TripAdvisor traveler rating

1299 reviews
Ranked #52 of 89 hotels in Vancouver

Traveler rating

Excellent
473
Very Good
493
Average
211
Poor
70
Terrible
52

Type of traveler

Business
293
Couples
272
Solo travel
151
Family
439
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As 1/2 block from emergency at vancouver general...very loud no matter where your room would be (mouse66)
    3.0
    2020-11-07
  • Small but clean room, bar fridge and microwave (38alanab)
    4.0
    2020-03-05
  • Request a room facing away from Broadway (Just2LetUKnow)
    5.0
    2019-12-02
  • ask for a room on a high floor at the front of the hotel for a great view of downtown Vancouver. (allanbowers)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • Ask for a higher floor to minimize road noise. (Jadedmind)
    4.0
    2019-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Value, excellent stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-08
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel has a great location just south of downtown, has great views of the mountains and harbour. Wonderful room amenities: microwave, fridge, plenty of storage for luggage/clothes, nice comfy pillows. A little lack of soundproofing between the door and the hallway, but not worth a point off. Very nice staff as well. Near whole foods market, and lots of local restaurants, and skytrain/bus routes. I’m pleasantly surprised at the value for the money this hotel provides - such a nuance to give guests a great stay for a reasonable rate! Would not hesitate to return and/or recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Pavel Randhawa, Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-09-09
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the review and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Our daughter had a medical appointment at the hospital in Vancouver. This hotel was very close and this place was recommended to us by friends in Victoria. We now will recommend this hotel to others that need to stay in Vancouver close to the hospital.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Excellent Value. Awesome Staff."

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-26
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent location and awesome staff. Clean and a well kept older hotel. Only downside is the in unit A/C, especially on upper floor, is lacking in performance. Also it appears hotel is slated for closure soon for replacement.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Vancouver Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • My husband had appointments at VGH. Park Inn offered us a medical rate. The room was clean and modern. COVID regulations were followed carefully. Location to the hospital is a short walk. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • Well maintained Hotel! Excellent staff! Very accommodating to our needs as we were laid up in room from hospital surgery. Great Distance to VGH to walk back and forth. Staff was helpful and accommodating. The Hotel food was delicious!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-06-22
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel stay. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I'm glad you found the staff helpful and that you enjoyed your meals here. We hope we can welcome you back again sometime. Jill Love General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC