TripAdvisor traveler rating

491 reviews
Ranked #49 of 70 hotels in Baltimore
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
142
Very Good
87
Average
74
Poor
73
Terrible
115

Traveler rating

Business
118
Couples
136
Solo travel
26
Family
141
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try not to get a room by the pool. The kids are loud. (Criticaltravels)
    4.0
    2019-08-01
  • Run away fast (CjS204)
    1.0
    2019-07-17
  • Corner rooms are large and have beautiful windows. (kathleensH4750XQ)
    5.0
    2019-07-07
  • Our floor was high up and the views were pretty at night. (Cerise0728)
    5.0
    2019-06-26
  • Higher floors much quieter (Yvette W)
    4.0
    2019-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Unsatisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This survey is just as annoying as the hotel I have put the same thing 3 times now and I feel as though I’m repeating myself. Please read the first part of the survey and you will see the LIST of issues with the hotel that myself and my significant other had. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 00gc, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Thank you for being our guest. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay and please reach out to our front desk so we can assist you with your queries further. We value your business and hope to see you again in the future. Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations

  • "10/10"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great trip and even better stay. The Raddison was very accommodating providing extra pillows and towels. I enjoyed my stay and my check in experience, the check out was easy as well and parking was not so bad either in the garage for 24$ a night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 00gc, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your fantastic stay at the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown - Inner Harbor. We are happy to learn your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that you loved our comfortable accommodations and the in-room amenities. We are also pleased you appreciated the excellent service provided by our front desk staff and liked our secured parking facility. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another outstanding experience. Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations

  • "Book at your own risk"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location but terrible customer service and environment. Terrible parking accommodations and valet was closed at 4:30pm. You can park at a the nearby public garage for $16 per night versus the $28 for self parking in the hotel parking garage. The room itself was clean and nice enough but overall experience was less than desirable. You can also hear the street traffic/cars from your room. We were glad we only stayed one night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 00gc, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments. Although we are glad you appreciated our clean accommodations, we apologize for the inconvenience you were caused due to the noise issues. Our hotel is placed right in the heart of the city, which means the sounds of the street can sometimes filter into the rooms on the lower level. When you return to Baltimore, we encourage you to request a room on a higher floor. We are also sorry for the disappointment you had with the cost of our parking. We are competitively priced, but because we are located in the metropolitan area, parking can be expensive. We understand your concerns, and we encourage you to try us back in the future. Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations

  • "getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • better customer service, cleanliness staff training they need more knowledge of perks, things to do, advice of the area cover everything during check in and provide all amenities and available are discounts

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • 00gc, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • We are sorry your experience with us was not excellent. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, since all feedback, both good and bad, is taken very seriously and addressed in ongoing departmental training. We would love another chance to ensure you receive the level of hospitality we are typically known for providing. We hope to see you again soon at the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown - Inner Harbor. Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations

  • "Hassle-free stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • All the staff I encountered here were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the check-in/check-out process was efficient. A pool and fitness center were available for no extra charge. The room included a fridge and microwave and had both coffee and tea available. The shower was good and everything was clean except for the comforter on the bed which had a sheet both above and below it, presumably to hide the yellow stains at the top. We stayed in hotel parking for 24 hours and they held our bags for us after we checked out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 00gc, Manager at Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown - Inner Harbor and for taking the time to post a review! We were happy to read how much you enjoyed the comforts of your room. Our hotel has a historic feel, but modern features have not been overlooked. We are also glad you loved our friendly services and on-site amenities. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers, and we hope to see you again soon! Jijo Allapat Complex Director of Operations

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC