TripAdvisor traveler rating

668 reviews
Ranked #145 of 4849 hotels in Shanghai

Type of traveler

Excellent
284
Very Good
226
Average
107
Poor
33
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
280
Couples
126
Solo travel
41
Family
70
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There are 27 floors we over looked the train station at the back quiet (Stewaymcc)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • check what work is being undertaken before you book a business class room (Dave H)
    2.0
    2019-01-30
  • High floor gives more peace and quiet (AnttiL78)
    4.0
    2018-03-16
  • No views except of local life (JanisH174)
    2.0
    2017-10-12
  • Higher floors are better (Narges97Narges)
    5.0
    2017-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "We enjoyed our stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • My wife and I have stayed many times here while visiting family in Shanghai. We find the hotel staff friendly and helpful towards our needs. The rooms are in good condition and the hotel is always clean and tidy. We like the location being just a short walk to the West Shanghai Railway Station.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Arne H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review 2019-04-23
    • Dear Colin G, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your kind comments and always enjoy to see you when you are in Shanghai. We highly appreciate your comments about our friendly service and room conditions. Looking very much forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next visit. With best regards Arne

  • "Not a Five Star Hotel but a Good Value One"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This hotel is convenient enough at the out skirt of the city limits. Subway is just a few minutes away. There is a Carrafour supermarket two blocks away and a fruit/vegetable market nearby. Good location in the west side of Shanghai!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good Biz Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Well Maintained, Excellent hotel staff, Good Breakfast. It would have been good if hotel shuttle available to city of nearest Metro. Overall very good experience. will stay again. i have already recommend this to my friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review 2018-01-22
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving a review regarding your recent stay with Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan and sharing your experience with us! I am likewise happy to hear that you left satisfied with hotel facilities and enjoyed our buffet breakfast in Terrace restaurant. I appreciate that you have recognized our “Yes I Can!” personality and I have shared your comment with entire team. As for the shuttle service, which unfortunately we don’t have, our hotel provides pick up/ drop off deluxe limousine service from/ to both International Airports for guest’s convenience. And hotel is within walking distance of Metro Line 11, making it easy to get to the morning meetings or visit sights like People’s Square, The Bund and Xintiandi via a short subway ride. And a range of transport options are available from the hotel, including 24-hour taxi service and multiply bus lines to downtown. Once again, thank you for taking time to convey to us your comments and concerns and recommend us to your friends. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at our Hotel. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance ahead of future visits! Sincerely, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

  • "Great hotel with great environment and location"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was big and very clean. Also, it was very warm, which I appreciated seen the weather in Shanghai those days. The staff is very polite and very used to western guests and culture. The fitness center is a bit old, but it has everything for a workout after a business day. Good location as well if you have to go to the Hongqiao airport or to the train station. There is also a small train station with trains taking you to Suzhou for instance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review 2017-12-06
    • Dear Guest, Greeting from Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan! I sincerely thank you for taking the time and submitting the 5 star feedback in relation to your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor, which helps other travelers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in Shanghai. Indeed our location is only 15 kilometers away from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport (SHA) and within walking distance from West Railway Station, making it easy to travel to Suzhou, as you mentioned. It is wonderful to learn that you were satisfied with your room and room temperature, and stayed warm with us despite the cold weather in Shanghai these days. Special thank you for your kind words about staff attitude. We aim to give that “Home away from home” feeling to all of our guests and I would like to assure that we strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction, thus I have addressed the fitness center comment to our Management team with a view to improve. I have enormous pleasure in sharing your review with the team, which is the best motivation for us on our way to excellence. Once again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of any assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel! With Merry Christmas wishes, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

  • "My award card information."

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The servies person can't give me the related detail information about my award card. I have no time to find the award data in my account. how about to provided this servies for the guest, I think it is very important.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review 2017-11-23
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. First of all, on behalf of our entire staff here, please accept our sincere apology that we were not been able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve, for being our Club Carlson Member your account information was not provided upon check out time by your request. This issue would be review with Front Office Manager and the necessary action will be taken to live up to the high expectations of the “Yes I Can” service that we wish to display our guests are cared for and looked after during their stay. Please contact me directly by email guestrelation.hongquan@radisson.com to identify you as our guest, and it would be my pleasure to answer all of your questions regarding our Club Carlson rewarding program with a new collection of exceptional benefits, services and privileges at more than 1000 participating hotels worldwide, or to provide your account information. We sincerely hope that it would be another chance for us to welcome you back and host you with the service you have to come to expect from 5* hotel and can personally assist you. Best Regards, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC