TripAdvisor traveler rating

1126 reviews
Ranked #13 of 86 hotels in Sharjah
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
476
Very Good
359
Average
169
Poor
57
Terrible
65

Traveler rating

Business
159
Couples
227
Solo travel
65
Family
526
Friends getaway
92

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose rooms on upper floors (Marine H)
    4.0
    2019-10-16
  • Stay away unless you collect trashy hotel stay experiences (Brnensky)
    1.0
    2019-03-08
  • rooms are bigger. the hotel has a fantastic pool for adults & kids. (Alya Ali M)
    5.0
    2018-12-14
  • I didn't get what do you mean by paid Internet. There is an excellent free wi-fi connection in the hotel as well as on the beach. (Karina_university)
    5.0
    2018-08-21
  • higher floors have more spectacular views (anka102017)
    5.0
    2018-08-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice hotel, clean everywhere. Excellent beds. The beach is great. We've always found a place on the deckchair. Windows can not open. Close to the hotel is oil extraction, but it does not matter at all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to know that we have reached your expectations and that you had a memorable time here at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah. We would like to welcome you back soon and give you an excellent stay in Sharjah. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

  • "A relaxing and care free vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • It's no secret I have visited Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah many times and enjoyed my stay every single time. This time made no exception. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and my family was very well cared after during our holiday on a fully booked hotel. This time we had our little 2-year-old daughter with us. The poolside cabanas couldn't have been a better choice for us as pool and beach was right there behind the front door.The hotel did have a shuttle bus to Dubai but we felt no need to visit Dubai on this holiday. Sharjah aquarium and the fountains of Al Majaz were the highlights of the holiday for our little traveler, if you don't include all the swimming and sand castles on the beach that is.Friendly staff, private beach and very good pool area are definitely the trumps of this hotel. I would recommend it warmly to any family travelling with small children.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear Mr. Kalle, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to know that we have reached your expectations and that you had a memorable time here at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah. We would like to welcome you back soon and give you an excellent stay in Sharjah. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

  • "a well deserve rest"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • being there is like being at home....rested myself and also my soul...will definitely want to be back there....the staff is very good...and am satisfied with the service they are giving :) the ambiance is relaxing too...kudos to the people there

    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2018-10-17
    • Dear Mrs. Tawney, Greetings to you and your family from Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah!! Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take great pleasure in being able to provide our guests with memorable service and glad we were able to do that for you and your family during your stay with us. Thank you for the wonderful comments and your comments has been shared with all our team. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

  • "Best there is"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The property was awesome magnificent building with a very cool and calm atmosphere. The pool was out of this world I mean it was just too nice our room had a back view of the private beach so awesome and relaxing. The facilities were indeed 5Star level.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2018-09-22
    • Dear Guest, Greetings to you and much gratitude for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We love knowing that guests appreciate our service. Our staff and management team are thrilled with your review and highly motivated. Thank you once again and we wish you a great year ahead. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

  • "The best hotel ever!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very hospitable, professional, friendly and client-oriented people are working in this hotel! They do everything to make your journey unforgettable! That was not my first staying in the hotel, I always want to come here again and again! The view is fantastic! The surroundings are very beautiful! Meals are very delicious, especially on Fridays. Thanks to night receptionist Ahmed Tamimi, who is very professional and always ready to help and to bell-boy Sikander, who is always at your service and always ready to help. There are free buses 3 times a day from the hotel to Dubai. Also there are buses to Sharjah malls. The time-table will be given to you at the reception. The hotel has a nice private beach and spa centre. Once again I would like to say great thank you to the people who work at the hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2018-08-25
    • Dear Ms. Karina, Thank you for choosing your stay at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah and for taking the time to write your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, your food experiences were excellent and that you found my staff pleasant and helpful. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Thank you so much for recommending our Beach and the restaurant as number one. We do find that most of our guests enjoy our beach and pool facilities and we are so glad that this appealed to you. We look forward for your next visit. Best regards, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC