TripAdvisor traveler rating

637 reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in West Middlesex

Type of traveler

Excellent
277
Very Good
135
Average
87
Poor
72
Terrible
66

Traveler rating

Business
130
Couples
190
Solo travel
20
Family
196
Friends getaway
77

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay at this hotel. (Savygirl12)
    1.0
    2019-03-30
  • best tip I can give is find another place to stay (ltlad22)
    2.0
    2019-01-26
  • Hotel staff awesome restaurant ok bar bad security scared rooms awesome (msz648)
    1.0
    2018-09-27
  • hot tube suite in the courtyard is a good chill spot choice! (Tanya K)
    5.0
    2018-08-24
  • Inside rooms will have light from the pool area coming in around the curtains. (Bob G)
    2.0
    2018-01-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "It's average"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • The rooms were very dated. This was one the crown Jewel of the Shenango Valley, but seems to have fallen on hard times. The service of the staff was excellent and the rooms were clean, but the beds weren't very comfortable. The hallways were dim. I feel it was ok, but not worth the price paid.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean Place to Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is very nice, but a little dated. The pool and hot tub were tremendous. The room was clean and spacious and every thing worked. I was busy and did not eat here. I would certainly stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Park Inn by Radisson - Pennsylvania"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good service. Good value for the money. Lobby was nice. Needs bigger waste baskets in room. A/C was noisy. Toilet leaked with rust spot below toilet. Needs non-slip bathtub. Swimming pool was good. Hot tub needs a paint job.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Taken for everything"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • After book and paying through a 3rd party, when I got to the hotel we asked about extending our stay an extra day. We were told it was no problem checked in and paid for the extra day with our debit card. The very next day there were 3 charges over the already paid stay in random amounts. I immediately called the front desk. The young man proceeded to tell me he couldn't see any charges other than the room I paid for. I asked for a manager and was told well there's one here but he doesn't know anything about the front desk.. weird to say the least. Then goes on further to tell me he did know what else to say because it's not in their system. I called my bank and they gave me a course of action to take. The very next day there were 3 more random charges. A total of $578.94 of unaccounted for charges. Needless to say my bank shut down my entire account due to the fraudulent activity and I had to spend the remainder of my trip with no money or resources to return to Tennessee. Had to get my son to send a Moneygram.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tom D, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • I spoke with Ms. Alphonso and the pending holds should be dropping off with in the next couple days.

  • "Unsatisfying on multiple levels"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Didn’t get king reservations, no towels, understaffed front desk. No visible outlets for phone charging, noisy A/C, cigarette butts under bed in non-smoking room. Heavy chlorine smell coming from indoor pool area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • We appreciate your honest feedback from your stay at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with again in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC