TripAdvisor traveler rating

666 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Solna

Type of traveler

Excellent
180
Very Good
247
Average
150
Poor
59
Terrible
30

Traveler rating

Business
256
Couples
137
Solo travel
16
Family
180
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • park view rooms are great, terrace rooms get a small terrace with 2 chairs (kissthesunsetpig)
    4.0
    2018-06-11
  • Higher floors better view Family Room HUGE. (Hermon K)
    4.0
    2018-05-17
  • The corner family room had a great view and yet was secluded - have a look and choose (MayDog)
    5.0
    2018-04-15
  • Please make sure they give you a modern room and ask for good customer service (Ser2014)
    3.0
    2017-09-14
  • Ask for a room facing the lake. Would be amazing to wake up to (arun179)
    5.0
    2017-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business and pleasure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I’m from Australia and came to Sweden to compete in a mixed martial arts event,I should of write this sooner but got side tracked, I don’t think I’ve ever written a review on any website let alone a hotel, but I felt like I needed to in this case, all the staff that I dealt with here where amazing the hotel itself facility wise was amazing, the staff where so friendly and went out of there way to make my coaches and wife feel great. If I ever do come back to Sweden the first hotel I will look at getting accommodation will be Radisson Blu Thanks To the team 😊

    • Elin F, Front Office Agent at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2019-05-31
    • Dear Dylan, Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for taking the time to review our property! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really want to thank you for your kind words. I'll make sure that your positive feedback will be forwarded to the whole team! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm! With kind regards, Elin Front Office Agent

  • "Not typical Scandinavian hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Quiet, beautiful park, nice view from window, great breakfast, nice swimming pool, good gym, possible to rent bikes, very nice staff, helpful, multilingual. Little far from Solna center but for me that was an advantage

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KlasF27, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-29
    • Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for your nice feedback. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards Klas Fells Operations Manager

  • "Old hotel in serious need of a renovation"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I booked this hotel relying on a 4 star hotel category but was severely disappointed as it needs a major renovation. The lighting in the room and bathroom was very bad and no plug point near the desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KlasF27, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-27
    • Dear jkds625 Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for taking the time to review our property. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. In regards of the condition of the room, we are in a planning phase for a renovation of our rooms. Something that we look forward to and which we are convinced will raise the experience. We hope you will consider us if you are in the area again. Kind regards Klas Fells Operations Manager

  • "Parking !!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel itself was lovely but the cost of parking my car left a very bad taste in my mouth!! If staying overnight, you have no option but to pay for a day's parking (€18!!), as per hour would work out at even more. It isn't as if they are situated in the centre of Stockholm, where space is a premium. They have plenty of space but choose to subject their guests to exhorbitant parking fees. Not worth it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • KlasF27, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-10
    • Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for taking the time to review our property. In regards of parking, the hotel does not own the parking and hence we don't set the fees. We are currently in a dialogue with the company that handles the parking in order to find a solution that works better for us. We hope you will consider us if you are in the area again. Kind regards Klas Fells Operations Manager

  • "Excellent location closed to the city"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Just a very good choice for a business trip. Nice location, very good facilities, well communicated with the city and the airport. Very good breakfast and speed Wi-Fi. Big rooms and comfortable beds. Good price for value.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KlasF27, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-17
    • Dear Kate Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Park Hotel and for taking the time to review our property. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards Klas Fells Operations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC