TripAdvisor traveler rating

740 reviews
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Stavanger
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
357
Very Good
297
Average
55
Poor
24
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
236
Couples
217
Solo travel
43
Family
145
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • outside views are nice, but we didn't mind the atrium (safarial87)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • The Suite was amazing - it I was bigger than expected. (chrisboella)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • Ask for a top floor room with mountain view. (923Dan)
    4.0
    2019-03-23
  • Not on the first floor towards the street (Aksel)
    4.0
    2019-03-21
  • book early as it is very popular (Mustang645)
    4.0
    2019-02-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A fine hotel in a nice area"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Pleasant comfy hotel, situated only few steps away from the city centre. Friendly staff, clean rooms, a nice SPA and very good breakfast are among the point why I would consider staying at this hotel again. I recommend it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jens B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Vayage36.. Thanks for rating us and your nice comments. We hope to see you soon again in Stavanger! With kind regards jens

  • "Amazing service."

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff made the hugest difference - so friendly and accomodating. My wife and baby (3 month old) travelled with me on business - the room was prepared with a cot prior to arrival and we were upgraded also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jens B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Passport18.. Thanks a lot for staying with us and Happy New Year. We hope to see you soon again and kind regards jens

  • "Very good location with nice spa and pool area"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Room was nice and clean, with big comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Good breakfast, great location and very nice pool and spa area, with sauna and jacuzzi. It was a bit warm in the room as the heating was working and it was too loud outside (saturday clubbing) to have an open window.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seleme H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Pioneer194777069051, Thank you so much for our review! We look forward to welcoming you back, Safe Travels and Kind Regards, Seleme

  • "Perfect business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel have continued to return to this very hotel at every chance over the last few years, very comfortable relaxed and quiet. Perfect sanctuary after a hard business day. Rooms are so stylish couldn't ask for more. Staff are exceptional helping you with every request to satisfaction. I should keep it quiet its such a gem.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seleme H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-26
    • Dear mopssubsea, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a survey, we appreciate it very much! Safe Travels and Kind Regards, Seleme

  • "Good Hotel in Good location - But Expensive"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location, excellent staff very helpful and friendly.Facilities very good but communal areas of the hotel look a little tired.Bar/Restaurant food was excellent and the barman who served was attentive and friendly, my only criticism was the beer price, 145 NOK for a pint?!?! WOW

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seleme H, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-02
    • Dear DurangoScotland1, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us an online review. I appreciate it! Food :) Barman:) Service:), cant help you with the beer though:). Safe travels and Kind Regards, Seleme

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC