TripAdvisor traveler rating

2225 reviews
Ranked #15 of 56 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1340
Very Good
536
Average
181
Poor
93
Terrible
75

Traveler rating

Business
851
Couples
567
Solo travel
122
Family
344
Friends getaway
258

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • all of the rooms are designed well with great bath amenities and plenty of room (SoxinNJ)
    5.0
    2020-01-16
  • Ask for a higher floor so you don't get my "no view" room. (NallyA)
    4.0
    2020-01-09
  • Opt in to receive an upgrade - higher floors w/ city view are lovely! (emilyannempls)
    4.0
    2020-01-04
  • Stay away from this hotel. (LEtkin)
    1.0
    2019-12-30
  • quiet rooms close to mall (Roger0128)
    5.0
    2019-07-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Minneapolis stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location. In the downtown close to skywalk, restaurants, etc Comfortable stay. The restaurant was reasonably priced and good. Staff were nice, gave us good tips for sight seeing. Would recommend to friends and family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-26
    • Dear spgansky, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I've shared your compliments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting downtown Minneapolis.

  • "A fabulous stay at Minneapolis Radisson Blu!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wether it was the company or the hotel, we had a great one day stay at the Radisson Blu, We have spent almost 35 years having “Ladies Night Out” and this years we were so pleased with how we were able to experience all of our traditions in comfort, and have our food and parking needs met, Thanks again Radisson Blu!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to downtown Minneapolis soon.

  • "Blu Thanksgiving"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Read the fine print on the room service gratuity. My fault for not, so still an excellent stay, very relaxing. Very nice room and bath, another shower head in the large shower may have been nice, but not complaining.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • Dear fullyirrelevant, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! I've shared your comments with our team and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Minneapolis soon.

  • "International Lasallian Alumni"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Radisson Blu was the perfect place to have our event. The staff was so attending, the food (presentation, taste and amount) was terrific, and the rooms very comfortable and clean. I couldn't have asked for more.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Dear arm4and, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! It was an honor to serve your group and we hope to welcome you back to Minneapolis soon.

  • "WOW, I wasn't expecting that.."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I loved staying at the Radisson Blu. My sister and I came to the cities for a weekend get away. We are originally from the cities but moved to a smaller town to learn better life skills. Upon walking into the Radisson I felt super put of place, I felt like everyone was staring at me and I was being profiled. But while I was checking in my concierge made sure to assure me that I was "just perfect and have nothing to worry about" which out me at ease rather quickly. He was funny and friendly and made the whole stay worth while. Our room was amazing. The bed was great and there was so much free space we didn't feel cluttered or on top of one another. The decor was be beautiful and urban and there was so much lighting!!! The unlimited parking pass was a breeze and my car was safe the whole night. I wish I had booked a longer stay because I truly enjoyed it there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Dear TayniaSmith48, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your time at the hotel! I've shared your feedback with our team and I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC