TripAdvisor traveler rating

707 reviews
Ranked #5 of 10 hotels in Veliky Novgorod

Type of traveler

Excellent
195
Very Good
265
Average
180
Poor
46
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
177
Couples
179
Solo travel
39
Family
175
Friends getaway
96

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All seem good. (Carol L)
    4.0
    2017-09-16
  • Ask for higher room (Nacy J)
    4.0
    2016-08-23
  • make sure there is a window screen (georgeh622)
    3.0
    2016-06-22
  • Our room faced the street and was very noisy. Ask for a room away from the street (fliss47)
    1.0
    2015-08-31
  • stay somewhere else! (Sandiefran)
    2.0
    2015-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Terrible service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very poor service. During 3 days of staying hotel staff wasn't able to fix the room window which had proken locks and we were listening the whistle of the wind all the night. Multiple calls to reception didn't help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer care at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-05-08
    • Dear DenisTravelFamily, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear that your room accommodations and the staff service provided was not to your standards. We are always working to improve our guests experience and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Best hotel in V.Novgorod"

    • Reviewed: 2016-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is large, clean, with nice area and a park around. It's 40 min away from city center if you walk through the park along the Volkhov river. Free pool till 12:00 is also a nice bonuse. Nice choice for business and travel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInn_VNovgorod, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review 2016-10-07
    • Hello, dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Veliky Novgorod!

  • "As good as Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2016-05-17
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • very comfortable matress) standart usual room breakfast was full of varieties nice window look and what more to say until 2 00 signs ? lkdsfnmpofn;ojdfbv;okdjfv;oidjfvl;kmencl;kdmfv;lknfvl;dfkvn;sdflkndsf;lkvmsdf;lkvmsdfvjnbsoibjoeriojdpok ?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInn_VNovgorod, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review 2016-05-20
    • Dear Dmitry, thank ytou very much for review. We are happy that you satisfied by relaxing at our hotel. Lokking forward to see you again in the Park Inn Veliky Novgorod!

  • "Novgorod the Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-03-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • For those discerning travellers who are keen to visit the historic centre of Novgorod, with its gorgeous Kremlin, exquisite church and myriad of icons, a stay in the Park Inn hotel Radisson is highly recommended. The rooms are cosy and well appointed , the staff friendly and the facilities excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInn_VNovgorod, Public Relations Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review 2016-03-22
    • Dear Maggie, thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to express our gratitude for your recommendations of our hotel for accomodation. We are happy that you are satisfied by relaxing here. Looking forward to see you again.

  • "Need to improve a lot"

    • Reviewed: 2015-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Internet poor signal, Tv system obsolete, Toilette exhauster not working, no italian and/or english speaking tv channels on tv. Overall it's ok for short stays, not very comfortable for long stays.Restaurant is ok

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Космылева А, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Park Inn by Radisson, responded to this review 2015-03-18
    • Dear Antonio, Let us thank you for staying with us and for your review. Your opinion is very important for us! We appreciate your comments very much. We hope to welcome you again whenever you are back to Veliky Novgorod. With kind regards, Administration Department

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC