TripAdvisor traveler rating

2071 reviews
Ranked #347 of 1133 hotels in London
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1352
Very Good
398
Average
161
Poor
93
Terrible
67

Traveler rating

Business
309
Couples
627
Solo travel
85
Family
809
Friends getaway
155

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room with a view of the Palace of Westminster (even if no guarantee of getting one) (Kiwi_Flyer-BF)
    4.0
    2019-11-23
  • Residence side studios/suites are the best! (KarenAker73)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • river view (mark b)
    4.0
    2019-07-07
  • Good location, river views (if correct room selected) - ask for east facing river view room as this would look towards Palace of Westminster (DysonHoover6000)
    1.0
    2019-06-27
  • Try and get a room at another hotel. (Krista M)
    3.0
    2019-06-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay for a Christmas shopping"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I enjoyed this hotel for the view from the room on Big Ben and the Thames. The sauna and pool area is a plus. The very spacious room is very comfortable and complemented by high technology, such as the automatic opening of curtains, closing lights and temperature, and many others in 1 click next to the bed. The breakfast across the Thames is just wonderful.. During a future stay, I will come back without hesitation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "An excellent two day stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were warmly welcomed. We upgraded to a room with a sitting room with a beautiful view of the river and Westminster. This was ideal for us. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant with live music. There was a lovely atmosphere. Our room spacious and clean,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-12-10
    • Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thankful that you choose us for your trip and enjoyed our great view of the Themes. We can't wait for the Big Ben to be restored so the full scenery will be complete again. You should definitely check it out once the works are all done! Safe travels. - Niki

  • "Fantastic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay. Fantastic location, friendly staff, great rooms and facilities, the gym is well equipped but the pool is quite narrow and if you want to swim laps then go before 8am when the kids are allowed in !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-12-06
    • Hi Richard, Thanks for the amazing 5/5 rating. It is great you had the chanse to try out our gym. We loved having you around in Park Plaza Riverbank. Hope to see you around soon again. - Niki

  • "Park Plaza hotel on the Thames"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location with an excellent staff that went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Modern rooms and decor, excellent food at the Chino bar and breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NikiPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Cheers for the kind words toward our team. We are glad you enjoyed our location, rooms and decor. Hope you can join us again soon for our Live Music Nights. See you next time. - Niki

  • "Amazing anniversary"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My partner and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary, upon checking in we were told there would be a wait for our room so we were given vouchers for either 2 glasses of wine or two teas in the bar. We opted for the wine of course! After our drinks we went back and we were pleasantly told that they were upgrading us from a deluxe river view room to a room with a balcony! We were very pleased with this and our room was amazing, the views were unbelievable and worth they stay alone. The hotel was lovely, all of the facilities were great. We were very surprised when the hotel sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne for our celebration. They also sent us chocolates and macaroons! Our room did not have robes and slippers but we phoned the reception and they were sent to us very quickly. We were given a late check out free of charge too. We wish we had more time to enjoy the rest of the facilities but perhaps we will come back for another stay in the future. The staff were all so friendly and we got the impression that any request would be carried out, no matter how mad it was! I can't recommend this place enough

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FedericaPPHE, Online Reputation Coordinator at Plaza on the River, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • First, happy 5th anniversary to you and your partner! We are so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us. It's wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay, and that our team was instrumental to make your celebration memorable. We hope to have you back soon and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. All the best! Fede

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC