TripAdvisor traveler rating

1045 reviews
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Odense

Type of traveler

Excellent
223
Very Good
459
Average
245
Poor
79
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
271
Couples
354
Solo travel
35
Family
270
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We had a quiet room which overlooked the central atrium. (StewandsueSurrey)
    4.0
    2019-08-04
  • We had a family room with 4 kids. A bit tight but not really a problem. (IlCane)
    4.0
    2019-07-31
  • Ask for a quiet room (CliveLeicester)
    4.0
    2019-07-16
  • Ask for the new rooms. Also, ask for at least the 3rd floor. Inward facing level 2 rooms have windows opening onto the metal casino roof . (lalangm)
    4.0
    2019-06-18
  • Inner court window is quieter, but generally teh zoen is quiet. (s0ccerref)
    4.0
    2019-05-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Gardening experiment"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a fantastic stay! Great beds, obviously most important. Great atmosphere inside, partly because of the lovely staff, on the other side because of fascinating art and interior design. Breakfast buffet didn’t leave any room for comments. 200 yards from the very nice city center which makes you think the city is twice as big as is actually is... will be back for sure!

    • Ninahca, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Hi Thomas Thanks for your fantastic review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay a lot and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards Nina

  • "A pleasant stay at hotel in a good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Calm and friendly atmosphere with clean and spacious rooms. Good breakfast and selection of food and beverages. Calm and central location with easy access by car and good parking facilities. Close to the main attractions.

    • Ninahca, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • Hi Ole Thanks for staying with us and for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay a lot and we hope to welcome you again. Best regards Nina

  • "business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Handy location for a short stay, easy to drive and parking. Very good breakfast buffet. Hotel room standard business type. Not sure if a fitness room is available. But see some sports equipment down in the hall.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ninahca, Gæsteansvarlig at Radisson Blu H.C. Andersen Hotel, Odense, responded to this review 2018-12-10
    • Dear Hu_delft Thanks for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay a lot. Actually we have a fitness room. You may try it next time. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards Nina

  • "Overnight stay in Odense"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel is located close to the old part of Odense and the modern city centre. The pedestrian area starts just outside the hotel. Good large and quiet rooms and good service. Outdoor parking at the back of the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good value in a central location"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a well-run, established hotel, with all the facilities you'd expect without being over-pretentious. It is centrally placed, quiet at night with a good restaurant and breakfast buffet. Good value for money.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC