TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 838 reviews
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Veliky Novgorod

Traveler rating

Excellent
219
Very Good
298
Average
214
Poor
68
Terrible
39

Type of traveler

Business
193
Couples
200
Solo travel
41
Family
229
Friends getaway
101

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room with a/c but check the price (Magus M)
    2.0
    2021-07-26
  • All seem good. (Carol L)
    4.0
    2017-09-16
  • Ask for higher room (Nacy J)
    4.0
    2016-08-23
  • make sure there is a window screen (georgeh622)
    3.0
    2016-06-22
  • Our room faced the street and was very noisy. Ask for a room away from the street (fliss47)
    1.0
    2015-08-31

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We stayed only one night. The hotel had English-speaking staff though some of us have some Russian skills. The hotel is quiet, has comfortable beds, good wifi speeds, and lots of outlets to recharge devices and cameras. Breakfast was good. Would be happy to stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ParkInn_VNovgorod, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Park Inn by Radisson Veliky Novgorod, responded to this review 2019-11-18
    • Good afternoon, dear Guest. Thank you for choosing Park Inn Veliky Novgorod and leaving a review. We are glad that You enjoyed the availability of English-speaking personal, location, bed comfort, Breakfast. Waiting for You again.

  • "A Charming Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed our stay. The hotels a bit far away from the main tourist area, but inexpensive yandex cabs addressed that. Loved the main restaurant looking out on the river and a campsite for the view and the lovely decor. Has a nice and reasonably priced spa attached. Overall a charming and comfortable stay! The only sour note was the lack of tea and coffee and a kettle in the room, and some weird timings around pool access.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • ParkInn_VNovgorod, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Park Inn by Radisson Veliky Novgorod, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • Good afternoon, distinguished Guest. We thank You for choosing the hotel Park Inn Veliky Novgorod. We are very pleased that You have appreciated the restaurant "In the Sun", Spa. As for the lack of a kettle and tea set in the room, we want to note that at the moment in the rooms of categories "Standard" they are not provided. Regarding your comment about the time of Spa visit, please note that free access to the Spa is a bonus provided to our guests for additional comfort. Free access to the Spa is available from 8:00 to 12:00 (for standard and business Room categories) and from 8:00 to 22:00 (Junior Suite and Suite categories). The rest of the services are paid. We will be glad to see You again at the Park Inn Veliky Novgorod!

  • "Very Decent!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Service was responsive, helpful, and polite. The restaurants served good food, the wait staff was very professional. The WiFi was strong and worked flawlessly for the entire few days that I stayed. The room was very clean but somewhat dated and could use more outlets for charging devices and such, but the bathroom seemed fairly modern however. The laundry service was quick and did an excellent job. Would have no qualms about staying here again.

    • ParkInn_VNovgorod, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Park Inn by Radisson Veliky Novgorod, responded to this review 2018-10-09
    • Good afternoon, dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions of your stay in our hotel. We are glad that you are satisfied with the rest in our hotel and appreciated the service, the work of staff, the quality of cleaning, Laundry service. Waiting for You again!

  • "Business visit to Novgoroed"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-01-22
    • Trip type:
  • Very good service and excellent restaurant. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and neat. Staff personnel are very supportive and helpful. The restaurante service and food are very good, good selection of dishes. Laundry services are also very good.

    • ParkInn_VNovgorod, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Park Inn by Radisson Veliky Novgorod, responded to this review 2018-02-06
    • Good day, dear Guest! Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see You again among the guests of Park Inn Veliky Novgorod.

  • "Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2016-09-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed one night as part of a tour group. Our room was relatively large, very quiet and comfortable. The room was clean and the shower was great. All staff were polite, professional and very helpful. We ate in the hotel's restaurant and the food was great. Our room had free wifi and it worked well.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • ParkInn_VNovgorod, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Veliky Novgorod, responded to this review 2016-09-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Velikiy Novgorod!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC