TripAdvisor traveler rating

2102 reviews
Ranked #47 of 127 hotels in Cannes
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
881
Very Good
668
Average
330
Poor
136
Terrible
87

Traveler rating

Business
231
Couples
1154
Solo travel
104
Family
307
Friends getaway
218

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book high floor facing water - noisy but great view. (robertbP981BA)
    3.0
    2019-08-16
  • Select another hotel (Reductio)
    2.0
    2019-08-04
  • Ensure if staying for a week that you get a wardrobe that can hold your clothes. (Ray B)
    3.0
    2019-08-04
  • Just be nice and smiley - think they go out of their way if you’re nice to them at reception. (NycNativelux)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • The cheapest rooms are small and towards the back street/backyard (Terje S)
    1.0
    2019-04-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Everything OK!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First time in Cannes and ... best choice for winter vacation.Excellent location, first class service, rooms, food, thermes, fittnes - everything was OK.Just 2 small remarks:- water temperature in jaccuzi is the same as in the pool, should be higher - 37-38 deg.- during organized water activities ALL water jets are turned off?!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients de Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Guest, A very warm thank you for your comment following your recent stay with us ! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for especially highlighting the quality of our service. Regarding your questions, we can confirm you that the pool's temperature is 30°, whereas the jacuzzi is between 34-35°. Furthermore, during water activities our jets are turned off for safety reasons. We look forward to welcoming you back among us in a very near future. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

  • "The Room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room which we saw on the internet was bigger and the balkon was bigger too. We wanted to celebrate new jear in the Hotel room with a view to the city. Also we booked a deluxe room but we was still on the first floor..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review 2019-01-06
    • Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We sincerely regret if your room did not live up to your expectations. Please note that we do have several categories available and we encourage you to enquire about them for a future reservation in order to fully satisfy your requirements and needs. On the bright side, we truly appreciate your generous grade and hope you will grant us the opportunity of another visit at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hôtel & Thalasso Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

  • "Great Location and good service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • we enjoyed our new years breakstaff were very helpful, hotel was basic but very clean spa treatments and facilties basic but enjoyable (nothing better in Cannes)location and views were greatwould stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review 2019-01-02
    • Dear Moshe, A very warm thank you for your generous comment following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and that our staff services met all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hôtel & Thalasso Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

  • "Group trip to Cannes"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • We had a fantastic time and the staff could not have been more helpful. The location is perfect and the views are stunning. A very short walk to all the main attractions and then back for some wonderful treats at the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review 2018-12-14
    • Dear Guest, It is a real pleasure to read your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. We thank you for highlighting the quality and the professionalism of our staff as well as our location. We hope it helped you to enjoy your group trip in Cannes. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hôtel & Thalasso Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relations Manager

  • "Great hotel and staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We visited Cannes on our honeymoon and was welcomed at Radison Blu with a sea view room, macaroons, champagne and roses. The staff were friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay here! We will definitely stay here again on our return to Cannes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review 2018-12-14
    • Dear guest, First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your highly appreciated and valuable feedback. It is a real pleasure to have welcomed you for such a special moment. We thank you for highlighting the professionalism of our staff and the quality of your amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hôtel & Thalasso Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC