TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 836 reviews
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Solna

Traveler rating

Excellent
217
Very Good
293
Average
196
Poor
82
Terrible
49

Type of traveler

Business
292
Couples
187
Solo travel
22
Family
235
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you can book rooms with balcony and lake view, go for it. (Jenstockholm)
    5.0
    2021-06-01
  • Suites, park facing preferably (Sandya-and-Erik)
    5.0
    2019-09-01
  • park view rooms are great, terrace rooms get a small terrace with 2 chairs (kissthesunsetpig)
    4.0
    2018-06-11
  • Higher floors better view Family Room HUGE. (herm0nk)
    4.0
    2018-05-17
  • The corner family room had a great view and yet was secluded - have a look and choose (MayDog)
    5.0
    2018-04-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Highly recommend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-06-01
    • Trip type:
  • Let us start with the pluses: friendly service, Covid-19 measures, spacious lobby and restaurant area, spacious and clean rooms with amenities, fabulous view of the lake, tranquil after 20:00 hrs (and if you are for fun and night life, Mall of Scandinavia and Solna area is very accessible), good selection of vegan (and non-vegan) breakfast. There is so much you can do within and outside the hotel, depending on your interests and duration of stay: run/walk in nature and Hagaparken (it is so big and so beautiful to explore), Fjärilhuset (Butterfly sanctuary), kayaking, outdoor gym (aside from their indoor gym), they have a swimming pool (which I did not visit), experience the Royal Bath (fee), featuring different themes for street food with entertainment, and more. Any negative: parking costs 180kr/24 hrs but that is something that other establishments will most likely charge too, depending on who owns and manages the parking spaces.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Nice hotel to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice hotel to stay for a few nights. It is close to the city center, the personnel delivers a friendly service of a high standard. The Gym has all the equipment to do your exercises or power training. The hotel is situated at the Haga park, which is an excellent location.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Linnea Sundling, Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2020-11-27
    • Hi Edvard, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we love it! We hope that you had a great time with us and that we will have the honor to host you soon again! Have a great day and welcome back to us! Isabelle Holmquist Service Manager Radisson Blu Royal Park

  • "A gem for a family holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff. The showers in the spa area need a little attention, other than that just great. Coffee at the breakfast buffet is actually good! Recommend for families.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Office, Other at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2020-08-13
    • Thank you very much for taking time to fill out our guest service and that you took time to write a review of your recent stay in our hotel. We value your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience! We wish to welcome you back soon again! Kind regards, Ellen Tydén Front Office Manager

  • "Best place for a get away with beautiful nature around."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • Very cost and nice hotel with a great spa. We enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The breakfast was good. The room size was perfect for a family of 4 with two kids. There was a kid bedroom inside the parents bedroom with a bunk bed.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Elin F, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for taking the time to review our property. It pleases us that you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm! With Kind regards, Elin Service Manager

  • "Great location, great food!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • The location, inside a park, is great, you can really enjoy the nature, and is not far from the city center. Much appreciated the hotel food. Many vegan options at breakfast and dinner. Vegan paradise!

    • 2.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC