TripAdvisor traveler rating

2353 reviews
Ranked #399 of 1130 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
983
Very Good
816
Average
298
Poor
152
Terrible
104

Traveler rating

Business
759
Couples
587
Solo travel
174
Family
486
Friends getaway
235

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I wouldn't stay in this hotel again totally not worth you will be really disappointed (Ozanar B)
    2.0
    2019-06-02
  • Our room was on floor three and we had no trouble. (HJ256)
    5.0
    2019-05-15
  • Ask for a room on the lower floors if you have a problem with (very) small elevators (REJSEN)
    2.0
    2019-02-27
  • Deluxe and business rooms offer 15 pounds credit at the bar each day. (ESRA O)
    5.0
    2019-01-26
  • Don’t stay on 6th floor. (Slyoldfox)
    2.0
    2018-12-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Response to your request"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Despite the problems we experienced we felt that we would probably use this hotel again as location was good. Hopefully on our next visit some of these problems will have been sorted out with particular attention to the amount of single use plastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "It just gets better and better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I've stayed at this hotel each time I've been in London for 30 years. The staff members are consistently helpful, welcoming, and courteous. The dining room is a perfect place to start the day with breakfast. The location is unbeatable, so close to Underground stations and all the shopping of Regent St and Oxford St. Safe to walk for miles. The rooms seem to have been freshened up lately with paint, carpet cleaning, etc. Linens and towels are excellent. Rooms have every amenity thoughtfully provided. It's a little pricey, but you do get a good value considering the location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BerkshireGRM19, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear Janice W, Thank you choosing the Berkshire hotel for your recent stay in London. I am delighted to read you amazing 5* review and thank you for taking you time in reviewing us and your experience. I truly happy to read you've enjoyed your stay and we hope you do visit us again in the near future. I would perhaps suggest visiting our famous Afternoon Tea Rooms in the hotel. I am sure you will have a great experience. Kind regards, Laura Dias Front Office Manager figueird@radisson.com

  • "Thank you"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • All staff that I interacted with were friendly and polite. Always willing to help with your enquiry. Room was clean and tidy and made use of the space. Bathroom was well stocked with lotions and necessities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BerkshireGRM19, Team Leader at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Dear Karen, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire hotel in London. We truly appreciate your time in reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I will ensure that your positive feedback is passed onto the team and I'm sure they will be thrilled to hear this. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Tamas L Bardos Front Office Team Leader bardost@radisson.com

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location is good. Transportation is very convenience. Staff are well trained and attendant. Services are excellent, Breakfast is comprehensive. Check-in and check-out procedures are silky smooth. Nice hotel with good services is not normally cheap. You paid what it's worth.  Anyway, it met my expectation.  Anyhow, I shall choose this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BerkshireGRM19, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Dear hubert366, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire hotel in London. We truly appreciate you time in reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I will ensure that you positive feedback is passed onto the team and I'm sure they will be thrilled to hear this. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Laura Dias Front Office Manager figueird@radisson.com

  • "Favourite Hotel in London 👍"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My most favourite hotel in London, very centrally located and on Oxford street. What more any one wants? Efficient staff and well trained. Being vegetarian, little choice of food at breakfast. Will give 4.5 stars to this property

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • BerkshireGRM19, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review 2019-07-18
    • Dear ahtventures, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire hotel for your stay in London. We are delighted to know you have taken some time to review us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your feedback and I will ensure that this feedback is passed on to other departments. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Perhaps, I would also suggest you visit our Afternoon Tea rooms, which are highly recommended. I am sure you'll enjoy too! Kind regards, Laura Dias figueird@radisson.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC