TripAdvisor traveler rating

2174 reviews
Ranked #14 of 55 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1315
Very Good
527
Average
173
Poor
86
Terrible
73

Traveler rating

Business
834
Couples
553
Solo travel
119
Family
337
Friends getaway
255

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quiet rooms close to mall (Roger0128)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Make sure you aren't given an accessible room unless you need it. (136jillr136)
    3.0
    2019-04-28
  • Choose a good room in another hotel (Stacy G)
    2.0
    2018-11-13
  • Rooms with street view. (kristichin1)
    5.0
    2018-11-01
  • Ask for a room on a higher floor (JuliaRosien)
    4.0
    2018-10-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "What a great weekend!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the Radisson Blu in Downtown Minneapolis for my son's wedding. All of the staff members were fabulous our needs were met the rooms were all different, the bride could have used more room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business-related Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The only thing odd about this hotel is the "business center" which seems too open and not accommodating enough for a business traveler. Fortunately, I'm a quick walk from U.S. Bank where I have access to the business tools I need.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Dear Diane, Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I apologize for the concerns you shared regarding the business center and we are working to determine how we can improve. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

  • "Girls just want to have fun"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Last minute girls trip to Minneapolis and the Radisson Blu did not disappoint. We friendly had friendly service and great accomodations, and everything we wanted to see and do was within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear jenn56031, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time at the hotel and in downtown Minneapolis! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a nice time there, walked to our event. Our Concierge was very nice and helpful. Would stay there again. We went down for the NDSU Bison vs, Butler game and it was so nice to be to park the pickup and walk to were ever we wanted to go. Murray's Steakhouse was a great place to eat and everyone was very nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear Christal, Thank you so much for your positive review. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay! We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to downtown Minneapolis.

  • "darby family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • we was very satisfy with our one night there. we didn't stay that long to give you any tips or anything else that you could do better in ' we were very happy that my daughter could have her dog with her.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear jedsr, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the hotel! We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Minneapolis.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC