TripAdvisor traveler rating

2016 reviews
Ranked #332 of 1134 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1322
Very Good
384
Average
157
Poor
90
Terrible
63

Traveler rating

Business
304
Couples
600
Solo travel
85
Family
795
Friends getaway
152

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Residence side studios/suites are the best! (KarenAker73)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • river view (mark b)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Good location, river views (if correct room selected) - ask for east facing river view room as this would look towards Palace of Westminster (DysonHoover6000)
    1.0
    2019-06-27
  • Try and get a room at another hotel. (Krista M)
    3.0
    2019-06-13
  • Join the Radission Group as a frequent traveller for associated perks. (JPSewell)
    4.0
    2019-06-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Had a great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful room, clean, comfortable bed. It was my husband's birthday & they upgraded our room which was really nice. Location is very good, close to the metro, and the bridge across the river is close by. Nice area for runners & cycling.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaFedele, Online Reputation Coordinator at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-09-24
    • Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and belated happy birthday to your husband! We are glad to hear that our hotel and our team have contributed to make the celebration memorable. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. Kind Regards, Federica

  • "Our first time to London and we picked a winner of a hotel to stay in!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Would recommend this hotel based on location, room rate and great staff. From our balcony room we could see Parliament, West Minister Abbey, London Eye and so much more! Apparently, although we did not eat there, the restaurant was excellent as it was always busy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Online Reputation at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-09-19
    • Thank you for your 5 star rating and lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed you stay, balcony rooms offer a great way to soak in the sights of London! Our pan-Asian restaurant Chino Latino is indeed popular, we encourage you to return and give it a try next time! Hope to see you soon, Best Regards, Lucy

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and I would strongly recommend it to everybody wants to stay in London either for business or holiday stay, very easy and lovely staff I really had a nice experience at 8:00pm they provide me with nice chocolate and water and that was really lovely Very simple and fast process of both chick-in & chick-out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Online Reputation at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Hello and thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your recommendation. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Lucy

  • "Plaza on the River review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The living room table furniture needed dusting and the hardwood floors need attention. But overall the room was great. Also we avid tennis players but were unable to find tennis sport channel. And the entertainment should play extended hours on the weekends @ China Latino restaurant (8-10:45).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Online Reputation at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. So pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and your room. Thank you for your feedback regarding out facilities and entertainment offering, we are always looking for ways in which we can improve and will take your comments into consideration. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Lucy

  • "Lord & Lady Songbird"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had the most divine apartment, beautifully equipped, quiet and soporific with a stunning view of London ! Still in awe of the fabulous hotel.... can’t wait to stay again.... for longer next time. 5* plus !!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • LucyPPHE, Online Reputation at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-09-04
    • Dear Lord and Lady Songbird, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I can't wait to share your comments with the team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and I hope you get your wish of a longer stay! Kind Regards, Lucy

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC