TripAdvisor traveler rating

4585 reviews
Ranked #13 of 44 hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2959
Very Good
900
Average
371
Poor
206
Terrible
149

Traveler rating

Business
1440
Couples
809
Solo travel
115
Family
1758
Friends getaway
331

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Very quiet except when a rude guest lets their room door slam shut! (Marci B)
    5.0
    2019-07-26
  • The higher the floor, the better! (Candy B)
    5.0
    2019-07-08
  • We were on 3rd floor, all quiet. (Donna P)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • Elevators are set up with their own hallway. Noise was not a problem. Get a room close to them if you don't want to do a lot of walking. (X1285ZLkims)
    3.0
    2019-03-29
  • my 10th-floor room was perfect, the lifts are fast and large (Craig C)
    5.0
    2019-03-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu again_Jerry & Debbie"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place, best restaurant in the area! We eat there each evening when we stay. The menu selection is wonderful along with the food preparation and timeliness, The servers and bartenders are very well versed in all of the menu items.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Front desk was terrible....no information....didn’t explain anything...."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is modern, located conviently at the Mall of America. Valet parking is well worth the convence. My problem was with the front desk. I thought I had checked in before my meeting only to find out at noon that I wasn’t checked....even though they had taken my credit card info, driver’s license, etc. As a result it was a repeat at noon. I had asked them to keep my luggage while I attended my morning meeting.....I was not given a numbered tag so another problem at noon trying to retrieve my luggage. No explanation given regarding the elevators. One elevator takes you up one floor then you have to try to find the other elevators that take you up to your floor. Don’t forget to scan your card or you aren’t going to be able to get the elevator to climb floors for you. It would have been so simple for the front desk to just give a reminder about these little details!!! But nothing was mentioned about anything. The front desk gets a zero!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan J, Executive Office Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Denise, We truly apologize for the lapses in communication that you experienced during your check in at the hotel. We certainly do not want to hinder a guests experience because of lack of information being provided or incomplete service. I have shared this experience with our guest service team to see that we are giving our guests luggage tag numbers when we are checking luggage, as well as giving more information to guests who may not have been to the hotel before. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can improve our services, we hope you will give us another opportunity to better meet those expectations in the future.

  • "Play and Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really enjoyed the play and stay package deal. It definitely was a saver on cost in regards to the wrist bands. The pool was a lot of fun, the hotel room was amazing and very comfortable. I enjoyed being able to walk from the hotel to the mall via the walkway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My Experience at the Radisson Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I loved the rooms and service. But I would here this noise in the wall so I didn't sleep very well. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay. I hope to return for a pleasure trip in the near future. May in the mean time they will come up with a remedy for people like myself who have a spending limit on their cards.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not worth the price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • You have to pay for Parking if you going to stay at the hotel. And it is $17.00. You are not told this when you book the room until you check out. Hallways could use a better cleaning. And the room carpet was gross. Front desk wasn't professional on checking in. We went to the pool, which is very small, and the chlorine was so strong. Didn't stay to swim.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan J, Executive Office Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are very sorry to see the cleanliness was not up to par during your stay and that the parking charges were not properly communicated during your check in. We have relayed these details to both our housekeeping and guest services teams. We certainly expect our team members to be professional and communicate the options to our guests when they are checking in and we do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced because of this. We do hope you will visit us again so that we have another opportunity to better meet our expectations. Sincerely, Jordan Jiskra Radisson Blu MOA

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC