TripAdvisor traveler rating

1269 reviews
Ranked #51 of 90 hotels in Vancouver

Type of traveler

Excellent
460
Very Good
481
Average
207
Poor
70
Terrible
51

Traveler rating

Business
285
Couples
269
Solo travel
151
Family
438
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request a room facing away from Broadway (Just2LetUKnow)
    5.0
    2019-12-02
  • ask for a room on a high floor at the front of the hotel for a great view of downtown Vancouver. (allanbowers)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • Ask for a higher floor to minimize road noise. (Jadedmind)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Front rooms have better views (TorontoRobDT)
    3.0
    2019-06-09
  • Rooms facing the back are quiet. (rg81)
    5.0
    2019-06-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • Over all very good and we enjoyed our stay. Nice to have a restaurant in the building. Staff was very helpful and fixed anything that went wrong for us in our room. Staff were very knowledgeable about the area which was a very big help.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-02-16
    • Dear guest, Many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience at this hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Abbas S. Manager on Duty

  • "thank you"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • there for medical purposes. very convenient and friendly. rooms were clean, it was very comfortable. and convenient for what we were there for. a tiny bit noisy on street side but not bad breakfast in the restaurant was unsatisfactory so only dined there once

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-02-15
    • Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying with us and taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Abbas S., Manager on Duty

  • "Comfortable Stay at Park Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Park Inn & Suites was a comfortable and cozy place for us to stay during a recent business trip to Vancouver. It was easily accessible by SkyTrain from the airport (about a 30 minute journey) and conveniently located right by a bus stop for further explorations of the city. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful - aiding us with anything from holding our luggage to calling a cab. There is a decent cafe in the hospital if you need a quick place to grab a bite, otherwise there are some great coffee shops within walking distance (ex. Porto Cafe).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Dear Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind review and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "A Grand Spot!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type:
  • A grand spot, could improve the food quality in the Market Restaurant attached ...but otherwise excellent service and friendliness. As I visit family who live nearby - this is my third stay and i will return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Dee, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are happy to read that you liked our service. We also apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience at Market Cafe. This feedback will be shared with the Director of Food & Beverage. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "Thank You"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you for making a major event at VGH in our lives bearable by awesome housekeeping and restaurant staff. The Front Desk staff always had a smile every time I walked through the front door. The cleanliness of the room, whiteness of towels and bedding speaks volumes of the great customer service and the pride felt and portrayed by all employees.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are delighted to read that your stay was comfortable at our hotel. We appreciate the review and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC