TripAdvisor traveler rating

1219 reviews
Ranked #53 of 91 hotels in Vancouver

Type of traveler

Excellent
433
Very Good
465
Average
202
Poor
69
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
277
Couples
262
Solo travel
141
Family
422
Friends getaway
66

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a room on a high floor at the front of the hotel for a great view of downtown Vancouver. (allanbowers)
    4.0
    2019-08-18
  • Ask for a higher floor to minimize road noise. (Jadedmind)
    4.0
    2019-08-11
  • Front rooms have better views (TorontoRobDT)
    3.0
    2019-06-09
  • Rooms facing the back are quiet. (rg81)
    5.0
    2019-06-07
  • front of the building faces a busy street, the rear of the building faces the ER of VGH (captc2016)
    3.0
    2019-05-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Everything I Needed and Pleasant Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I had to stay overnight after surgery and the hotel was exactly what I needed. The room was clean and secure, Every staff member I dealt with was courteous and kind. I was very comfortable and would not hesitate to stay again if the need arises or to recommend to others.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Abbas S., Manager

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The rooms were great. Bathroom needed some upgrades. Staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Very convenient to the Vancouver General Hospital. Access to taxis was great. I would recommend the hotel. Especially to someone making use of the Vancouver General Hospital.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are glad to see that your stay was comfortable. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "happy ,content, left feeling like I was at home. our stay was welcoming, comfortable, friendly, neat, tidy and everyone"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Im a Care aide, I was injuried in 2016, and im fighting WCB. NOW im on Ling term disabilty, and I stay there because I had to do a Functional test. That was a big waste of time. But your staff made me feel better with there outstanding service, frindly hospitality. highly would recommend your hotel.. very inviting staff, who were always ready to help out with all our question from parking to where certain stores are..Hats of to you all. 5 star+ Thank you very very much..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are happy to read that your stay was comfortable. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and I will make sure to pass these on. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "Very Accommodating!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were there for medical tests at the Cancer Centre 2 blocks away and they provided a medical rate, which was much appreciated. The bed was very comfortable. The only problem was with the Market Cafe attached to the hotel, where we waited 55 minutes for our breakfast order and finally left without receiving it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review about your experience at this hotel. We are happy to read that your stay was comfortable at this hotel. I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience at our Market Cafe Restaurant. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage and I assure you we will look into this situation in order to avoid such incidents in the future. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

  • "My Stay at the Park Inn in Vancouver B.C."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a very good stay at the Park Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The only complaint I would mention is the price is a lot higher than I would normally pay for similar accommodations. I also think that parking should be free for paying guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PavelRandhawa, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Pavel Randhawa, Sales Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC