TripAdvisor traveler rating

1636 reviews
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Gardermoen

Type of traveler

Excellent
474
Very Good
763
Average
294
Poor
78
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
454
Couples
503
Solo travel
181
Family
291
Friends getaway
127

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room away from the daytime sun or you will never get control of the temperature (SteveD000)
    2.0
    2019-05-07
  • Rooms with a jutting window are funkier. (Andrew H)
    3.0
    2019-03-16
  • Watch out for the shower (phantidae)
    4.0
    2019-03-03
  • Pay the extra for a business class room, the extra space and features are worth it. (Propaganda_Machine)
    5.0
    2019-02-10
  • Make sure you don’t get a single bed (Moragdeyes)
    3.0
    2018-10-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Ikke hyggelig"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • I and two of my datters came here for 1 night. We had paid for a family room ready at 15:00 Pm. When we came to the hotel the woman said that they dont have any available room, although I allready paid. I continued to show her my resarvation, and all of a sudden she said «its not like I can use macig and make a room available» At the end she gave us a Standart room and 500kr for food, at least she tried to fix it but She could defineltly be nicer and apologys instead of beeing rude👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽

    • FrederikS428, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review 2019-06-24
    • Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport and for writing a review of the hotel, we value your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you are not too happy with your stay this time. I am very sorry to heat that my receptionist was rude, this is not the way we treat our guests and I can only confirm that this incident does not at all reflect our usual standards of operation. I will find out what happend in this case and why. Our guests shall have the room type they order and pay for. I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to make improvements to our routines. We will use your comments to strive to make improvements to our hotel. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards Kristin N. Aasvnagen

  • "Security Concern!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel staff assigned my room to another guest after I was there for over 6 hours. I was sleeping when the person entered my room. I had locked the deadbolt, but the room key opened the door anyway, which raises major concerns about security of guests. I thought a basic function of a hotel was to assign rooms to guests and then keep track of those assignments. Hotel staff offered no reasonable explanation of why this happened, and did nothing to compensate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review 2019-06-05
    • Hallo. Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for the issues with your room. This does not meet our standards and we thank you for reporting it. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

  • "12 hour lay-over"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was in Oslo overnight, waiting to catch my connecting flight, which left the morning of the next day. I did not wish to sleep in the airport, so I reached out to Radison Oslo to get a room. I was able to make a last minute reservation, have a good dinner at the hotel's restaurant, and woke up refreshed and ready to continue with my travels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • KristinA1682, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear Enchantee Thank you for choosing Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport and for giving a very positive rating of the hotel, we value your feedback. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards Kristin N. Aasvangen

  • "Wonderful Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • My overall experience in the hotel was exceptional. Great staff all around. Other than Norway being very expensive and my room not having a mini-fridge. I'm completely satified with my stay in the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KristinA1682, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-10
    • Dear Guest Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you thought our staff were friendly and that you had a exceptional stay with us. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards Kristin N. Aasvangen

  • "convenient location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • stay a night for next morning flight, good enough as an airport hotel compared to those in USroom is spacious and clean but there is no fridge in room that i m unable to keep my medicine freeze.breakfast starts from 5am

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KristinA1682, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, Gardermoen Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-08
    • Dear Alison Thank you for writing a positive review of the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our spacious and clean room and earli breakfast. I am sorry that there was no fridge in the room, but we have a fridge at the front desk where you can keep your medicine We apologize for your inconvenience, and we will strive to make improvements in this area. We wish you welcome back in the future. Best Regards Kristin N. Aasvangen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC