TripAdvisor traveler rating

1059 reviews
Ranked #24 of 247 hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
394
Very Good
485
Average
125
Poor
37
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
543
Couples
230
Solo travel
63
Family
120
Friends getaway
73

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 10th floor with River view (hannos708)
    4.0
    2018-03-10
  • Book well in advance. Hotel is usually booked. (YHamraz)
    4.0
    2017-12-19
  • 5 Euros extra for room service (Dragan I)
    4.0
    2017-08-20
  • i didnt have ant problem with noise.my room was perfect (Andreas G)
    5.0
    2017-06-07
  • Choose a room with a riverside view. (marianoadavies)
    4.0
    2017-04-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beware of unauthorised access to your room."

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is apparently in their hotel policy to ignore the DND sign that is hang outside your door and for the hotel staff to barge into your room in the name of room cleaning. Instead of “cleaning” as they called it, the staff would just went through your belongings and shift your personal items everywhere and leave your refrigerator door intentionally open to air out your chilled items for it to spoil. No cleaning was done but few of my belongings were found missing due to this but the hotel staff just claim that it was a simple misunderstanding and pretend nothing had happened. Please stay here at your own risk.

    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2019-03-06
    • Dear gelatoni_meow2, Thank you very much for your time to give us very valuable feedback on tripadvisor. I apologize, that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and found your room cleaned even though you had a do not disturb sign outside your door. It’s not the normal procedure that a room is cleaned while the DND sign is hanging outside the door. In that case our Cleaning Staff misunderstood the instruction of our Floor supervisor. Unfortunately we didn’t notice the mistake of our Cleaning Staff to stop her in time. We do hope, that we will be able to welcome you back again to the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel and the Housekeeping team will do their best during your stay. In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain Yours sincerely Fiona Frahling

  • "Leasure visit to BOOT Dusseldorf"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice hotel, well located for a trip to the Messe, great staff very helpful and knolwagable of surrounding areas, restorants and transportation facilites. Super clean rooms and nice View if you have a front looking room towards the river!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservation at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Odyssey48809624157, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear, that you had a wonderful stay with us and could take advantage of our great Location. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

  • "Amazing stay with a few minor setbacks"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I stayed for two nights for our anniversary. The hotel was excellent, staff was friendly and always helpful, and breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay again (especially at the price of 55€ a night), however a few things did catch my attention that would be helpful as easily fixed. I needed help with the TV as the chromecasting was not working properly and although reception tried to help via generic statement and when I told him I couldn't find the specific tv on the screen, he replied with "sorry, well, the technician isntbhere so there's nothing we can do right now." I get that, as I work in hospitality as well, but there wasn't any goodwill or promise of a technician coming to my room during my multiple day stay. Secondly, the spa was nice but the pool was freezing. I understand it's off-season but it was a shame that the spa couldn't be properly enjoyed. Otherwise, my stay for my anniversary was wonderful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2019-01-09
    • Dear Alejandro D., T hank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stay with us, but am very sorry, that we were not able to help you with the Television and that on the other days you were staying with us no Technician came to help you. Our Pool is at a Temperature of 28 Degrees. I am sorry, that you felt it was too cold. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

  • "Don't expect to actual conduct work at this business hotel if you need Internet access."

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location for Messe events. But that is where this plane's positives end. Imagine paying 700 euros a night but not being able to get onto a Web page or even make a voice only skype call? What a joke of a management... clearly on the ball for raising the rates to accommodate the influx of international business people but not a clue that we may actually need to access the internet. Oh and when they tell you the room has a queen sized bed, that isn't accurate. They should tell you they had added 2 twins together to form a queen. Would have been much less pissed if they were just clear from the start. But I guess they were too busy counting the extra 400 euros over regular stay prices they charge during that one event to realize basic services like Internet and/or being honest with platinum Radisson members matters.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear RobertInMtl, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. At the Moment we have a 100 Mbit Wifi Line in the Hotel, but it is being extended to a 500 Mbit Line, which will be much quicker in the Future. I would like to apologize, that you had not been informed at Check-in, that you had been moved from a Queen bedded Room to a Twin Bedded Room. We usually give twin bedded Rooms for two People in the Room, but we should have informed you at Check-in. We would be delighted if you would place your trust in us during a new visit to Düsseldorf in order to convince you of the service quality of the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel. Kind regards Fiona Frahling

  • "great place near Rein and green area"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location: between medica and the altstad, easy transport with frequent passing tram 78/79 .Also big grass area and option for a 25-30 minute walk to the altstad along the Rein.Great breakfast buffet, including gluten freeNice size rooms and bathroom, just sad that room rates increase so much during medica. Highly recommend the hotel .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear JohnInQatar2014, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stay with us and could take advantage of our wonderful Location and our wonderful Buffet Breakfast. It is nice that you are saying, that you would highly recommend our Hotel. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC