TripAdvisor traveler rating

995 reviews
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Bismarck

Type of traveler

Excellent
398
Very Good
222
Average
181
Poor
122
Terrible
72

Traveler rating

Business
521
Couples
122
Solo travel
58
Family
192
Friends getaway
61

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I just wouldn't stay here again, but unfortunately, I must because I'm stuck with a group-related checkin. (Cyclopath43)
    1.0
    2019-09-10
  • 4th floor - newer/updated rooms (WheninRome84)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Ask for an upgrade on check in. (Bill M)
    4.0
    2019-03-02
  • Upper rooms, you look out and can see forever! Terrain flat as a pancake! (Jim B)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • Make sure to book your reservation directly with the actual hotel. Our reservations at first were very expensive. (steveokg5)
    3.0
    2018-09-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Close to hospitals"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was very good. I had to question a $50 incidental charge on my Credit Card and was told it was for just in case. Overall stay was very good and only 1 block from one hospital and 3 blocks from other hospital..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-12-18
    • Dear Jeff D, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Radisson Experience. We look forward to your next stay. Happy Holidays, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

  • "Last Minute Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Reception Desk Staff accommodated a late night request for a handicapped room after discharge from the nearby Sanford hospital after surgery. They provided the room at their reduced hospital rate. They provided a good welcoming experience on a cold snowy night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Dear deane922, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stellar customer service. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

  • "A great hotel in Bismarck"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The Radisson is just steps away from many great restaurants in downtown Bismarck. Every staff member I came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Very nice shuttle drivers with just a short drive to the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-12-14
    • Dear LasTerrazasGreg, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

  • "Great Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoy staying here because we love being downtown. You can walk to many restaurants and bars. The hotel is very clean and quiet! The only downfall is the parking. The parking garage is so tight. Would recommend staying here

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thanks Chantel, We're glad you love our location, we do too! We appreciate your recommendation to others travelers. We know that the clearance in the ramp can be a little tight but we do still have access to the lot to the south of the hotel for oversized parking. Just let us know at arrival and we can let you in to park in that area. Thanks again, hope to see you soon! Samantha Schwab, General Manager

  • "Norma Reitenbaugh"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed for early morning surgery at St Alexis medical center. Saved us a early morning 2 hour drive. Location was very convenient. Helps a lot when your not familiar with where things are located. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2019-11-09
    • Thank you Norma! We're thankful that you chose to stay with us at Radisson and found our location convenient to the hospital! Many of our guest appreciate being so close to both of Bismarck's great medical centers. We hope you can come back again and stay with us again in the future. All the best, Samantha Schwab, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC