TripAdvisor traveler rating

1259 reviews
Ranked #52 of 91 hotels in Vancouver

Type of traveler

Excellent
453
Very Good
479
Average
207
Poor
69
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
282
Couples
269
Solo travel
150
Family
437
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request a room facing away from Broadway (Just2LetUKnow)
    5.0
    2019-12-02
  • ask for a room on a high floor at the front of the hotel for a great view of downtown Vancouver. (allanbowers)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • Ask for a higher floor to minimize road noise. (Jadedmind)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Front rooms have better views (TorontoRobDT)
    3.0
    2019-06-09
  • Rooms facing the back are quiet. (rg81)
    5.0
    2019-06-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best deal downtown!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A downtown hotel with everything needed for a comfortable overnight stay. Friendly service, spotlessly clean, small but comfortable room. Very quiet. Perfect base for visiting family downtown. I will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-01-11
    • Dear Joan B., Many thanks for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are happy to read that your stay at our hotel was comfortable. We appreciate the review and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Abbas S. Manager on Duty

  • "Perfect Location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • if you need to go to Vancouver General Hospital walking distance. food onsite or close by. If you need to shop you can. Quiet unless the helicopter is landing at the Hospital. Go for a swim or exercise on site as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Dear Ronald, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. Please know that we do not have a pool in-house but the hotel has a small fitness room for cardio exercises. We appreciate the review and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "Good Service and Very Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was great overall, good front desk service, cheap parking, clean rooms, and perfect location. They honored their price online and included no hidden fees. Good price for its location and nice staff, very considerate. I recommened this location for sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-12-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "Got what I asked for"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Arrived late and we had sent earlier notice advising the hotel. Very friendly reception and informative. Bed was very comfortable. The room was quiet. Minimal street noise. The cafe served a great breakfast for only $10.00. Staff was welcoming

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are delighted to read that your stay was comfortable at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "Great location to VGH and amenities"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We found the staff helpful and accommodating. One block to the VGH which is why we were there. Restaurant in the hotel and across the street was a Tim’s and other eating establishments. There is a $18.00 per night car parking fee. This deterred me from renting a car for the four days we were there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-12-20
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are happy to read that your stay at our hotel was comfortable. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC