TripAdvisor traveler rating

1813 reviews
Ranked #16 of 83 hotels in San Jose
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
857
Very Good
681
Average
183
Poor
50
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
391
Couples
659
Solo travel
148
Family
334
Friends getaway
189

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms on the street side definitely have a better view. The other side is overlooking a cemetery, which was a bit daunting to me. (travellingsailing)
    4.0
    2019-12-18
  • Go higher. (HurricaneBob2015)
    4.0
    2019-11-10
  • We were on third which was fine. Lift available. (Jane B)
    4.0
    2019-04-14
  • Rooms not facing the main street. (Vansportsfan)
    3.0
    2019-03-08
  • Request a high room with view of the surrounding mountains (MontrealMan49)
    4.0
    2019-01-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "fabulous!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • very good payback experience , friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed and good bathroom !! certainly recommend , I stayed only for 01 night couldn't use others faccilities but was a fabulous experience !!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Renato On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity.

  • "Nice and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice hotel when passing by San Jose. It’s price worth and has a good location. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend a stay at Park Inn. Also has a great transfer from the airport!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Marie On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity.

  • "An excellent experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed 11 nights at this hotel, it was extremely comfortable, the room was plenty big enough, the bed was very comfortable and huge! The cleaner was lovely as were all the staff in the hotel. 99% of the people we met in Costa Rica were very very friendly and can't do enough for you. Mariela who works in the Gray line office next to the reception was excellent helping us choose were we wanted to go on our excursions, lovely girl. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, but I think next time it would only be for a few days, then we would move on to somewhere else and discover the parts of Costa Rica that we didn't get to see. I think the only thing lacking in this hotel is the option to open a window for some fresh air, where we live we have our windows and doors open a lot, so don't rely on air con (although we live in Spain), but that's just a personal preference and completely understand why they don't have windows you can open. The view from our room on the top floor was out of this world!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2020-01-07
    • Dear guest On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

  • "Excellent hotel -- highly recommended"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Park Inn in San Jose, CR. Our experience was very satisfying overall. The staff was most friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was spacious, modern and clean, with a great view of the volcano. The breakfast was excellent with a great selection of hot food. The hotel was within walking distance to downtown and restaurants. The only area of improvement I can think of is that the internet bandwidth was a bit low (4-6 Mbps, instead of the 30-40 Mbps we've come to expect at hotels), which made it difficult to watch Netflix, Amazon Video, YouTube etc. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who's visiting San Jose, Costa Rica.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2020-01-07
    • Dear guest On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

  • "Highly recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great view, clean, spacious, quiet, very modern. Nice restaurant, free parking. Easy access for Uber and taxis. Wonderful air conditioning and hot water. Two local typical Costa Rican food restaurants within 2 blocks. Tour information on site.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Juan_Villalobos, Director de Recepción at Park Inn by Radisson San Jose, responded to this review 2019-12-09
    • Dear guest On behalf of the Park Inn By Radisson staff we are pleased that you stayed with us, it was a pleasure for us to have taken care of you and thank you for taking the time to rate us and give us your comments about your stay, these are very important for us to keep with the Better level of service and work in our areas of opportunity. We hope to see you soon in our hotel and create a new service experience that meets your needs, for all our staff every moment matters!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC