TripAdvisor traveler rating

2250 reviews
Ranked #15 of 56 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1356
Very Good
540
Average
185
Poor
94
Terrible
75

Traveler rating

Business
857
Couples
569
Solo travel
122
Family
344
Friends getaway
259

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for rooms that face the city. (Jon C)
    4.0
    2020-03-02
  • all of the rooms are designed well with great bath amenities and plenty of room (SoxinNJ)
    5.0
    2020-01-16
  • Ask for a higher floor so you don't get my "no view" room. (NallyA)
    4.0
    2020-01-09
  • Opt in to receive an upgrade - higher floors w/ city view are lovely! (emilyannempls)
    4.0
    2020-01-04
  • Stay away from this hotel. (LEtkin)
    1.0
    2019-12-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Anniversary "Covid": style"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-22
    • Trip type:
  • We just had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu. Our check-in was easy and she was sweet and gave us one of her favorite rooms. We had room service and the food was excellent. We love to stay here and we will be back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overall great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • The wife and I went down for a date night. Everyone we dealt with were great. The room and hotel were very clean. A lot of options for dining and things to do. We were able to walk to to all our destinations.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-23
    • Dear Adventure52622311226, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in downtown Minneapolis! I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

  • "Excellent stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type:
  • The staff was extremely friendly. The bar had a great atmosphere, and the rooms are very comfortable. The rooms were clean and nice. We were a block from First Ave. and in walking distance from bars. I will definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • Dear mel52mac, Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back to Minneapolis soon.

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • Really loved the room and location, but was mostly impressed with the staff who was very friendly and helpful. We did order in room dining and had a great experience with that as well. The food was good and came right away.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-03-02
    • Dear jbprihoda, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay! I've shared your compliments with our team and we look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Minneapolis.

  • "Beautiful hotel for a great price!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • My son wanted to stay in a downtown hotel for his birthday. So glad we picked this one! Loved the hotel! Outside the hotel didn't feel safe after 8:00 PM. Easy to park, the restaurant was great and any staff member we encountered was friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2020-02-28
    • Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am so glad to hear that you and your son enjoyed your time at the hotel! I've shared your security concerns with our team and we are working diligently to determine how we can improve. The safety of our guests is our top priority. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC