TripAdvisor traveler rating

6918 reviews
Ranked #24 of 123 hotels in Manchester
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
4200
Very Good
1532
Average
610
Poor
302
Terrible
274

Traveler rating

Business
1440
Couples
3207
Solo travel
300
Family
781
Friends getaway
694

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 812 was just fine for two friends sharing (Heather A)
    4.0
    2019-10-09
  • We loved our room so not sure (VinceQEdinburgh)
    5.0
    2019-09-20
  • Rooms on a higher floor i'd say are quieter. (lkadventures14)
    5.0
    2019-09-12
  • Back rooms very quiet or choose front rooms for good city views (Dorian X)
    5.0
    2019-09-10
  • 814 is a corner room at the back of the hotel and is very quiet (LBMounty)
    4.0
    2019-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel and service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely 5 star hotel in a great location next to many shops, restaurants and bars. Excellent greeting and service throughout our stay. Rooms are modern and comfortable. We’ll definitely be returning in the near future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Dear JohnGriff1982, I am very grateful for this amazing review about your recent stay with us! Indeed our location is perfect as the Hotel is located in the heart of city centre and everything you need while staying in Manchester is within walking distance. I am really happy to see that you like our newly refurbished rooms and staff were great! See you again in the nearest future! Warm Regards, Guest Relations Executive Solveiga Stirbyte

  • "good central hotel - wide variation of pricing offered."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • very good facilities- but paid more than someone who booked a week before ones stay. Also the price initially offered did not include breakfast so further expense for addition of this. However it was a very good hotel otherwise

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • Dear Nevgenikos, Thank you for this 5* review for our Hotel! I am really happy that you enjoyed your time staying with ourselves. The price for the room varies everyday so we cannot advise when it will be lower or higher as it depends on business, I am really sorry that this time you paid more booking in advance. I hope next time you will get great rate and the experience will be even better! Warm Regards, Guest Relations Executive Solveiga Stirbyte

  • "Special weekend away"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a lovely stay for just one night on the Saturday we had mentioned that it was our anniversary and were greeted with a complimentary early check in and beautiful cake in our room. Spa facilities were dreamy and gym was well designed for a quick workout. Would definitely recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-10-01
    • Dear madeleinej510, Thank for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay, it is greatly appreciated. That's really sweet that the receptionist took the initiative to arrange this for you, on your special day, we are very proud of our staff as they always strive to enhance our guests experience. Indeed the gym and leisure facilities is the cherry on the cake to our fine establishment, its fantastic that you were able to utilise this beautiful space on your recent visit. look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Warm Regards, Barnaby Pazio, Guest Relations.

  • "Good hotel, excellent breakfast."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • An excellent hotel in a great location with modern fittings and a good breakfast (especially the eggs benedict!), although the standard buffet juices are a bit limited - I always have to ask for apple juice - which the staff do get for me. Reasonable value too, for a 5 star hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-10-01
    • Dear russell399, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay, it is greatly appreciated. I'm really pleased that you had such a great stay with us, the breakfast options are fantastic and the chef makes an excellent Eggs Benedict. I have passed on your feedback to them directly and they wish too relay their thanks. I'm glad that you always get an apple juice when requested, I have passed on your feedback to the food & beverage manager to see if we can add it to our juice range. However we will always be more then happy to provide you with your juice of choice on request. Warm Regards, Barnaby Pazio, Guest Relations Manager.

  • "Simply amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here on business due to conference at the MCC. Parked next door in the NCP (great northern) and just a short walk. The RBEM is really stunning, very friendly staff. It was only £150 (think as it was a Monday evening for a Tuesday conference). Hotel bar was pleasant, not over crowded - nice ambience and causal seating everywhere. Staff couldnt be more helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JonnyWol, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Dear eKernel, Thank you for taking your time to write this amazing 5* review about your recent stay in our property! I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your time staying with us when attending conference. I do agree that our Peter Street Kitchen restaurant and bar are great with perfect ambience. Also I would like to thank you for your kind words about our Hotel staff. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Guest Relations Executive Solveiga Stirbyte

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC