TripAdvisor traveler rating

6820 reviews
Ranked #26 of 121 hotels in Manchester
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4124
Very Good
1520
Average
604
Poor
300
Terrible
272

Traveler rating

Business
1410
Couples
3175
Solo travel
296
Family
773
Friends getaway
687

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 814 is a corner room at the back of the hotel and is very quiet (LBMounty)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • The views from the 14th floor are amazing (Patricia R)
    4.0
    2019-08-10
  • Go for a Premium View room on the 12th floor - the views are outstanding (Simonsdr21)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • higher floors have the best views! (Cazza1955187046)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • They’re all good (butchpSt_PaulMn)
    5.0
    2019-06-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "great hotel, shame about the workmen"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent location and very nice hotel, spa facilities are top notch. Only fault with our trip was ongoing room improvement work around us, which we weren't informed of before booking, so was a few unwanted early alarms with workmen banging and drilling!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear Callum B, Thank you for your reviewing our Hotel, We appreciate your kind comments following your recent stay and would like to apologise for the disturbances your encountered during ongoing refurbishment of the bedrooms. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme

  • "Nothing special."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was ok, but room was quite old and should be renovated. Only one of three elevators worked at some time and no stairs available. Not enough space dor clothes in the drawers. I had the impression that everything was oriented for indian people.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Freedom32094237972, Thank you for your review, We appreciate your feedback so we may continue to improve our service. I can confirm that the Hotel is currently refurbishing all of our bedrooms, this will be finished in the coming months. I would also like to apologise for one of our lifts being out of service due to a general service, I do hope this didn't inconvenience you. We hope you will return in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme

  • "Not really a 5-star"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Decoration of the room looks old, no view even if premium room, poor isolation so a lot of noise. Not all the information requested was given at the reception, very hard to find any in the room, even the reception phone number was not given. Location and spa were excellent, but except for these, the service and rooms were not at all 5-star.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear andreeabreje, Thank you for your review, We appreciate your feedback so we may continue to improve our service. I can confirm that the Hotel is currently refurbishing all of our bedrooms, this will be finished in the coming months. Thank you for your kind comments relating to our Spa. We hope you will return in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme

  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Everything was very tidy, clean, the room was done up very nicely. The staff were so friendly too always happy to help and very welcoming. The spa was very good as well but could have been bigger and more things to do.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear vickytobis123, Thank you for your review, We would like to thank you for your kind feedback relating to our product and service, we will be sure to share your thanks to the team. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme

  • "PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Newly upgraded and well ran hotel ! A very pleasant experience indeed! The location is very convenient. Actually just 5 mins walk into the center of the city. The bars are trendy and stylish. Had a look at the new pool and Gym and they look amazing. The service staff and cheerful and helpful. they do go the extra mile. Will definitely stay again !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear scm5747, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback and experience during your stay with us and will be sure to pass on your thanks to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC