TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2404 reviews
Ranked #57 of 129 hotels in Cannes
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
972
Very Good
747
Average
387
Poor
181
Terrible
118

Type of traveler

Business
278
Couples
1294
Solo travel
114
Family
350
Friends getaway
238

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Check to see if they have resolved their sewage issues before booking (307peppeg)
    1.0
    2022-04-29
  • Don’t even think of coming. Look for other hotels. (elzarm2019)
    1.0
    2021-08-18
  • Here's a tip: book elsewhere (newyorkchellyy)
    1.0
    2021-08-17
  • Do not agree for room lower than 5th floor, unless you like street noise (Tautvydas M)
    4.0
    2020-08-08
  • For a bit of seaview, only accept floor 5 or 6 (Midgard100)
    3.0
    2019-10-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent Stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-08
    • Trip type:
  • I had such an outstanding experience. From check-in to the bar to the rooftop breakfast. It was all phenomenal! Can’t wait to go back. My room was upgraded which was such a nice surprise. It made my trip to Cannes so memorable!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Fantastic staff - great location - amazing view"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • I visited Cannes with my elderly mother and my husband for a nice weekend in Cannes…and the staff at the Radisson Blu Cannes made a huge positive different for us! My mothers walker was damaged by the airline and we feared this would ruin our weekend…but the amazing staff help us personally to fix the walker and the weekend was saved! All the way through the reception staff and guys at the door was SO helpful, serviceminded and smiling. The best front-desk staff I’ve met (and I travel 50+ days a year)…big kudos the them! The roof bar/restaurant offers a fantastic view, morning and evening, and the location is second-to-none! Although the hotel could use some renovation in the the common areas, the rooms was nice and roomy. I will for sure stay the Radisson Blu Cannes next year - at least to meet the amazing front-desk staff again…they make a difference for us as guests.

    • Relation Clientèle, Service clients/Réception at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel Cannes, responded to this review 2021-09-22
    • Dear Soeren, It was a real pleasure to welcome you, your husband and your mom. We are happy to have contributed to the success of your stay, and thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that the room lived up to your expectations, and that the time spent on our roof top was pleasant. Customer satisfaction being our priority, we take note of your comments and pass them on to the departments concerned. We would be delighted to welcome you again during your next stay in Cannes. Best regards, The Guest Service

  • "USA"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • What can I say about this ....everything was just Amazing......hotel location is Ideal for Cannes and Cannes festival... My thanks to great staff.....specially Aziza and Rafeal... Keep up the good work God bless Shiraz

    • Relation Clientèle, Service clients/Réception at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel Cannes, responded to this review 2021-07-16
    • Dear Shiraz, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that your stay with us was so pleasant and up to your expectations. Thank you in particular for highlighting the quality of the welcome from our employees. We would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards The Guest Service

  • "Great drinks wonderful view"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Recommend lynchburg lemonade at Radisson 1835. Fiendly straff Great service. The view is fantastic. A it pricy through... Still i can recommend a visit to the rooftop bar on a summer night in the sundawn.

  • "Our favourite hotel in Cannes"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-05-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We love this hotel, we have been coming for about 4 years now, we got engaged here and came here as part of our honeymoon, the hotel is really special to us! Jerome is so helpful and everytime we walk into the hotel he remembers us straight away, the spa is beautiful you cant beat the views! Breakfast is also really nice! I just love this hotel,cant wait to be back here!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC