TripAdvisor traveler rating

1186 reviews
Ranked #54 of 92 hotels in Vancouver

Type of traveler

Excellent
421
Very Good
455
Average
199
Poor
64
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
271
Couples
256
Solo travel
135
Family
413
Friends getaway
63

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a room on a high floor at the front of the hotel for a great view of downtown Vancouver. (allanbowers)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • Ask for a higher floor to minimize road noise. (Jadedmind)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Front rooms have better views (TorontoRobDT)
    3.0
    2019-06-09
  • Rooms facing the back are quiet. (rg81)
    5.0
    2019-06-07
  • front of the building faces a busy street, the rear of the building faces the ER of VGH (captc2016)
    3.0
    2019-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My stay at the park inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • My stay the park inn was very good other than the staff that I dealt with during check in was not very friendly, other than that the stay was great. Overall great hotel to stay at. Good location lots of things close by like restaurants and shopping

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good views, convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Quite dated and expensive peak times, but room well equipped and comfortable. Views good from mountain view rooms but traffic noisy - but maybe as expected in a city location. No frills business hotel. No facilities beyond the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review about your experience. We are happy to read that your stay was comfortable. Unfortunately due to the location of the hotel on Broadway Avenue, one of the busiest streets in Vancouver, there is a lot of traffic noise at times. Our hotel will undergo re-development in the near future and more facilities will be added. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "would stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel is older but the rooms were spotless and the staff friendly. They are a short walk to the hospital and offer a special medical rate for those who need it, I did. Also within walking distance of many restaurants and a drug store.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Dear Chelsea, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "Better than expected"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Convenient location - within walking distance to Shopper's drugmart (open til midnight), VGH, restaurants. Beautiful views from the streetfront rooms, although that does mean louder traffic noises but the hum of the Air conditioner mutes some of that. No pool

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear Tara, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "Great view of the city, very comfortable rooms, helpful staff."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay, friendly staff. We have stayed here before & really enjoy everything about the Park Inn. I would recommend this location to all my friends. A great place to stay in Vancouver. Service is very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC