TripAdvisor traveler rating

49 reviews
Ranked #68 of 169 hotels in Quito

Type of traveler

Excellent
31
Very Good
11
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
24
Couples
10
Solo travel
4
Family
8
Friends getaway
2

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • highest floors best (don g)
    2.0
    2019-07-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A standard business room for a low price. Great Value!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything you would expect from a standard no frills US corporate chain hotel,for a very reasonable price. Service is superb. Rooms are spacious and clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms compact (European style). Located in a safe and popular pub zone, if you don't mind the music. Breakfast is rather basic, but included in the low price. There is a compact gym, some work space with plenty outlets, good WiFi, taxis abundant. it is a small building (like 6 rooms per floor) and there is one small elevator.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alejandro B, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Quito, responded to this review 2020-03-09
    • Dear Carlos Garibaldi, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Park Inn by Radisson Quito.

  • "Family-friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • I really enjoyed staying there with my kids, 11 and 16 years of age. The hotel was just right for our needs. The staff was friendly...we felt that they genuinely cared about us and were looking out for us. The breakfast was a small buffet but with a few hot dishes each morning that changed each day as did the fresh fruits. Egg dishes were made at request and even special pancakes were made for the kids one morning. Special thanks to the chef, Javier, who was so nice to my kids and I; to Luis who I think was a bellboy but I also saw him in the dining area each morning and was just always so helpful; to the security guards, more than two I think but two that I remember particularly but did not get their names but I felt as if they really had our backs; and the especially to Paula and Carolina at the reception who were very, very sweet, kind and caring. I had a very bad headache after Cotopaxi one day and they were genuinely concerned about me but even outside of that, they were just so welcoming and friendly each morning and evening. We did not get a chance to explore the outside hotel area much because were were off to adventures early each morning and back too late and too tired to do anything more but we did visit Plaza Foch very briefly on our last morning and it seemed to be a very happening place. I hear that it is not for families at night but a real hot spot otherwise on Friday and Saturday nights. And I saw a great place to buy all sorts of souvenirs just some blocks away and the old town was a short cab ride away or a good walk...I think less than 1.5 miles...not certain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alejandro B, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Quito, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear joseph theuke, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. On behalf of the Park Inn by Radisson staff, we would like to invite to come and visit us again, it would be a pleasure to have as a guest again. We look forward to hear soon from you. Best Regards, Park Inn by Radisson Quito.

  • "Excellent experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was impeccable, The attention give by the staff was excellent. The security inside the hotel and outside was tremendous. The Foch area is also very secure. The breakfast food was extremely good. The hotel is centrally located and the area is extremely secure for walking at night. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alejandro B, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Quito, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay for us. It is very important for us to make you feel as you were home, and your comments make us feel that all the effort all our staff is making, it is really worth it. On behalf of the Park Inn by Radisson Quito staff, we would like to invite you to come anc visit us again, it would be an honor to have you as guest again. Best Regards, Park Inn by Radisson Quito.

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We found this place to be a gem. It was very comfortable and in a great location. The bed was very comfortable and the service was excellent. Our flight left in the evening and there was no problem for them to keep our bags and passports secure while we went sight seeing. We would definitely go back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alejandro B, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Quito, responded to this review 2019-05-10
    • Dear Shyamala: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • very good hotel and staff was very helpful i am from India and i am vegetarian so i can get good Indian food near by to hotel rooms are very big and clean location is very good i have stayed for 2 days but it was very nice experience

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Alejandro B, General Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Quito, responded to this review 2019-04-12
    • Dear Guest: Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with us. We look forward to your next stay. Alejandro Bonilla G. General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC