TripAdvisor traveler rating

1113 reviews
Ranked #13 of 87 hotels in Sharjah
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
471
Very Good
356
Average
165
Poor
57
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
158
Couples
225
Solo travel
64
Family
524
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away unless you collect trashy hotel stay experiences (Brnensky)
    1.0
    2019-03-08
  • rooms are bigger. the hotel has a fantastic pool for adults & kids. (Alya Ali M)
    5.0
    2018-12-14
  • I didn't get what do you mean by paid Internet. There is an excellent free wi-fi connection in the hotel as well as on the beach. (Karina_university)
    5.0
    2018-08-21
  • higher floors have more spectacular views (anka102017)
    5.0
    2018-08-04
  • Should ask for a fresh not mould smelling room (anamarciapires)
    5.0
    2018-07-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Two members of the entire stuff MUST be rewarded."

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I was staying in March 2019 at Radisson Blu Sharjah hotel. I am certified in Hospitality Law from the American University in the US. During my visit there are many things that I want to talk about. However, I felt in love with two people in this hotel and would like to ask General Manager to provide an award to these people.Those are Nargiza Aghayeva - tours provider and Palash Gomesh - chef of the restaurant in F and B section. Since 99% of the hotel's guests from Russia Nargiza (Russian speaker) provides tremendous help including with room service as well. She does more than just a tour seller. With regards to Palash Gomesh: it came to my attention that when there is his duty, the menu is different from any other days but not dramatically though. He always comes to the guests and asks their opinion and makes sure whether their feel comfortable. To be in hospitality business a person should have a special character - it is love, hospitality and care for the hotel's guests as it is their own guests in their own house. Nargiza and Palash are the exact right people for the entire industry. Therefore, they deserve good awards!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2019-03-31
    • Dear Guest, Greetings to you and much gratitude for taking the time to share a review of your experience with us. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We love knowing that guests appreciate our service. Our staff and management team are thrilled with your response and highly motivated. I’ll definitely consider your suggestion for our staff. Thank you once again and we wish you a great year ahead. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

  • "a proper 3 star hotel with 5 star prices and quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • rooms are dirty not cleaned enough every day, somebodys hair on the floor, nasty smell, windows needed to be opened all time. Needs a proper refurbishment long time ago. Proper worn hotel with huge prices next to oil rig

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2019-01-12
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel.Please be assured your feedback has been noted and has been forwarded accordingly to our team to consider for enhancements needed in our efforts. I apologize that the level of cleanliness in the hotel did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable stay. However we are happy to inform you that constant renovations are in progress and we are upgrading the rooms and facilities. Thank you for your patience and understanding! Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

  • "Not up to the mark"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Property needs a major renovation as condition and quality of room furniture is bad its looks they are using the same furniture from pre opening. We expected the more from radison blu but it goes horribly wrong

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a feedback for our hotel. We deeply apologize for not meeting you requirements. However we are happy to inform you that constant renovations are in progress and we are upgrading the rooms and facilities. Thank you for your patience and understanding! Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

  • "No choice for vegetarians or vegans!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • For an international hotel, you need more choice for vegetarians. At the 'famous' international brunch today, there were only two soups. Neither of them were vegetarian. One was Chicken noodle soup. The other was a vegetable soup but it contained chicken stock. Out of the 20 dishes for the main course, only two didn't contain meat - a platter of cauliflower and broccoli and the potato wedges. The salad bar was my only option. I need to eat more than just lettuce and cream cheese though. I spent a lot of money on this day out, and I was looking forward to it. The other brunches I have been to in the 5* hotels in Dubai and Ajman had plenty of vegetarian and vegan options. I was spoilt for choice. Furthermore, you should have more to offer in terms of soft drinks. There was water, orange juice and a strange yoghurt drink. That was it. This is a very poor choice. I accepted that there was no alcohol due to local laws, but there should be a large choice of soft drinks included in the expensive buffet price to counter this.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2018-12-01
    • Dear Mrs. Lucy, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to ensure comfortable stay for our guests and we are disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice hotel, clean everywhere. Excellent beds. The beach is great. We've always found a place on the deckchair. Windows can not open. Close to the hotel is oil extraction, but it does not matter at all.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluResortShj, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to know that we have reached your expectations and that you had a memorable time here at Radisson Blu Resort Sharjah. We would like to welcome you back soon and give you an excellent stay in Sharjah. Sincerely, Rabih ZEIN General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC