TripAdvisor traveler rating

1231 reviews
Ranked #61 of 97 hotels in Glasgow

Type of traveler

Excellent
478
Very Good
466
Average
193
Poor
65
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
283
Couples
508
Solo travel
76
Family
137
Friends getaway
155

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try to go and have breakfast as early as possible! (Martin J)
    3.0
    2019-06-24
  • Face outwards (490theos)
    3.0
    2019-05-31
  • Ask for a quiet room. (tracyt212)
    3.0
    2019-03-24
  • No available parking (Hoodwink7)
    4.0
    2019-03-20
  • Not sure ,it is a city centre hotel so noise is almost inevitable ,we were on a street facing room and did not feel it was an issue (Kaylyn22)
    4.0
    2019-02-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hope you like the Air Con on"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • First time staying here, have travelled for the past 20 years and stayed at a wide range of hotel's across the UK. This is the first time I've experienced an air con system that can't be turned off...other than wiping out the electrics in the room and having no TV or capability to charge phone etc. So I'm now stuck with air con on through the night which means I'm unlikely to sleep well at all. Member of staff came up to sort it out and clearly didn't have a clue how to resolve, and then tried to make out that it's something i just need to deal with. Extremely disappointing service.

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer care at Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review 2019-05-03
    • Dear mcgannchris, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear that your room accommodations and the staff service provided were not to your standards. We are always working to improve our guests experience and we look forward to another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Overnight Stay in Central Glasgow"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I booked two rooms - one for my wife and I, the other for another couple.I was disappointed- mainly with our room (512). Top floor, with only 3 small windows at high level. The decor in the room and corridors was tired. The room could probably have been improved with redecoration, improved lighting, and nice prints on the walls.Bed was comfortable. It wasn’t possible to open windows- might have been possible if I’d stood on a chair.Breakfast room and breakfast was fine - comparable with other similar operations - HolidaybInn Exoress, Hampton by Hilton.Reception staff helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Donna_GPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-24
    • Dear Bill H Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We appreciate all feedback, good or bad, and your comments will be taken on board to assist us in delivering excellence throughout. I am happy to read you found the reception staff helpful and will pass this onto the team. We do hope to welcome you back to the Park Inn Glasgow in the near future. Kind regards Donna Geddie Front Office Manager

  • "Fantastic location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very well located hotel for the train stations and shopping district. Also plenty of good restaurants close by. Down side being is we have stayed here twice now and the rooms are very cold at night even with the recommendation from staff of leaving keycard to keep heating on didn’t really feel the benefit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Donna_GPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-24
    • Dear Sarah-Jane K Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay. We are indeed fortunate to be situated right in the heart of the city. I am sorry to hear we did not meet our usual standards in some aspects during your stay. I will look into the heating system in the room you stayed in to make sure all is well. I hope you will give us the opportunity to rectify your opinion and hope to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you do. Kind regards Donna Geddie Front Office Manager

  • "Concert break"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Central located hotel, clean, modern and nicely appointed room. Upgraded room to include dressing gowns and slippers which was pleasant surprise. Plenty of choice for breakfast but perhaps serving dishes and crockery could have been more quickly replenished as restaurant was quite busy.Overall great place to stay for our short trip and will book here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Donna_GPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-24
    • Dear Navigator47530736046 Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of our Hotel. I am disappointed to hear dishes and crockery were not replenished as quickly as they could have been during breakfast. Your comments will be passed back to the breakfast team to help us in delivering excellence, as service is always our top priority. I am pleased to read you found plenty of choice available at breakfast. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the Park Inn Glasgow again soon. Kind Regards Donna Geddie Front Office Manager

  • "Great Hotel-Exceptional Deal!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Arriving at the Hotel on a wet and miserable afternoon we received a warm and welcome and check-in was easy, quick and efficient. We did find the sineage a bit confusing but found our Superiour room, whcih was spacious, well-appointed with quite eye-catching decor. Littel 'niggles' were only one armchair, a wonky lamp and some road-noise! The hotel is well appointed and comfortable and provides an excellent choice at breakfast. We had a great B&B deal which was excellent value for money. Booked to return in February for a Valentine's birthday treat. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Donna_GPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow City Centre, responded to this review 2019-02-24
    • Dear Venture00797522558 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We welcome reviews good or bad, as this gives us a true indication of what we are doing well and where improvements can be made from a guest’s perspective. I am happy to read you received a warm welcome to the Park Inn (apologies we can't do anything about the weather!), and enjoyed the rest of the facilities on offer. Kind regards Donna Geddie Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC