TripAdvisor traveler rating

391 reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Newlands
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
174
Very Good
144
Average
43
Poor
22
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
163
Couples
103
Solo travel
37
Family
47
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No smoking rooms!!!! (marguerite c)
    3.0
    2019-01-14
  • Consider this as the location is fairly central, close to malls and easy highway access. (508jeffreyi)
    5.0
    2018-11-07
  • quite floors, secure lifts and access, good to cavendish area, close to the mall, excellent value. (RidohR)
    5.0
    2018-08-27
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    1.0
    2018-06-22
  • Dont pay the extra 650 for a superior toom - all you get extra is a balcony with no chairs or tables and an extra window with no view. (DrAleanabh)
    3.0
    2018-04-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Memorable visit on business"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The business trip was interesting, enyable. Secured place. Clean environment and quiet and safe place to stay. It’s highly recommended for any one interested to visit country that has similar hotel. Especially Cape Town

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Average Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My stay was good overall. Unfortunately, my room service did not bring my hot beverages I paid for. I tried to call room service again and there was no answer and later found out that the contact details on the telephone in the rooms were incorrect. As well as the fact that the remote didn't work.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Pioneer30166361837, Thank you for your review with regards to the experience you had at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We appreciate your feedback as it highlights areas that we need to focus on, with that being said, we have forward your all your concerns onto both Food & Beverage Manager & our chief engineer to see to all the issues mentioned.Our sincere apologies for this! Best regards, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

  • "Raddison Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I received exceptional service from the staff, they were very accommodating and very friendly. The room was very clean but the light could be better; all I could see from my room was a building, the coffee station was below average; there was no fridge and food was not included. I would pay R800 per night and not R1240 per night. It could be that Cape Town is just overpriced but I have been to 4 star lodges and hotels and paid less or got more value for money. So, if the price was lower, I would definitely go again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHG_Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2019-01-22
    • Dear Sunshine4066629517, Thank you for such a kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will be back to visit again soon. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

  • "Average"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Friendly staff.The carpets in the passages are grim and need attention, both basin and shower drains were blocked in bathroom, some towels were really rubbish. Decent value for money with a few little improvements.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • RadissonHG_Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2018-12-28
    • Dear Happiness22197533100. Thank you for your review with regards to the experience you had at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We appreciate your feedback as it highlights areas that we need to focus on, with that being said, we have forward your all your concerns onto both our executive housekeeper and our chief engineer to see to all the issues mentioned.Our sincere apologies for this! Kind regards, Carly De Jong General Manager

  • "Exceptional Service Survey"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great stay compared to the last time i was there. The food was great, my only problem was the iron that was not working properly but beside that i had a lovely stay. The lady that was helping us in the resturant was friendly and very helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2018-12-12
    • Dear FarAway60936005402, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay! We loved reading your review, especially hearing about how you found our staff more than willing to go the extra (S)mile for our guests! We hope you'll come visit us again. Kind regards, Carly De Jong General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC