel and all the staff.... in particular the greeting staff, security people and front desk/check in staff. All wonderfully friends and attentive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogotá at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Guest, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating, which prompt us to continually improve. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Worth every penny ..... or peso 😊"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Enjoyed my stay to the fullest. Very customer satisfaction oriented. Staff were courteous and helpful. Facilities well appointed and functional. Location fair, accessibility to public transportation good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-05-24
    • Dear Guest, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating, which prompt us to continually improve. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Johan Mora Orjuela Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Business trip to Bogotá"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is really nice, rooms are very spacious. Staff is friendly and supportive, transportation services are super helpful and they’re ready without any reservation. Room service offers a good variety of food and does not take too much time to deliver. I’m definitely going back to this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-05-22
    • Dear Guest, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating, which prompt us to continually improve. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Johan Mora Orjuela Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC