TripAdvisor traveler rating

1243 reviews
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Toledo

Type of traveler

Excellent
249
Very Good
332
Average
301
Poor
207
Terrible
154

Traveler rating

Business
336
Couples
312
Solo travel
47
Family
302
Friends getaway
189

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • View of the River is nice (Richard G)
    2.0
    2020-01-20
  • Odd-numbered rooms face the baseball stadium. (RLF73)
    3.0
    2019-07-20
  • Ask to stay on a floor away from wedding and anniversary parties (Robert S)
    2.0
    2019-05-20
  • Good luck with that! We were on the 15th floor and could hear every horn, siren, wind... (GeeWhiz2560)
    1.0
    2019-05-08
  • Read the real reviews that complained about the hotel not the fake ones that are posted to push down the bad reviews (100ktravler)
    1.0
    2019-04-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great and convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed a couple times at this location and havnt been disappointed. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff is very nice, and it is a great location to hang out at some great local bar sand next store to the mud hens stadium

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hockey night in Toledo OH"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is very close to the Huntington Center and Fifth Third Field and many restaurants and bars within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice. I would stay there again especially to see the Walleye play hockey and the Mudhens play baseball on a fireworks night. We did that last September and watched the fireworks from our room. Amazing view.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hotel Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Great value for a great price. I enjoyed the stay and felt comfortable. The shuttle service was very convenient. I was impressed with the flooring in the hotel rooms, they were very clean. The beds were very comfortable as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel, restaurant lacking"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • We rented two suites. We were staying for my daughter’s wedding. The hotel and the staff were awesome. We paid extra to have breakfast included. The breakfast at The Clubhouse was horrible both mornings...toast was not toasted, everything was very bland. We would definitely stay at the hotel again but would go somewhere else for breakfast and dinner.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Parkinn-Toledo, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review 2020-02-02
    • Dear reneenye48, We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast at the Clubhouse. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have shared your comments and concerns with our restaurant so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

  • "Great value, great location, great view from room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Had a great time staying here. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location is close to everything downtown. Just make sure you're aware of the events going on around the hotel when you're going, because it may very well affect where you park.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Parkinn-Toledo, Manager at Park Inn Toledo, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your time and looking forward to your next visit.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC