TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 828 reviews
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Solna

Traveler rating

Excellent
216
Very Good
290
Average
195
Poor
82
Terrible
45

Type of traveler

Business
291
Couples
183
Solo travel
22
Family
233
Friends getaway
61

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you can book rooms with balcony and lake view, go for it. (Jenstockholm)
    5.0
    2021-06-01
  • Suites, park facing preferably (Sandya-and-Erik)
    5.0
    2019-09-01
  • park view rooms are great, terrace rooms get a small terrace with 2 chairs (kissthesunsetpig)
    4.0
    2018-06-11
  • Higher floors better view Family Room HUGE. (herm0nk)
    4.0
    2018-05-17
  • The corner family room had a great view and yet was secluded - have a look and choose (MayDog)
    5.0
    2018-04-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Business and pleasure"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-05-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I’m from Australia and came to Sweden to compete in a mixed martial arts event,I should of write this sooner but got side tracked, I don’t think I’ve ever written a review on any website let alone a hotel, but I felt like I needed to in this case, all the staff that I dealt with here where amazing the hotel itself facility wise was amazing, the staff where so friendly and went out of there way to make my coaches and wife feel great. If I ever do come back to Sweden the first hotel I will look at getting accommodation will be Radisson Blu Thanks To the team 😊

    • Elin F, Front Office Agent at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2019-05-31
    • Dear Dylan, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for taking the time to review our property! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really want to thank you for your kind words. I'll make sure that your positive feedback will be forwarded to the whole team! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm! With kind regards, Elin Front Office Agent

  • "Not typical Scandinavian hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Quiet, beautiful park, nice view from window, great breakfast, nice swimming pool, good gym, possible to rent bikes, very nice staff, helpful, multilingual. Little far from Solna center but for me that was an advantage

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • KlasF27, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-29
    • Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for your nice feedback. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards Klas Fells Operations Manager

  • "Excellent location closed to the city"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Just a very good choice for a business trip. Nice location, very good facilities, well communicated with the city and the airport. Very good breakfast and speed Wi-Fi. Big rooms and comfortable beds. Good price for value.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • KlasF27, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-17
    • Dear Kate Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for taking the time to review our property. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards Klas Fells Operations Manager

  • "Excellent! Much better than staying in the city centre"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-07-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The rooms were big and clean with very comfortable beds. The staff were all lovely and didn't pressure for tips at all which I like. The view from the restaurant was amazing and breakfast was so so good! One of the best I've had at a hotel. Lovely cycle in to the city as half of it is through the park beside the lake, takes about 30 minutes. Bikes can be hired from the hotel for about £8 a day. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Klas F, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2018-07-02
    • Dear Maria Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for your nice feedback. It pleases us very much that you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards Klas Fells Operations Manager

  • "visiting Stockhom"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-06-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely place in a nice environment. Spacious room with good beds and nice bathroom. Nice restaurant with good food. Very professional welcome by the receptionist. Breakfast tables should be cleaned better.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Klas F, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2018-06-19
    • Dear ursgrunder Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for your nice feedback. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards Klas Fells Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC