TripAdvisor traveler rating

1789 reviews
Ranked #15 of 83 hotels in San Jose
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
848
Very Good
674
Average
178
Poor
48
Terrible
41

Traveler rating

Business
389
Couples
652
Solo travel
146
Family
329
Friends getaway
187

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go higher. (HurricaneBob2015)
    4.0
    2019-11-10
  • We were on third which was fine. Lift available. (Jane B)
    4.0
    2019-04-14
  • Rooms not facing the main street. (Vansportsfan)
    3.0
    2019-03-08
  • Request a high room with view of the surrounding mountains (MontrealMan49)
    4.0
    2019-01-20
  • stay away from the noisy ice machine, if possible (Tammy E)
    3.0
    2018-12-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great view, clean, spacious, quiet, very modern. Nice restaurant, free parking. Easy access for Uber and taxis. Wonderful air conditioning and hot water. Two local typical Costa Rican food restaurants within 2 blocks. Tour information on site.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel, would definitely stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything about this hotel was great from the moment we walked in the door. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was large, clean, and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the wait staff was A-1. We would absolutely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Perfect place to stay in San Jose"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fabulous, clean and comfy hotel to end our stay in Central America. All you need and a very reasonable price. Would stay again if back in Costa Rica. Lovely warm welcome from staff when we arrived. We were too early for check in but the staff did their best to get our room ready as fast as they could.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-12-02
    • Dear guest On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. We are pleased to know that . We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

  • "EXCELLENT SERVICE BY STAFF."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Staff at this property was very helpful and polite. Very honest recommendation for any query by the staff. Breakfast was ok ok. Rooms were clean. Overall it was a comfortable stay and recommendable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-11-09
    • Dear Guest On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. . We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

  • "If You Are In San Jose, Stay Here!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is the only place to stay in San Jose. I constantly travel all over the world at the tender young age of 70, and the personal attention that one receives in this hotel is unmatched anywhere. The hotel is centrally located in a lovely area close to the center of downtown, and easily accessible from anywhere. The food in the restaurant is absolutely superb (along with the local draft beer available). In an Uber, it costs $10 U.S. and takes as little as 15 minutes to get to the airport. The room I had was enormous with an absolutely spectacular view of the city of San Jose.The bed, the pillows and the blankets were extremely comfortable, as well as the air conditioning controlled by you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-11-01
    • Dear Guest On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC