TripAdvisor traveler rating

1986 reviews
Ranked #325 of 1131 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1308
Very Good
377
Average
153
Poor
88
Terrible
60

Traveler rating

Business
303
Couples
589
Solo travel
83
Family
787
Friends getaway
150

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Residence side studios/suites are the best! (KarenAker73)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • river view (markabol)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Good location, river views (if correct room selected) - ask for east facing river view room as this would look towards Palace of Westminster (DysonHoover6000)
    1.0
    2019-06-27
  • Try and get a room at another hotel. (Krista M)
    3.0
    2019-06-13
  • Join the Radission Group as a frequent traveller for associated perks. (JPSewell)
    4.0
    2019-06-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Absolutely Shocking"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you want to wait over 30mins to check in without any necessary ID checks only your surname then no information given about the hotel or facilities then go ahead and book. No late check in, only positive was the view from the room. They have a phone in the room however don’t bother and no one answers when you need to call reception

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Felt my stay was important to them"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • My upgrade was unavailable due to an issue with a previous guest smoking in the Balcony suite, so I was given a complimentary upgrade to a Junior Suite which was much appreciated and would always book in the future. Only negative being less choice for children on the Menu than in room service!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • afilimonova, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Ali S, Thank you for choosing the Plaza on the River hotel for your accommodation in London and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to one of our Junior Suites and we are sincerely looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Aleksandra Filimonova, Guest Relations Team Leader

  • "Great hotel in a good location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a long weekend stay at the hotel while enjoying the kids go free West End shows. Hotel was clean and all staff very helpful and friendly. Good facilities and we had a kitchen area in the room making catering for kids a doddle. The whole hotel team made the trip into London more special than it already was for the kids.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • afilimonova, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Dtwalker76, Thank you for choosing Plaza on The River as your place to stay on your visit to London and taking the time to share your wonderful review with us and other travellers! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities, especially kitchen in the room and we hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, Aleksandra Filimonova, Guest Relations Team Leader

  • "Our Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is one if the best hotels I have ever stayed in x our room was amazing and the staff were so very helpful x everybody was very professional and my partner had an accident and if was dealt with very professionally by all if the staff involved x

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • afilimonova, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear Aflatm390119, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel team I would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty and enjoying the stay with us. We are glad to know, that our courteous staff helped you and we are looking forward to greet you in the future. Best regards, Aleksandra Filimonova, Guest Relations Team Leader

  • "Great for city escape"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Really enjoyed this hotel. Amazing positioning, super friendly personell. Lounge breakfast is top! Very close to all attractions, metro and trains. Great for new travellers to London, especially with kids

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • afilimonova, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear 865olga7, Thank you very much for having chosen the Plaza on the River during your recent visit to London. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the location of our property and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Aleksandra Filimonova, Guest Relations Team Leader

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC