TripAdvisor traveler rating

620 reviews
Ranked #40 of 71 hotels in Williamsburg

Traveler rating

Excellent
164
Very Good
172
Average
136
Poor
72
Terrible
76

Type of traveler

Business
35
Couples
135
Solo travel
22
Family
309
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room with a microwave and refrigerator. (Connie H)
    2.0
    2020-08-26
  • Right now mircowaves and mini fridges on 5th floor rooms. (Benita P)
    4.0
    2019-08-27
  • Ask for second floor front. Avoid back of hotel rooms unless you like train noise and vibration all night. (CliftonVA)
    3.0
    2018-12-03
  • Get a room towards the front of the hotel, not in back due to trains (rhoffmann4502)
    3.0
    2018-11-13
  • Don't waste points there/ stay elsewhere (Jill M)
    1.0
    2018-10-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Shirley"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-07
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice place to stay. Very clean room and courteous staff. I would recommend this hotel for family and to anyone. It is close to restaurants and a lot of places to shop. It is close by to Wlliamsburg and Jamestown. You can visit many historical places. It is close to Yorktown and I ventured to many

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review 2020-09-11
    • Thank you Shirley for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant time, and do hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-23
    • Trip type:
  • I would definitely stay here again, it's a great location near restaurants and shopping. I stayed in a great spacious room with a king sized bed. The front desk was friendly and thank me for being a Radisson member. I look forward to coming back here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg, Guest Services / Front Office at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Thank you so much Jay for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that we made your stay a pleasant one, and do look forward to seeing you again.

  • "one complaint"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • the toilets are to low and its to hard to get up//the shower needs at least one hand rail, it would be better for older people..other than that it was a comfortable stay..and a very friendly location.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PJ5306, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review 2019-10-26
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We do have some rooms with higher toilets or if nothing else, we have one that can be put on the existing facilities to make it higher. We will forward all concerns to upper management. Thank you for letting us know

  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I thought that the hotel room that I got was very nice for the price that I paid! I got the room with the jetted tub which made for a great time! This hotel is also only about 15-20 min from Busch Gardens which also made our trip easy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to someone else!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PJ5306, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you so much Stephanie for taking the time to review our property. We are grateful to know that your stay was such and enjoyable one, and do look forward to your return.

  • "Williamsburg Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • The accommodations were good and the staff was very courteous. I would strongly recommend this establishment for a pleasant night stay. The location is good for activities in the area. Shopping outlets and great restaurants are nearby in addition to amusement areas and historic Williamsburg.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • PJ5306, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic, responded to this review 2019-10-19
    • Thank you so much for the glowing review of our property and staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are very delighted to hear that you had such and enjoyble time with us and do hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC