TripAdvisor traveler rating

410 reviews
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Copley
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
186
Very Good
94
Average
56
Poor
43
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
135
Couples
50
Solo travel
28
Family
141
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here (BCHBUNY1980)
    1.0
    2019-07-24
  • I would request a room on a top level floor and away from the elevator. (Lilac5477)
    3.0
    2019-03-10
  • ask for a balcony on the east side if you prefer quiet (klbazur)
    4.0
    2019-01-15
  • King size bed room/suite was large. Had extra sofa bed if you needed it along with nice sized desk area. (Briana H)
    3.0
    2018-12-27
  • the couch in the room is aweful, well beyond aweful. Severely tattered and horrible to sit on (Geri H)
    4.0
    2018-10-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was very dirty and had a musty smell. I figured the rooms would be way nicer because the whole downstairs was updated. The bed and shower were covered in hair. The entire downstairs was so nice so I expected way more for the actual place I would be spending most of the time in the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear Ken, Thank you for your feedback. Please know, your description of our rooms is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve. We have addressed your comments with the appropriate departments to ensure we inspect and fix the issues in the room you occupied. Please accept our most sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We hope you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Management

  • "Dated smoke rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Upon entering our room the were overwhelmed with smoke stench. Given second room smelled like a basement that had water damage. We settled for the least of the two evils. I thought Radisson was better than the road side dumps.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Kirwan, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Please know my team and I work very hard to try and ensure each and every guest has an overall positive experience. It is disheartening to read that despite our efforts, you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our most sincere apology. Should your travels bring you back, we would like to be given the opportunity to provide you with the stay you deserved. Sincerely, Management

  • "Overall rating"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Formal assessment for my stay at the Radisson Hotel, evaluation, analysis. The room was okay and the cleaning people are very nice. The hotel is built in a very nice position. Please, remove the #9 that you place before dialing a toll free number.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Dear jperou132666, Thank you for taking the time to post this review as we are always looking for ways to grow and improve. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the various issues you experienced with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure similar situations do not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Management

  • "Football tournament"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was nice , the room was pretty big. The bed was comfy and had a sleep number bed ( heaven ) the staff were extremely nice , the room was clean and the hotel in general was clean. Paul made our experience unforgettable - thanks so much !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Dear Navigate06806976878, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are all very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our entire team works extremely hard to create a clean, comfortable, and convenient place to stay for all of our guests. We thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

  • "My best hotel experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the best hotel experience I have had in a hotel in an American hotel at an affordable price, I will look for one now every where I visit. The high lights for me include the friendly staff, the receptionist the young lady (Jessica) in think, the lady bar tender, the breakfast guy, and the overall cleanliness of the establishment.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson44321, Manager at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, responded to this review 2019-07-21
    • Dear Wow, we can't thank you enough for your amazing review! Here at Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn, we care deeply about each and every guest, and we're thrilled to see that you enjoyed our welcoming check-in, excellent location, and friendly service. We're so grateful to learn about your unforgettable experience with us; please come back soon for another pleasant visit. Sincerely, Radisson Hotel Akron/Fairlawn

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC