TripAdvisor traveler rating

949 reviews
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Bismarck

Type of traveler

Excellent
373
Very Good
216
Average
175
Poor
117
Terrible
68

Traveler rating

Business
497
Couples
116
Solo travel
56
Family
185
Friends getaway
59

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I just wouldn't stay here again, but unfortunately, I must because I'm stuck with a group-related checkin. (Cyclopath43)
    1.0
    2019-09-10
  • 4th floor - newer/updated rooms (WheninRome84)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Ask for an upgrade on check in. (Bill M)
    4.0
    2019-03-02
  • Upper rooms, you look out and can see forever! Terrain flat as a pancake! (Jim B)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • Make sure to book your reservation directly with the actual hotel. Our reservations at first were very expensive. (steveokg5)
    3.0
    2018-09-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Raddison staff were terrific."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had some special needs in the morning at checkout and LiZ, at the Front Reception Counter was especially helpful. I needed more space to pack some things I had bought ( petrified wood, fossils, and ND Badlands souvenirs) She went above and beyond what I expected and helped solve my problem.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-09-01
    • Dear michelpX4256QU, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the customer service you received. We look forward to thanking our employees for their customer service skills. Liz was thrilled to hear your kind words! We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, clean, friendly staff, close to downtown fun.We were in town for a conference at the hotel. Everything went great. Rooms were perfect, shuttle could take us anywhere we needed to go. Pickup and drop off at the airport was very convenient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Thank you! We're thrilled to see that you found your accommodations at our Radisson comfortable and convenient! We hope you will think of us again the next time you come to Bismarck. All the best, Samantha Schwab, General Manager

  • "Great Place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Outstanding Staff, clean rooms. I stay here often for business trips to Bismarck, staff is always very friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean and rooms are up to date. Sometimes they have a free drink bar in the lobby and it's a fun friendly environment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • Dear Adventure586930, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you are a frequent guest of ours! We are thrilled to offer our guests a social hour to thank them for their choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

  • "Calm in the city"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Not a huge metropolis, Bismarck still has its own level of hustle and bustle and the Radisson always proves a nice respite away from it all. As the doors close behind you, a welcoming staff eliminates stress with 5 star service and a comfortable property.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear Randy L, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our little oasis in the heart of Downtown Bismarck. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

  • "motel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I only used the room for sleeping and showering. Our business meeting was at another location. Overall I was satisfied with the cleanliness of the room although there was an empty make-up box below the sink area from a previous visitor. The only issue I had was the toilet was not properly cleaned from a prior visitor however it was quickly cleaned once the front desk was notified

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear mheisinger2019, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, I have shared the cleanliness issues with our team and we have addressed it so this doesn't occur in the future. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC