TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2445 reviews
Ranked #57 of 128 hotels in Cannes
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
980
Very Good
748
Average
400
Poor
188
Terrible
129

Type of traveler

Business
283
Couples
1307
Solo travel
116
Family
356
Friends getaway
242

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good location. Room is good but small. Parking is a real issue. (RachelLRG)
    3.0
    2022-08-30
  • Make the most of the rooftop view. (LadyA_12)
    3.0
    2022-06-30
  • Check to see if they have resolved their sewage issues before booking (307trav)
    1.0
    2022-04-29
  • Don’t even think of coming. Look for other hotels. (elzarm2019)
    1.0
    2021-08-18
  • Here's a tip: book elsewhere (newyorkchellyy)
    1.0
    2021-08-17

Traveler reviews

  • "3 hotels in one week in Cannes"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • After having had 2 disappointments in Cannes in September in 2 different hotels, I finally wanted to find the hotel that would give me total satisfaction, I found it, it's the Radisson hotel located at the tip of the port, a beautiful balcony with a view of the sea, a quality welcome, a spacious and bright room, excellent value for money, I was able to take full advantage of my Last 5 days in this hotel which had me much more

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Radisson Blue 1835 Stay - 2 Weeks Late August to Early September '22"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The stay was exceptional. The location amazing, the hotel excellent, the staff incroyable (incredible). I have not found a more professional team in my extensive travels. The 7th floor dining and entertainment was superb, the view of the coastline incredible.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Relation Clientèle, Service clients/Réception at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel Cannes, responded to this review 2022-09-15
    • Dear Mr Ehlig, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff was happy to know you. Continue to improve your French! We look forward to seeing you again, Sincerely, Reception Team

  • "mr Andreas Sundbom"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I love this hotel for the amazing view and excellent breakfast. I always feel very welcome and the staff are extremely helpful and attenuative. Very much looking forward to coming back to this hotel for another stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Relation Clientèle, Service clients/Réception at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel Cannes, responded to this review 2022-09-15
    • Thank you very much for this great comment! We look forward to welcoming you again, The Reception

  • "Perfect"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Outside the city center but facing the sea, we had a nice room with a beautiful balcony and a view of the sea, the beach is 50 meters away, all the staff had been lovely and professional, the breakfast was excellent with a nice variety between salty and sweet, good value

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Excellent Stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had such an outstanding experience. From check-in to the bar to the rooftop breakfast. It was all phenomenal! Can’t wait to go back. My room was upgraded which was such a nice surprise. It made my trip to Cannes so memorable!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC