TripAdvisor traveler rating

1027 reviews
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Bismarck
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
412
Very Good
230
Average
186
Poor
123
Terrible
76

Type of traveler

Business
538
Couples
123
Solo travel
58
Family
193
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I was near the elevator which sometimes got a little noisy on the weekends, due to weekly wedding receptions. (jgzoom06)
    5.0
    2020-11-20
  • 5th Floor location was great, AC was perfect (Evelyn R)
    5.0
    2020-08-10
  • I just wouldn't stay here again, but unfortunately, I must because I'm stuck with a group-related checkin. (Cyclopath43)
    1.0
    2019-09-10
  • 4th floor - newer/updated rooms (WheninRome84)
    5.0
    2019-07-30
  • Ask for an upgrade on check in. (Bill M)
    4.0
    2019-03-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "wedding weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-17
    • Trip type:
  • I would recommend this hotel, just as with any facility you need to stay on top of everything, keep all notes made while planning. The location is excellent for events within the city. Bars, resturants within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Trudy Anderson, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-09-18
    • Thank you so much for your great comments!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson. We hope to see you in the near future and thank you for staying with us. Best Regards, Trudy Anderson, Assistant General Manager

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent hotel to stay at. The room was a little on the small side but still had room to unload our stuff and it was clean and comfortable and fully stocked. Staff from the front desk to the housekeepers on the floors were friendly and willing to help. The location is just perfect and includes attached parking complex with validated parking

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-06-03
    • Thank you Aaron! We arere so pleased that you had an excellent experience at Radisson. We take great pride in our team and the amazing customer service they provide. We hope you will think of us again next time you're in our area. Be Well, Samantha Schwab, General Manager

  • "Very nice and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-29
    • Trip type:
  • I would recommend this hotel. the staff was very helpful, the room was very comfortable and the lobby was very nice and clean. Was impressed with the lobby as soon as I walked in the door. Nice hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • samschwab, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-06-01
    • Thank you! We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay. It's a great compliment to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful and our facilities nice and clean. We hope you can come back and see us again soon. Be Well, Samantha Schwab, General Manager

  • "Romantic Staycation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • For the 2nd time, my boyfriend and I decided to get the Valentines package at the Radisson Hotel Bismarck and after being impressed two years ago, didn't think our experience could get any better...but it did. They have a new check at the Radisson Hotel Bismarck and the meal both my boyfriend and I received was one of the best meals we have ever had! The chef even personally came out to make sure we enjoyed it which was so nice. The assistant manager, Jason, went above & beyond from decorating our room for Valentines Day, to accommodating us with a double room rather than the king suite that came with the Valentines special so our nephew & his single mommy could join us rather than being alone on what is normally a tough day for some single folks. I will go back year after year to stay at the Radisson for Valentines Day or any day!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Dear 532gingerg, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your Radisson Bismarck experience!! It always thrills us to hear about our stellar staff and we appreciate the opportunity to thank Jason for his job well done. He was thrilled to hear your kind words. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Radisson Bismarck Management

  • "New People"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Just make sure your employees ask if old looking people needs a handy cap room. I didn't but my husband did and they didn't see him. When we checked in I was there to take my husband to the hospital for a test. This was our first time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JasonG4161, Manager at Radisson Hotel Bismarck, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Dear ladycajun28, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Jason Grueneich Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC