TripAdvisor traveler rating

431 reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Newlands
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
188
Very Good
159
Average
47
Poor
27
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
183
Couples
111
Solo travel
41
Family
49
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Superior rooms are slightly better and bigger with fridges (mfranks911)
    4.0
    2020-02-06
  • No smoking rooms!!!! (marguerite c)
    3.0
    2019-01-14
  • Consider this as the location is fairly central, close to malls and easy highway access. (508jeffreyi)
    5.0
    2018-11-07
  • quite floors, secure lifts and access, good to cavendish area, close to the mall, excellent value. (RidohR)
    5.0
    2018-08-27
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    1.0
    2018-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Memorable visit on business"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The business trip was interesting, enyable. Secured place. Clean environment and quiet and safe place to stay. It’s highly recommended for any one interested to visit country that has similar hotel. Especially Cape Town

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Exceptional Service Survey"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay compared to the last time i was there. The food was great, my only problem was the iron that was not working properly but beside that i had a lovely stay. The lady that was helping us in the resturant was friendly and very helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2018-12-12
    • Dear FarAway60936005402, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay! We loved reading your review, especially hearing about how you found our staff more than willing to go the extra (S)mile for our guests! We hope you'll come visit us again. Kind regards, Carly De Jong General Manager

  • "Park inn Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very good hotel with nice size rooms and bathroomGood service and amenitiesGood friendly staffSecure parkingCentrally locatedI have stayed a few times at this hotel and have always received service of a high standard

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2018-12-03
    • Dear Fahmida Smith, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

  • "It's beautiful"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is beautiful clean and peaceful. I request the management to install cable chargers for cellphones and also a possibility of having a mini bar fridge in the rooms. I really enjoyed my stay and will come back again and also recommend it to my friends.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Grateful!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is very friendly, professional and give personal attention to guests. I enjoyed my stay and will surely come and stay with you again next time I am in town. I will also recommend your hotel to colleagues friends and family

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Relax46145662714 Reviews like this make us jump for joy, smile ear to ear and make our hearts sing! Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC