TripAdvisor traveler rating

5537 reviews
Ranked #433 of 1130 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
2045
Very Good
1972
Average
829
Poor
441
Terrible
250

Traveler rating

Business
1765
Couples
1597
Solo travel
636
Family
721
Friends getaway
567

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rear rooms were quiet but not that inspiring - a little dated in their décor. (JoJoPeters)
    3.0
    2019-08-06
  • Definitely select higher floors to avoid road noise. (Wendy N)
    4.0
    2019-07-10
  • rooms at the back of hotel quieter (emms37)
    4.0
    2019-07-01
  • Upper floors quieter as are side rooms and back rooms. (Elizabeth C)
    5.0
    2019-06-15
  • Stairs in my room, not suiatable if ie in wheelchair (Carsten973)
    4.0
    2019-04-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous stay in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A treat for myself at a great hotel with easy access to buses and the underground at Warren street within easy reach of kings cross train station. I was very lucky to be upgraded on my stay so my stay was extra special. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and polite. I was able to leave my bags on the check out day so I could make the most of my day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Traveller, Thank you for your kind works regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Edwardian and thank you for highlighting our great location! We are always happy to hold the luggage of our guests after our checkout time of 11 am and I was happy to read that you were able to use this facility! I do hope you will think of us when you are planning your next visit to London as we would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel and if I can be of any assistance with future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me via the hotel. Kind regards

  • "Business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • pleasant hotel, convenient for my meeting. Superior single room turned out to be a box room, very small and thin walls. At one point I thought I had someone in my room opening the blinds, but it was the next bedroom.....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear Traveller, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel for your recent visit to London. Thank you also for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community - we do appreciate all guest feedback! I was sorry that you found your room to be small and after looking into the details of your reservation (details were obtained from your feedback that you left direct with the hotel) I must clarify that a single room was reserved. That being said, we do like all of our guests to have a comfortable stay and I am sorry this was not the case on this occasion. I would be grateful if you would contact me directly at the hotel prior to your next visit to London so I may personally oversee the details of your reservation and to arrange something a little special for your visit. Kind regards

  • "Great 10 Day Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great stay. Great hotel, service, and location. Close to everything you need and including train and tube stations and Regents Park very vlose. Has a gym and great breakfast. Decor nice, fridge and nice TV in room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton and for leaving your review. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed a great stay with us and you made the most of our convenient location. I am happy to see you had a comfortable time while with us for 10 days. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Grafton hotel in the future. Kind regards, Kajsa Schultz Guest Relations Manager

  • "Business trip."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location. Underground in 50 meters. Comfortable to use. Perfect breakfast with good service Room very clean. Air conditioning Stuff nice. We get room at arriving before 14.00. Once we need breakfast take away and it was not good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton and for leaving your review. It is great to see you were able to check in early and found your room to be comfortable and very clean. I apologize if the take away breakfast was not as good as the breakfast served in the restaurant. I will pass on your feedback to the Restaurant Manager. I hope to welcome you back to the Grafton hotel on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Kajsa Schultz Guest Relations Manager

  • "Value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice and central place to say. Love the access to the tube and and near by shopping. Rooms small,but well maintained. Breakfast menu needs variety. Gym is too small, not more than 5 to 6 persons can workout comfortably at any one time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear Dave, Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton and for leaving your review. I am happy to see you had a very nice stay and especially liked out convenient location. I appreciate your feedback in regards to breakfast and will pass this on to our Food & Beverage Manager. I hope to welcome you back to the Grafton hotel in the future. Kind regards, Kajsa Schultz Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC