TripAdvisor traveler rating

2203 reviews
Ranked #14 of 56 hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1329
Very Good
533
Average
178
Poor
89
Terrible
74

Traveler rating

Business
846
Couples
562
Solo travel
121
Family
340
Friends getaway
258

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quiet rooms close to mall (Roger0128)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • Make sure you aren't given an accessible room unless you need it. (136jillr136)
    3.0
    2019-04-28
  • Choose a good room in another hotel (Stacy G)
    2.0
    2018-11-13
  • Rooms with street view. (kristichin1)
    5.0
    2018-11-01
  • Ask for a room on a higher floor (JuliaRosien)
    4.0
    2018-10-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Dr. Lekeuneu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I like the majors common spaces better. I also like the sizes of the rooms. It is a very great place to mingle with friends and family. I will encourage people to go there with family and friends. Way to go!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Dear appolinairel2017, Thank you for your positive comments. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Minneapolis.

  • "Great Hotel, wonderful experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • I wish I could say more, but I used the Radisson Blu as a place to lay my head when I was not with family. The staff were friendly and my room was clean. I could not ask for more, all my wants and needs were totally covered. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, and if I return to Minneapolis I would definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-11-06
    • Dear Ksmith9226, Thank you for your positive comments. I am thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay! We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Minneapolis.

  • "In town for concert"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stay here to be within walking distance of the arena. The parking is self parking which we like because years ago we once had a bad experience with valet. ( not here ) Our homeown is small and the Radisson is in the middle of everything. As such, we are not used to late night sirens and drunken party goers getting in late. Again, not the hotels fault. Very good stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Dear rogerwM3008AY, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel! I've shared your comments with our team and we hope to serve you again the next time you are visiting the area.

  • "Great Place To Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is a great place to stay. The hotel is located near the heart of the city. There are a whole bunch of restaurants nearby. Check out the local scene, or grab a bite to eat. You will enjoy almost anything you do in the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Dear jasoncflagg, Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in downtown Minneapolis! We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

  • "Great Location - Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel is in an easy location to many experiences in the downtown area; Clean, comfortable, awesome staff. This will become my go to when I head to the Minneapolis area. I also used the skyway to get to a breakfast spot and because of the location it was a warm route :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AllisonC2043, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and in downtown Minneapolis! We look forward to serving you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC