TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 480 reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Newlands

Traveler rating

Excellent
217
Very Good
176
Average
47
Poor
28
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
211
Couples
115
Solo travel
42
Family
49
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Superior rooms are slightly better and bigger with fridges (mfranks911)
    4.0
    2020-02-06
  • No smoking rooms!!!! (marguerite c)
    3.0
    2019-01-14
  • Consider this as the location is fairly central, close to malls and easy highway access. (508jeffreyi)
    5.0
    2018-11-07
  • quite floors, secure lifts and access, good to cavendish area, close to the mall, excellent value. (RidohR)
    5.0
    2018-08-27
  • Great room, shocking service and hospitality (V7519PSjames)
    1.0
    2018-06-22

Traveler reviews

  • "A must stay for Business and Leisure Travellers"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here for the past 8 nights, I opted for this hotel due to it's proximity to our Claremont office, but the staff here made my stay exceptional. The location, and the staff are what makes this hotel, especially the reception staff who went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and valued. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Best place to be and chill"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Best Deaf friendly hotel and hearing staff where cannot go wrong! Not only to stay over but spend entire day and best coffee serve!!! Staff always take care from front office to back office. Always feel at home.

    • Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2022-09-15
    • Thank you for the great feedback and rating Jabaar, much appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back for a coffee or a nights stay in the near future!

  • "Amazing service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had the most amazing stay at the hotel the staff is superfriendly and helpful and the menu l must say l gained a few pounds lol. Thanks a lot to Jerome foe always being helpful and sweet, Kesley and Lucille the first experience and many after that was a total delight. Mpumi and Kelvin the service was amazing and you guys were superfriendly. I'm definitely coming back and recommending to friendly and family and strangers.

    • Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2022-09-06
    • Hi Pattymula, Thank you for the great rating and comments. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the excellent service from our team. Rest assured that your kind comments about Jerome, Kelsey, Lucille, Mpumi and Kelvin will definitely be shared with the entire team. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards,

  • "Appreciation post 🔥"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I just wanna say a big thank you from the front desk to the back for everyone who made my stay special, Jerome, Eloise, Lesley, Lucille, Wara, Tshilembe, Shamiel and Matthew and Mazibolile. Thank you for Always going the extra mile.

    • Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2022-08-29
    • Hi Cherneyd, Thank you for the great rating and comments, much appreciated! Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the amazing service from our team. Rest assured that your very kind comments will be shared with the entire hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards,

  • "Ms"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Every single time that I've stayed here, the service has been excellent! Thank you so much Lesley, Jerome, Lucille, Eloise, Tshilembi, Shamiel, Matthew and Wara. Very excellent team and service! Keep it up! See you soon!

    • Angus Spurr, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this review 2022-08-29
    • Hi Emmym9310, Thank you for the 5/5 and the very kind comments about our team. Rest assured that these will be shared with the whole hotel team. Thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and the excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC