TripAdvisor traveler rating

1696 reviews
Ranked #33 of 309 hotels in Bogota
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1104
Very Good
455
Average
83
Poor
26
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
921
Couples
450
Solo travel
86
Family
143
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Excellent value (sarah w)
    5.0
    2018-07-29
  • Go as high up as possible for the views of the city. (Karsten W)
    4.0
    2017-10-25
  • north side and high floor are quieter (jlizama16)
    5.0
    2017-09-29
  • check room offered before reservation (art_is_all_around_us)
    3.0
    2017-05-24
  • Try not to stay in the corners. There are large and small rooms for the same price. (Renato C)
    4.0
    2017-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Exceptional Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was 4 nights in this hotel and it was a really nice experience. The crew is very professional and friendly, the breakfast is very good with a lot of options and you can ask for fresh omelet or pancakes anytime, the room is very clean and comfortable, car service without additional cost from and to airport available and the location from hotel is in a very nice and secure quarter of Bogota.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear Guest, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating, we are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Top Choice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I arrived just after midnight after Air France had cancelled my flight. I booked the Radisson myself through booking.com as the airline claimed everything was full. By the time I got to the Radisson I was tired, frustrated and grumpy. By the time I left I was another man completely, relaxed and happy. The hotel itself is pretty new with a tasteful modern design. The rooms are of a high standard, the king bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom and shower beautifully designed. Breakfast is top notch with a varied spread one would expect from a hotel of this calibre. I would highly recommend the AR spa which offer treatments designed to pamper, relax or rejuvenate at very affordable prices. I went for the massage with essential oils specifically requesting deep tissue. The work provided by Stella Lopez was outstanding. All said, the best thing about this property has to be the staff, from the front desk reception to the dinning, bell boys and indeed the staff who run the AR spa (really it’s a must do!). If like me, you’re not particularly interested in staying in the centre of Bogota and/or want to stay near the airport you would be nuts to stay anywhere else.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear Guest, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating, we are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Very pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had a wonderful experience. The staff were amazing and I could not have asked for better service. I arrived very early from a long flight and as soon as a room became available they set it up for me. Also assisted on getting me safely to the airport. The breakfast staff were delightful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Dear Guest, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating, we are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Good experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was very friendly and helpful. All were courteous and kind . Breakfast was very good and had great variety. Safety was NOT a concern at this location, felt secure. Restaurant and bar in lobby are very convenient for meetings and late nights from office. Would come back .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear Guest , Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

  • "Family vacation in Bogotá"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • very nice hotel, good situated, near to airport and city center. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. Room service very good. Taxi service (white taxis) and shuttle bus to airport available. We stay three times at the hotel during our Colombia trip and we had every time an excellent service and a very good price which included breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Hotel_ar_salitre, Guest service de Radisson AR Hotel Bogota at Radisson AR Hotel Bogota, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Guest Nubia, Receive a warm and special greeting from the Radisson AR Hotel Bogota staff. We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to let us know your valuable rating. We are pleased to know that your stay at the hotel was very pleasant. We are committed to excellence and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again to continue providing you with amazing experiences that live up to your expectations. Thank you very much for choosing us! Sincerely, Maria A. Alvarez Guest service Radisson AR Hotel Bogota

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC