TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 398 reviews
Ranked #5 of 68 hotels in Bruges

Traveler rating

Excellent
178
Very Good
126
Average
47
Poor
27
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
19
Couples
148
Solo travel
8
Family
116
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher floors have nicer views, but doesn't matter - all rooms are quiet (Keith M)
    4.0
    2022-05-15
  • Try to get a room on the highest floor possible & facing the center. You get view of Bruges skyline in the horizon. (TheAbbas)
    4.0
    2021-08-14
  • Don't order a standard room - they are too small. (Fiona W)
    1.0
    2019-10-22
  • Ask for a room higher up to have the nice view (Mathikay)
    5.0
    2019-06-15
  • This is a lovely quiet hotel, our room was one door away from the elevators and we didn't hear a sound! (derekm3436)
    5.0
    2019-05-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic hotel and service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • While just outside the old city of Bruges, this modern fresh hotel is close to the train station, making it easy to arrive and deposit bags without tacking the city itself. Bruges itself is an easy stroll from the hotel

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-16
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel and rooms were very nice. Easy to get to the heart of Brugge so don't let the location dissuade you from staying there. Bus and train station right there. Also a Carrefour grocery store. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would recommend and stay there again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great New Hotel in Bruges"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had an overnight stay in Bruges and chose the Radisson Blu for our stay! Located conveniently next to the train station and within walking distance to Markt, the Radisson Blu was a great and new hotel for our stay. If you get a room on a higher floor, you might have a great view of the town. The 11th floor had a bunch of nice suites so if you’re willing to spend a few extra bucks, it could be worth it to have ample space. As my friends stayed on the 11th floor, my room on the 6th was very cramped for two as there weren’t as much sitting area and only just one chair with the two twin beds. Bathroom was very cool and nice as it was not a traditional way to control/start the shower (pushing buttons rather than rotating a knob/switch). Breakfast was okay, 22 euros for buffet breakfast. Good amount of pastries, bacon/potatoes, cereals, and omelets on order (my omelet was super oily fyi). Coffee is through a machine. Overall it was a great, clean and new hotel. Would definitely recommend staying here, however I would skip breakfast and go try something local in town.

  • "Excellent Hotel to stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • We are very pleased with the hotel reception in us welcome for the second time. We were surprised by the beautiful gesture of us giving a suite instead of a room. Let's wait for the third time, because Brugge has a lot to offer just like the Radisson Blu Hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A fantastic hotel in a great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-05
    • Trip type:
  • - Located right next to the rail station, and within a few minute's walk from the city centre. - It offers what you expect from a 4-star hotel. - Friendly staff. - Clean & modern rooms. - Good WiFi coverage throughout the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC