TripAdvisor traveler rating

2480 reviews
Ranked #395 of 1174 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
1049
Very Good
848
Average
311
Poor
163
Terrible
109

Type of traveler

Business
800
Couples
611
Solo travel
176
Family
505
Friends getaway
241

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Leave the car at Stanmore station & take the tube to bond street. Definitely the stress free option (Road62594328941)
    5.0
    2021-07-20
  • Don't book this hotel (davidcK5955TK)
    1.0
    2021-07-19
  • High floor away not facing Oxford Street if you want peace & quiet to sleep! (JacquelineTT123)
    3.0
    2021-06-02
  • Don't stay in room 802 the ceiling has a leak over the bed and they don't know where it's coming in from. (Sam E)
    1.0
    2020-12-18
  • Can be noisy due to position so as high as possible. (MADGESMUM)
    5.0
    2020-01-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-15
    • Trip type:
  • Great stay, lovely room and bed was amazing , nice breakfast and helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again . Great social distancing and plenty of choice for breakfast . Right opposite bone street and lots to do .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maria Mayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-18
    • Dear Kittyfan78, Thank you for leaving such a fantastic review about your recent experience with us. I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us; from our central location to our bed rooms. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back! Warm wishes, Maria Mayer Lobby Manager

  • "Fantastic location and great service"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-15
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel is in a great location with easy access to tube stations (right beside Bond St tube, not far from other tube stations/lines). Staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful. We stayed in a premium room, good size with amply storage and seating. Good toiletries

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maria Mayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-18
    • Dear Melrosian999, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our central location, room and amenities; and it is a delight to read that the staff you encountered provided great service. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon! Warm wishes, Maria Mayer Lobby Manager

  • "Very nice"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-10
    • Trip type:
  • Refreshing, really nice rooms, max comfort (soft bed, smart tv, ideal bathroom), good room service, great location, friendly staff and a reasonable price. Would and probably will come here again. Recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maria Mayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-11
    • Dear ioana_mov, Thank you for your 5* review about your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel Berkshire. I do appreciate you sharing your comments with other Trip advisor users. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our room and amenities, and had a pleasurable experience with us. The team and I would be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future. Warm wishes, Maria Mayer Lobby Manager

  • "Overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-09
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed for one night in this hotel with my son, who is in a wheelchair. I was surprised at how many hotels in London would not accomodate my son, however the Radisson Blu, Edwardian staff went out of their way to ensure that we were well looked after and every single requirement of mine was dealt with efficiently and extremely pleasantly. The location of the hotel is excellent and my room, which was roomy and comfortable overlooked Oxford Street. My breakfast was included in the price, however it would not be worth paying extra for as it was nothing special and limited choice, however my evening meal was delicious. The room was a tad dated, however it was clean, the beds were comfortable, the temperature in the room was spot on and the shower was lovely. What made the trip that bit more special, though, were the staff. Every single person I came across was pleasant, friendly, professional and eager to please. Overall it was a really lovely stay. The only note I would mention is that the lift is a tad small for a wheelchair and an extra person. We managed to squeeze in, but it was a squeeze and could not be done with s case as well. But, we got there and were made to feel very special indeed. The only reason I gave four out of five for the sleep quality was that I stayed the evening that England qualified for the finals, so there was lots of merriment on Oxford Street that evening, however it was so lovely to be a part of the atmosphere, I did not mind.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maria Mayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-11
    • Dear Ajenkins1966, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Berkshire. I am glad you enjoyed our central location on Oxford Street and the view of the hustle and bustle below. Your kind words about our staff are greatly appreciated and I will ensure to share them with the team. We strive hard to provide excellent service, and they will be happy to see that their commitment and passion has been recognised. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon! Warm wishes, Maria Mayer Lobby Manager

  • "Fantastic people that work there."

    • Reviewed: 2021-07-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everyone was friendly, helpful and made you feel welcome, the food in the lounge was amazing, the hotel was clean the room was comfortable and very clean and reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Maria Mayer, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel, London, responded to this review 2021-07-09
    • Dear michaeljones2021, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent experience with us at the Berkshire. It was our pleasure to have you, and I am glad we have left such an impression. I will make sure to share your comments with the team, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Warm wishes, Maria Mayer Lobby Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC