TripAdvisor traveler rating

1109 reviews
Ranked #30 of 246 hotels in Dusseldorf
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
410
Very Good
504
Average
133
Poor
39
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
567
Couples
244
Solo travel
64
Family
125
Friends getaway
76

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Even numbered rooms have a Rhein view, 6th floor is the best on balance (mark8401)
    5.0
    2019-09-30
  • 10th floor with River view (hannos708)
    4.0
    2018-03-10
  • Book well in advance. Hotel is usually booked. (YHamraz)
    4.0
    2017-12-19
  • 5 Euros extra for room service (Dragan I)
    4.0
    2017-08-20
  • i didnt have ant problem with noise.my room was perfect (Andreas G)
    5.0
    2017-06-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Leasure visit to BOOT Dusseldorf"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very nice hotel, well located for a trip to the Messe, great staff very helpful and knolwagable of surrounding areas, restorants and transportation facilites. Super clean rooms and nice View if you have a front looking room towards the river!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservation at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Odyssey48809624157, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear, that you had a wonderful stay with us and could take advantage of our great Location. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

  • "great place near Rein and green area"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Location: between medica and the altstad, easy transport with frequent passing tram 78/79 .Also big grass area and option for a 25-30 minute walk to the altstad along the Rein.Great breakfast buffet, including gluten freeNice size rooms and bathroom, just sad that room rates increase so much during medica. Highly recommend the hotel .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear JohnInQatar2014, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stay with us and could take advantage of our wonderful Location and our wonderful Buffet Breakfast. It is nice that you are saying, that you would highly recommend our Hotel. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

  • "Radisson Blu- Dream Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We really enjoyed the hotel, swimmingpool and sauna, surroundings of Dusseldorf. Would love to do it again! Room was clean and service was really nice!Location 2 minutes from tram/metro station, a place to take breakfast really nearby..The only thing we did not like is that the city is quite still on Sunday, also a lot of bars or places to take breakfast are closed. We would do that again anytime!C&R

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations Department at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2018-11-05
    • Dear Excursion15086184247, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stay with us and could take advantage of our wonderful Location and Wellness Area. It is nice that you are saying, that you would always come back again. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

  • "convenient hotel with exceptional breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Convenient located relatively close to the airport, exhibition center, downtown and next to the river. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Good gym and pool, and nice bar at the lobby, but best of all is the breakfast and the service of the people working there!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations Department at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2018-10-18
    • Dear Claudimartincallizo, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased, that you enjoyed your Stay with us and could take advantage of our wonderful Location, our good Wellness Area and the wonderful Service from our Staff. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

  • "Excellent Business Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good place to stay for Messe. Tram stops are just outside to access Messe and Dusseldorf town centre. View of Rhine from front facing rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Clean spacious rooms with good showers.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review 2018-10-02
    • Dear Laterplease, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stay with us and could take advantage of our wonderful Location and the friendly Service from our Staff. It is also nice, that you find our Hotel good to stay to for the Fairs. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC