TripAdvisor traveler rating

1765 reviews
Ranked #15 of 82 hotels in San Jose
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
835
Very Good
669
Average
174
Poor
46
Terrible
41

Traveler rating

Business
389
Couples
646
Solo travel
145
Family
326
Friends getaway
180

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on third which was fine. Lift available. (Jane B)
    4.0
    2019-04-14
  • Rooms not facing the main street. (Vansportsfan)
    3.0
    2019-03-08
  • Request a high room with view of the surrounding mountains (MontrealMan49)
    4.0
    2019-01-20
  • stay away from the noisy ice machine, if possible (Tammy E)
    3.0
    2018-12-18
  • Ask for a room that is far from the lift, as the ice making machine is too noisy. (korin m)
    4.0
    2018-06-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Absolutely wonderful!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a wonderful time, the rooms were sparkling clean, the staff was amazing and so friendly and helped us with great recommendations for where to walk and what to do and gave us maps with directions on four different occasions! Could not be happier!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-09-30
    • Dear Guest, A pleasure to greet you, hoping you are well. Very kind for your time and share your experience with us, these comments help us improve our service and be able to provide a quality service, we hope to be able to have them again soon and so on for your next visit to exceed your expectations. We are waiting for you in advance on your next visit with us. If there is anything else we can do for you, we are at your service. Best regards,

  • "Excelente¡¡¡"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice an central location. All employees members with the best attitude. Comfortable, clean, rhey have a really secure parking lot, you have at 10 minutes the downtown, and less than 2 hours the beach

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-09-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards,

  • "Good location and great amenities"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Would stay again. The room was clean, comfortable and with a nice view. The breakfast is simple but taste good. Close to one of the best restaurants in San Jose (Grano de Oro). A must if you like French food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards,

  • "Horrible sleep experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was impossible to sleep because the music that came from a weeding celebration. The celebration was at the ground floor and the music was very loud. There was no soundproofing and this type of celebration is incompatible with an adecuated rest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Dear guest We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we apologize for not having satisfied you with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We regret that your experience with sound in the rooms. We apologize for the service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure customers feel comfortable and receive the best service. Best regards,

  • "Great service from excellent staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was surprised with the quality of service provided by reception staff. Andreas was wonderful- helped in every little way possible. I was sick and they called doctors and translated for me and took care that I have all I need. And I would surely come back to same hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Guest We appreciate your comments and suggestions about our hotel, which help us to reinforce our objectives and maintain the best service. We will congratulate Andres, they will also be rewarded for the good service provided to you, the service is one of the strong skills of our hotel, that we work every day to improve. We are at your service for future reservations. Best Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC