TripAdvisor traveler rating

2702 reviews
Ranked #70 of 201 hotels in Brussels
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
1056
Very Good
1014
Average
388
Poor
153
Terrible
92

Traveler rating

Business
738
Couples
1038
Solo travel
102
Family
436
Friends getaway
225

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard (nancyt429)
    5.0
    2019-07-31
  • check where the building works are happening (CR8)
    4.0
    2019-07-28
  • Select 3 floor or above - and away from the street. (Lahamads)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Do not accept a room on the second floor. (Praxus)
    3.0
    2019-07-01
  • Do not stay here! (Joseph C)
    1.0
    2019-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a very good stay at the hotel. Very nice and clean room. Even a birthday card for my girlfriend’s birthday! Excellent breakfast. Only point of work is the temperature of the bar/restaurant in the hotel. It’s way too cold. Alsof the prices are a little too high for what you get

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radissongroup B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are happy that everything went well and we hope to see you again soon. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and room. We are sorry to hear that the temperation of the Atrium was not working very well. A message was sent to the responsible in order to fix that. Sharleen, on behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, in Brussels.

  • "Not a 4-star hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Despite having been "renovated" three years ago, the room was quite disappointing ranging from mold in the shower, stains on the carpet, smudges on walls, chips in paint, etc. We requested another room but I can't say it was an improvement, what with the same issues as the first and this time with a hole in the sheets. Small step up into bathroom caused a number stubbed toes. No coffee maker (just a hot water pot and instant coffee). No USB charging ports.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Dear Pretty Average Jane, thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are sorry the renovations may have bothered you. Indeed, we are improving our rooms to make them more comfortable. In addition, these renovations will allow our rooms to be more spacious and more modern. We apologize for these inconveniences. We wish you a happy new year 2019, Sharleen, on behalf of the team at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, in Brussels.

  • "Memorable visit!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel areas were very beautiful. The whole environment was cosy The room was clean and warm and breakfast was excellent. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Also the location was exceptional, right next to the shopping area and main tourist attractions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear guest, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel, thanks to your ‘clean’ room, the ‘very friendly and helpful’ staff and our Super Breakfast Buffet served at the PebbleWood Corner. I am also delighted to read that you appreciated the convenient location in the city centre. I look forward to welcoming you back in the heart of Europe. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

  • "A lot of money for almost no value"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Sorry but the car park is simply very bad.I have now scratches on my BMW car of 125.000 Euro because the entrance is just too small. And if they want they can easily fix it!,! by removing some of the borders and by rearranging the in & out below. But they just do nothing not even have warning signs. We have watched 4 cars entering and 3 cars leaving and they all have scratches now while they do nothing. If you love your expensive car don’t go there!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2018-11-29
    • Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay and for your honest comments. Your feedback is key in helping us perfect our services. I am terribly sorry to hear that such an event happened. Indeed it requires some caution when driving a big car in and out of the underground parking located underneath our property. We take your feedback very seriously and will discuss this matter with the landlord to see what can be improved. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to show you we do live up to our 100% Guest Satisfaction. Best Regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager  

  • "Excellent location excellent staff."

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great atmosphere, very efficient staff they were knowledgeable and welcoming. Enjoyed visiting Brussels and Belguim with my family mainly due to the hotel andirectly its great location. Very cosmopolitan city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radissongroup B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Brussels, responded to this review 2018-10-30
    • Dear Sofiane, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels, I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay among us. I am very pleased to read you enjoyed our hotel thanks to the ‘very efficient and welcoming’ staff and the convenient location in the heart of the city centre. I look forward to welcoming you back in the heart of Europe. Best Blu regards, Gaston Gellens, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC