TripAdvisor traveler rating

671 reviews
Ranked #149 of 4749 hotels in Shanghai

Type of traveler

Excellent
284
Very Good
227
Average
108
Poor
34
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
283
Couples
126
Solo travel
41
Family
70
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a room facing the small river body with wooden bridge. Ask manager for discount breakfast deal till 10:00 am. (Ike666)
    4.0
    2019-08-26
  • There are 27 floors we over looked the train station at the back quiet (Stewaymcc)
    4.0
    2019-02-13
  • check what work is being undertaken before you book a business class room (Dave H)
    2.0
    2019-01-30
  • High floor gives more peace and quiet (AnttiL78)
    4.0
    2018-03-16
  • No views except of local life (JanisH174)
    2.0
    2017-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel with great environment and location"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was big and very clean. Also, it was very warm, which I appreciated seen the weather in Shanghai those days. The staff is very polite and very used to western guests and culture. The fitness center is a bit old, but it has everything for a workout after a business day. Good location as well if you have to go to the Hongqiao airport or to the train station. There is also a small train station with trains taking you to Suzhou for instance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review 2017-12-06
    • Dear Guest, Greeting from Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan! I sincerely thank you for taking the time and submitting the 5 star feedback in relation to your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor, which helps other travelers to make an informed choice on their accommodation when in Shanghai. Indeed our location is only 15 kilometers away from Shanghai Hongqiao International Airport (SHA) and within walking distance from West Railway Station, making it easy to travel to Suzhou, as you mentioned. It is wonderful to learn that you were satisfied with your room and room temperature, and stayed warm with us despite the cold weather in Shanghai these days. Special thank you for your kind words about staff attitude. We aim to give that “Home away from home” feeling to all of our guests and I would like to assure that we strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction, thus I have addressed the fitness center comment to our Management team with a view to improve. I have enormous pleasure in sharing your review with the team, which is the best motivation for us on our way to excellence. Once again, thank you for your comments and if I can be of any assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel! With Merry Christmas wishes, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2017-04-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I will continue to stay in this excellent hotel due to the friendly and professional staff, excellent restaurant, great location, and comfortable room. I love the executive lounge that provides a quiet environment for meeting and social activity with nice snacks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review 2017-04-24
    • Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful 5 star feedback regarding your recent experience here at Radisson Blu Shanghai Hong Quan. It is with much excitement to read that we have earned the opportunity to host you again due to the high levels of service, convenient location, excellent dining restaurant and comfortable room. Creating enjoyable experience is our main goal and it makes us happy to know that we have met your expectation with provided “Yea I Can!” service and compliments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion! Special thank you for all positive moments mentioned in your review about our Executive Lounge. On behalf of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

  • "Marek Płaczek"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have only very good experiences concerning my stay in the hotel Radisson Blu. Very good communication using metro. Very good personnel and breakfasts. I strongly recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Shanghai.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna V, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan, responded to this review 2016-12-23
    • Dear Guest, Greeting from Radisson Blu Hong Quan! First of all let me thank you for sharing the experience through TripAdvisor. It is always great pleasure to know that the team is able to maintain the high expectations of the “Yes I Can!” service. We try our best to meet all demands of our guests, and the comments like yours inspire us to work with even better enthusiasm and passion. And we truly hope that every next stay will be unforgettable for you and you will discover new positive impression. I will be more than happy to arrange your next stay with us, so please do not hesitate to contact me if you plan visiting us again! We want to wish you and your family merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year 2017. Anna Vygovskaya Guest Relation Manager T: +86 21 5355 9999 Ext: 3195 F: +86 21 5285 2221 guestrelations.hongquan@radisson.com Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai Hong Quan 210 Taopu Road Putuo District Shanghai 200333 China

  • "enjoy the travel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This time the experience is very good,This is a place in a quiet street good nice little hotel. Our room is very clean, the bed have a good bed sheets. Worldwide, in the continental breakfast was amazing good choices and nice food. Staff is very friendly, I feel everything to live well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good choice fpr a business trip into Shanghai China . Good services nice connection to other business locations. Execellent service to/from Pudong airport , to/from exhibithin centers. Nice restaurant in the hotel , high quality food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC