TripAdvisor traveler rating

420 reviews
Ranked #160 of 408 hotels in Munich
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Type of traveler

Excellent
89
Very Good
203
Average
86
Poor
33
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
131
Couples
119
Solo travel
32
Family
73
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room with a balcony on the ground floor. (NSahni84)
    5.0
    2019-10-12
  • Avoid any room with two joined beds (WhoElse_7)
    2.0
    2018-12-24
  • Ask for a room that does NOT face the BMW building because of the prevalence of ambulances screaming down the Frankfurter Ring. (joebQ1979WA)
    5.0
    2018-07-14
  • Rooms on the corners seem to be slightly larger, facing the back is quieter (sysmgr13)
    4.0
    2018-03-15
  • Ask for a roon at the rear as the front is next to the main road - not good for light sleepers (neils426)
    3.0
    2017-12-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Richard in Boston USA"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent service and clean! The staff at the desk was very informed as to which buses and trains that we needed to take. Great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay near the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • fgr2015, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring, responded to this review 2018-10-08
    • Dear Richard, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from Munich Frank Graichen General Manager

  • "Affordable and good hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Outside the center, but there is a metro station right next so there is no time to downtown. The staff is above average helpful and pleasant. Romet was clean and tidy. Breakfast was the includet and the staff there was also nice

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_PI_1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring, responded to this review 2016-11-09
    • Dear Ole B., Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Frank Graichen Direktor

  • "A happy experience"

    • Reviewed: 2016-09-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything I expected from am inner city hotel. Positioned right next to the U-Bahn train station. Right over the road from the Company that I have dealings with (BMW Motorrad) Staff were very helpfull. They looked up the addresses of various businesses that I was looking for as well as recreation fascilities. They printed out maps and plotted bus routes and train directions. The rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfast was more than satisfactory.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_PI_1, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring, responded to this review 2016-09-09
    • Dear 19gabrielv, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Frank Graichen General Manager

  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2016-01-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel is extremely well located, has easy connection to MUC airport (30 mins max). The room was perfect, quiet, and well kept. Breakfast was also very good and service of personnel was impeccable. Several busses available around the corner, to shopping center Olympia or city center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Matthias G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring, responded to this review 2016-01-25
    • Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and leaving this very good review. Looking forward to welcome you again once your trip brings you to munich. Kind regards Matthias Guttengeber

  • "Very nice hotel in a good location"

    • Reviewed: 2015-10-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Price a little high, but this, I think, was due to Oktoberfest. All in all a modern, clean hotel with a good location, and excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly, very efficient and a parking garage in the basement.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Matthias G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Frankfurter Ring, responded to this review 2015-10-06
    • Dear trinjboro, thank you very much for staying with us and leaving this great comment. Good to read that we could fullfill your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again once your trip brings you to munich. Kind regards Matthias G.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC