TripAdvisor traveler rating

2804 reviews
Ranked #71 of 201 hotels in Brussels
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
1093
Very Good
1050
Average
407
Poor
157
Terrible
97

Traveler rating

Business
765
Couples
1066
Solo travel
105
Family
459
Friends getaway
233

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard (nancyt429)
    5.0
    2019-07-31
  • check where the building works are happening (CR8)
    4.0
    2019-07-28
  • Select 3 floor or above - and away from the street. (Lahamads)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Do not accept a room on the second floor. (Praxus)
    3.0
    2019-07-01
  • Do not stay here! (Joseph C)
    1.0
    2019-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a very good stay at the hotel. Very nice and clean room. Even a birthday card for my girlfriend’s birthday! Excellent breakfast. Only point of work is the temperature of the bar/restaurant in the hotel. It’s way too cold. Alsof the prices are a little too high for what you get

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radissongroup B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy that everything went well and we hope to see you again soon. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and room. We are sorry to hear that the temperation of the Atrium was not working very well. A message was sent to the responsible in order to fix that. Sharleen, on behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, in Brussels.

  • "Memorable visit!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel areas were very beautiful. The whole environment was cosy The room was clean and warm and breakfast was excellent. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Also the location was exceptional, right next to the shopping area and main tourist attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear guest, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel, thanks to your ‘clean’ room, the ‘very friendly and helpful’ staff and our Super Breakfast Buffet served at the PebbleWood Corner. I am also delighted to read that you appreciated the convenient location in the city centre. I look forward to welcoming you back in the heart of Europe. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

  • "Excellent Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excelent experience. The people in the hotel did their best to make us feel comfortable. The barman was extremely kind with us as well as the receptionist. I highly reccommend this hotel for tourists.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2018-08-31
    • Dear guest, Greetings from the very heart of Brussels. In the name of the whole team I would like to thank you for your wonderful review and your recommendation towards the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel. I am very pleased to see how much you enjoyed this ‘excellent experience’ among us. I am also delighted to hear that our staff has done its best to ‘make you feel comfortable’ and I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We went to Radisson Blu for a short trip in Brussels. It was a perfect stay, the lication is great, our room was soacious and very comfortable. We slept like babies in our huge bed. We appreciated the free drinks in the minibar and were very pleased with the hotel staff who were very friendly. We recommand this hotel withiut any hesitation!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2018-08-22
    • Dear guest, Greetings from the very heart of Brussels! In the name of the whole team I would like to thank you for your 5 out of 5 review. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed our ‘spacious and very comfortable’ room, the ‘friendly’ staff and the convenient location in the city centre. I am also delighted to hear that you appreciated the lounge corner on the 6th floor with its free soft drinks and snacks. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel! Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

  • "Best Value and Location!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We only stayed for one day but, my family and I loved this hotel! The rooms were at a great price, and it is in walking distance to the Grand Place, Mannekin Pis, Royal Palace, and Mont Des Arts. For what we wanted to do, this hotel was located in a great place! The breakfast is also worth it. It is very extensive with meats and make your own omelets. We had some vegans in our family who were also able to find some great breakfast. If you travel to/ through Brussels, and need a hotel, this is the way to go! I know that if I ever visit, I will for sure stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2018-08-14
    • Dear guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your excellent comment and your recommendation towards the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel! I am delighted to hear that your stay reflects our 100% guest satisfaction philosophy and that you enjoyed the Super Breakfast Buffet served at the PebbleWood Corner and the convenient location in the city center! The whole team will be happy to welcome you and your family again on your next visit to Brussels! Warm greetings, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC