TripAdvisor traveler rating

2257 reviews
Ranked #15 of 59 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeader Bronze Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1361
Very Good
541
Average
185
Poor
94
Terrible
76

Type of traveler

Business
857
Couples
570
Solo travel
123
Family
344
Friends getaway
259

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for rooms that face the city. (Jon C)
    4.0
    2020-03-02
  • all of the rooms are designed well with great bath amenities and plenty of room (SoxinNJ)
    5.0
    2020-01-16
  • Ask for a higher floor so you don't get my "no view" room. (NallyA)
    4.0
    2020-01-09
  • Opt in to receive an upgrade - higher floors w/ city view are lovely! (emilyannempls)
    4.0
    2020-01-04
  • Stay away from this hotel. (LEtkin)
    1.0
    2019-12-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My Minneapolis trip!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type:
  • Lived out a bucket list by getting seen by Minnesota's own Makeover Guy!!!! Amazing experience!!! Stayed at the Radisson Blu, downtown. Excellent stay!!! Fresh, crisp, clean!!! Great room. Awesome city view!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "GREAT wedding group venue"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-21
    • Trip type:
  • We had our daughters wedding a few blocks away but had several events at the hotel. The staff went out of the way to make our stay outstanding. We will def look at the Radisson Blu chain for further stays

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Anniversary "Covid": style"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • We just had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu. Our check-in was easy and she was sweet and gave us one of her favorite rooms. We had room service and the food was excellent. We love to stay here and we will be back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Seaside31494347234, Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-06-29
    • Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown

  • "Overall great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • The wife and I went down for a date night. Everyone we dealt with were great. The room and hotel were very clean. A lot of options for dining and things to do. We were able to walk to to all our destinations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear Adventure52622311226, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in downtown Minneapolis! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

  • "Excellent stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was extremely friendly. The bar had a great atmosphere, and the rooms are very comfortable. The rooms were clean and nice. We were a block from First Ave. and in walking distance from bars. I will definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear mel52mac, Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to Minneapolis soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC