TripAdvisor traveler rating

5673 reviews
Ranked #458 of 1130 hotels in London

Type of traveler

Excellent
2091
Very Good
2018
Average
848
Poor
452
Terrible
264

Traveler rating

Business
1809
Couples
1620
Solo travel
654
Family
740
Friends getaway
578

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • higher floors / back of hotel quieter (emms37)
    4.0
    2019-12-10
  • Rooms at the back are quieter. (Angela S)
    5.0
    2019-11-28
  • Right opposite the emergency entrance to a hospital. Choose a room on the back. (Nubus)
    2.0
    2019-11-27
  • Steaks are delicious in the bar. Try to get a top floor room as it may be quieter. (Laura S)
    5.0
    2019-11-25
  • Request a room in the back annex if you are a light sleeper (Jill C)
    4.0
    2019-11-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Convenient and friendly hotel base in London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Being so close to a mainline rail station, and having the buses and a London Underground station close y make this hotel a great base when visiting London.Staff were helpful and breakfast excellent.being able to access quality newspapers and London based magazines a real advantage.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-12
    • Dear Boudin882, Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton and for leaving your review. I am happy to see you had a pleasant stay with us and you found our location convenient and our staff very helpful. I am also glad to see that you were able to enjoy our breakfast selection. I hope to welcome you back to the Grafton hotel in the future. Kind regards, Micael Araujo Guest Relations Executive

  • "Impressive hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A delight to stay at this hotel. Looks amazing, comfortable room, polite staff and delicious food. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area. Already planning my next visit, can't praise them enough.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • Dear Drew, thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton and for leaving your review. It is wonderful to see you had a delightful and comfortable stay and had the opportunity to try our Steak & Lobster menu as well. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grafton hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Kajsa Schultz Guest Relations Manager

  • "Perfect hotel to visit the centre of London"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. I travelled alone to London to spend time with my daughter who lives there. This is an excellent hotel and very convenient to central London. It is very clean and the staff are exceptionally helpful. I slept very well each night as the bed was super comfortable. I also enjoyed an excellent breakfast each morning in the restaurant. I would definitely stay in this hotel again next time I visit as I had a very pleasant 3 night stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Dear Porter S, Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton. I am happy to see you had a pleasant stay with us and you found our location convenient. I am also glad to see that you found our hotel very clean and comfortable and our staff exceptionally helpful. I hope to welcome you back to the Grafton hotel in the future. Kind regards, Micael Araujo Guest Relations Executive

  • "Great little hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Check in and check out experience was excellent, friendly and efficient. Breakfast was delicious if a tad small variety. Bar service a little slow, but always courteous. Gym was small but clean. Internet speed can be improved.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-12-08
    • Dear Roy, Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton and for leaving your review. It is wonderful to see you had a great experience at reception and you enjoyed our breakfast. I appreciate your feedback in regards to bar service and internet speed and will pass this on to the relevant managers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grafton hotel in the future. Kind regards, Kajsa Schultz Guest Relations Manager

  • "Solo getaway."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Use for central London location and access to amenities. Good for solo, business and families. Great price for London. Restaurant food good and breakfast choice was exceptional. All staff very helpful and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neilduffen, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel, responded to this review 2019-11-27
    • Dear Jennifer, thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton and for leaving your review. It is great to see you had a nice stay and found our staff to be very helpful and efficient. I am happy you had the opportunity to enjoy our extensive breakfast buffet as well as our Steak & Lobster dinner menu. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grafton hotel on your next trip to London. Kind regards, Kajsa Schultz Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC