TripAdvisor traveler rating

2152 reviews
Ranked #14 of 55 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1299
Very Good
525
Average
172
Poor
84
Terrible
72

Traveler rating

Business
828
Couples
546
Solo travel
119
Family
333
Friends getaway
252

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quiet rooms close to mall (Roger0128)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Make sure you aren't given an accessible room unless you need it. (136jillr136)
    3.0
    2019-04-28
  • Choose a good room in another hotel (Stacy G)
    2.0
    2018-11-13
  • Rooms with street view. (kristichin1)
    5.0
    2018-11-01
  • Ask for a room on a higher floor (JuliaRosien)
    4.0
    2018-10-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Can’t ask for more"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay, friendly and accommodating staff from check-in to check-out, especially late at night (we were in town for a family wedding and had a lot of late nights). Room was clean and comfortable, larger than expected, and shower was to-die-for. Bed was especially comfy, and decor was tastefully funky and fun. Hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and shopping of all price ranges, and the in-house restaurant/bar is great too. Hotel is connected by skyway to pretty much all of downtown, so even bad weather can’t ruin your stay. On-site parking is convenient as well. Overall a great experience, would definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear fak240, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Minneapolis! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are staying downtown.

  • "If you want a good night's sleep ask for a room not facing the atrium"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was traveling for business and a good night's sleep was important to me. When a rock concert broke out and lasted thru mid-night and again at 2am (think Spinal Tap level 11) I had to complain twice. I think the atrium acted as resonance chamber and perhaps made it difficult for security to figure out where the disruption was coming from. It probably impacted a lot of guests. I did get a discount when I asked for one at check-out - still it would have been better if they had actually fixed the problem. What's kind of ironic is that when I checked in they touted how great it was that I got a room facing the atrium a 'view room'

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear A223FOjulied, Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely apologize for the noise concerns you shared. I've discussed your comments with our team and we are working diligently to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are visiting the area.

  • "Horrible stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Check in started at 3 we arrived at 5 rooms were not ready we were down graded to a different room but paid the same. We were kicked from out amenities we had selected with our room then told we were lying about it. Our group of 4 couples was split up between multiple floors. Then when I asked questions I was talked to like I was dumb. Parking food and drinks were crazily priced.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear coppercreekcompany, Thank you for your honest feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. I've discussed your concerns with our team and we are working diligently to prevent a similar situation from occurring in the future. I hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time your travels bring you to the area.

  • "Hughs Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Overall the hotel was good and customer service was fast and informative. I found the room ridiculously over-sized. Access to local entertainment and dining spots was great! Check-in was fast and there were a lot of employees and the wait wasn't long.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear hughring, Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in downtown Minneapolis! We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

  • "Wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were able to book this room for a reasonable price and walk to all of our desired destinations! Target Field was within easy walking distance and the area had tons of food option to choose from. I would definitely recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone in town for business or fun!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear Tyler306, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting Minneapolis.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC