TripAdvisor traveler rating

2455 reviews
Ranked #403 of 1163 hotels in London
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
1035
Very Good
843
Average
308
Poor
162
Terrible
107

Type of traveler

Business
793
Couples
609
Solo travel
176
Family
503
Friends getaway
241

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay in room 802 the ceiling has a leak over the bed and they don't know where it's coming in from. (Sam E)
    1.0
    2020-12-18
  • Can be noisy due to position so as high as possible. (MADGESMUM)
    5.0
    2020-01-13
  • Beware of booking premium room. They don’t give you premium room and not tell you that it’s sold out, but you are charged for premium room. (Jules153124)
    2.0
    2020-01-05
  • all rooms are silince (g_khana398)
    4.0
    2019-11-13
  • Chose a room at the back the front ones are noisy till about 11.30pm (Viking01)
    2.0
    2019-09-08

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel, brilliant location !"

    • Reviewed: 2020-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here in December very nice hotel, perfect for shopping plenty of restaurants and bars near, the staff was very friendly and helpfull, room was very clean and the bed was so comfy ! Would definelty stay again !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Laura Figueira, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2021-01-20
    • Dear apefabuk, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel. Our prime location right on Oxford Street is indeed perfect for shopping and has restaurants and theatres within walking distance. I am very pleased to read that our wonderful staff was happy to assist, and that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back - hopefully soon! Warm wishes, Maria Mayer Lobby Manager

  • "visit to Radison Blu Oxford street"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-05
    • Trip type:
  • very centrally located, close to all shops and underground. Very friendly staff who helped us get tickets for the theatre. Buffet breakfast was great. This was our second visit to the hotel in 14 months. will definitely re visit again on our next trip to London

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BerkshireGRM19, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2020-03-12
    • Dear Alan L, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire hotel for your recent stay. It is a delight that you had an excellent hotel experience, thank you for taking your time describe such amazing 5 ***** review!!!!, we are thrilled to have you as part of the Radisson family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with the trip advisor platform, it means the world to us and to our entire team! The team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Berkshire Hotel to provide the same services again and again. Should you decided to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best Regards Juan Luna Front Office Lobby Manager lunaj@radisson.com

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice stuff at the check-in, room was ready at 9:30 a.m.! Good room size compared to other small London hotel rooms, good experience with room-service and also at the check out (we needed to store our luggage for 7 hours). Overall very nice stay at a great location (only hotel at Oxford street in the middle of all the stores (on the ground floor there is the London Disney store!).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BerkshireGRM19, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear wkanzler, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted to see you fantastic 5* review! We appreciate all feedback and is a delight that you have taken your time to describe such amazing review, on behalf of the Radisson hotel we would like to express our gratitude for the good comments and the overall experience manifested in your review, that also will help other travellers to experience the services that we provide, we work hard to always encouraging our staff to ensure all our guests are pleased with their stay. We are so proud of our hotel as it is a great destination on one of the biggest shopping street in the world it is an amazing opportunities to shop and move around London. The team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Berkshire Hotel hopefully in the not too distant future, should you decided to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact me. Best Regards Juan Luna Front Office Lobby Manager lunaj@radisson.com

  • "Excellent hotel experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Brilliant team who are friendly and professional every time I visit. Great location and room, clean with everything required to ensure a comfortable stay. Breakfast experience was great, nice atmosphere and attentive staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BerkshireGRM19, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear JTCaley, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire hotel for your recent stay. It is a delight that you had an excellent hotel experience, thank you for taking your time describe such amazing 5 ***** review!!!!, we are thrilled to have you as part of the Radisson family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with the trip advisor platform, it means the world to us and to our entire team! The team and I would be more than happy to welcoming you back to the Berkshire Hotel to provide the same services again and again. Should you decided to stay with us again please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best Regards Juan Luna Front Office Lobby Manager lunaj@radisson.com

  • "our weekend away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type:
  • fantastic location, amazing staff with a very warm welcome. very clean room with a view of Oxford Street as requested. they went out of their way to help us when my husband left our house keys in the safe.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BerkshireGRM19, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Dear Nichola C, Thank you for taking your time to leave such a lovely comments regarding your stay at The Radisson Blu Berkshire Hotel, On hearing such good experience, I would like to express my sincere thank you for all the good comments regarding our hotel, staff, product and the whole stay in general; we value your feedback and strive with every guest to make unforgettable memories. On behalf of Radisson Blu Edwardian, we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you decide to stay with us hopefully in the not too distant future. Juan Luna Front Office Lobby Manager lunaj@Radisson.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC