TripAdvisor traveler rating

1015 reviews
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Bismarck

Type of traveler

Excellent
409
Very Good
227
Average
183
Poor
122
Terrible
74

Traveler rating

Business
534
Couples
122
Solo travel
58
Family
193
Friends getaway
61

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I just wouldn't stay here again, but unfortunately, I must because I'm stuck with a group-related checkin. (Cyclopath43)
    1.0
    2019-09-10
  • 4th floor - newer/updated rooms (WheninRome84)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Ask for an upgrade on check in. (Bill M)
    4.0
    2019-03-02
  • Upper rooms, you look out and can see forever! Terrain flat as a pancake! (Jim B)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • Make sure to book your reservation directly with the actual hotel. Our reservations at first were very expensive. (steveokg5)
    3.0
    2018-09-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent hotel to stay at. The room was a little on the small side but still had room to unload our stuff and it was clean and comfortable and fully stocked. Staff from the front desk to the housekeepers on the floors were friendly and willing to help. The location is just perfect and includes attached parking complex with validated parking

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Thank you Aaron! We arere so pleased that you had an excellent experience at Radisson. We take great pride in our team and the amazing customer service they provide. We hope you will think of us again next time you're in our area. Be Well, Samantha Schwab, General Manager

  • "Very nice and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-29
    • Trip type:
  • I would recommend this hotel. the staff was very helpful, the room was very comfortable and the lobby was very nice and clean. Was impressed with the lobby as soon as I walked in the door. Nice hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-06-01
    • Thank you! We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay. It's a great compliment to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and our facilities nice and clean. We hope you can come back and see us again soon. Be Well, Samantha Schwab, General Manager

  • "Romantic Staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • For the 2nd time, my boyfriend and I decided to get the Valentines package at the Radisson Hotel Bismarck and after being impressed two years ago, didn't think our experience could get any better...but it did. They have a new check at the Radisson Hotel Bismarck and the meal both my boyfriend and I received was one of the best meals we have ever had! The chef even personally came out to make sure we enjoyed it which was so nice. The assistant manager, Jason, went above & beyond from decorating our room for Valentines Day, to accommodating us with a double room rather than the king suite that came with the Valentines special so our nephew & his single mommy could join us rather than being alone on what is normally a tough day for some single folks. I will go back year after year to stay at the Radisson for Valentines Day or any day!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear 532gingerg, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Radisson Bismarck experience!! It always thrills us to hear about our stellar staff and we appreciate the opportunity to thank Jason for his job well done. He was thrilled to hear your kind words. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Radisson Bismarck Management

  • "New People"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Just make sure your employees ask if old looking people needs a handy cap room. I didn't but my husband did and they didn't see him. When we checked in I was there to take my husband to the hospital for a test. This was our first time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear ladycajun28, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

  • "Satisfied customer!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay with great customer service! Nice and quiet and the beds were very comfortable. It’s obvious that everyone takes pride in the Radisson and are so quick to ask if everything was okay and if I needed anything.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-02-12
    • Dear dtorkels, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so happy to hear that you got to experience our top notch customer service first hand. Our team are true professionals with hospitality hearts and we are proud that they choose to share their talents at Radisson! We hope you will come back again soon! Thanks again, Samantha Schwab, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC