TripAdvisor traveler rating

4577 reviews
Ranked #13 of 44 hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2957
Very Good
896
Average
371
Poor
206
Terrible
147

Traveler rating

Business
1435
Couples
809
Solo travel
115
Family
1755
Friends getaway
331

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Very quiet except when a rude guest lets their room door slam shut! (Marci B)
    5.0
    2019-07-26
  • The higher the floor, the better! (Candy B)
    5.0
    2019-07-08
  • We were on 3rd floor, all quiet. (Donna P)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • Elevators are set up with their own hallway. Noise was not a problem. Get a room close to them if you don't want to do a lot of walking. (X1285ZLkims)
    3.0
    2019-03-29
  • my 10th-floor room was perfect, the lifts are fast and large (Craig C)
    5.0
    2019-03-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful restaurant; best hotel bath; beautiful modern spaces. Disappointing pool."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Luxurious hotel attached to the Mall of America. Beautiful and delicious restaurant and lounge. Nicest hotel bathroom I’ve ever seen. Immaculate. I even had a bath(!!!). Caring staff. Loved everything except the pool, which isn’t saltwater, isn’t attractive or relaxing, and lacks a hot tub. Skip the pool but enjoy the restaurant, modern, relaxing decor & silent rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jordan J, Executive Office Coordinator at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Kady1979, We're so delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at the hotel overall. We thank you for sharing with us how much you the liked restaurant and room accommodations with the large tub that was featured in the bathroom.(The best ever means so much to us!) We will be sharing the the feedback on the pool experience with our facilities team so we can work to make it a more enjoyable for our guests. Thank you for all the thoughtful feedback you provided. We hope you will join us the next time you make the trip down to the Twin Cities. Best Wishes,

  • "Hotel Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel and in a fantastic location. Staff was great as well. The hotel is small, almost boutique-size. The bathrooms have very little counter space so when sharing a room that got tight, but overall a really fabulous hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mother of the bride experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed here for my daughters wedding reception. Everything went well until I saw a mysterious charge on my credit card without explanation. Then I ordered room service breakfast and was very over priced but was very good. I didn’t get my charge explained until a day later.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fix the doors"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel would have been a 10/10 except for the fact that the doors to the rooms close very loudly. So every time another guest opens and closes their doors it will wake you up if you are a light sleeper. A soft close feature would solve this problem.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Get ready to pay $17 a day for parking. No breakfast included and drinks t the bar are expensive. No place to really hangout (lobby area). No tub in room. And umbrellas in pool area had an inch of dust on them. Glad we got a discounted “group rate” disappointed that we were not all located together, since we booked a block of rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC