TripAdvisor traveler rating

151 reviews
Ranked #29 of 116 hotels in Calgary
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
101
Very Good
38
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
29
Couples
44
Solo travel
4
Family
55
Friends getaway
3

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • new and quiet! near the airport. (91pablom)
    5.0
    2019-11-01
  • Specify if you need a Handicap room (70toma)
    4.0
    2019-06-03
  • All rooms are suites and very clean (willythewhale)
    5.0
    2018-10-08
  • The rooms on the airport side have a great view of planes taking off and landing, and is pretty quiet as well. (seifert1)
    5.0
    2018-07-27
  • We usually opt for a top floor room as we don't have any small children and prefer quiet. (Anne C)
    4.0
    2017-09-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Professionalism at it’s best."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type:
  • There were mistakes made in the booking and check in. Consequently I didn’t have a ride to the airport when I was supposed to. The desk agent immediately called another ride and followed up to make sure I got to the airport on time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent location great service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type:
  • Used as a layover hotel. Proximity to airport incredible, shuttle ride not more than 5 minutes. Unique shuttle with quick service perfect when arriving late and very tired. Staff awesome and hotel beautiful and clean. Felt like home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralMangerParkInn, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Calgary Airport North, AB, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We really appreciate it. Thanks again, Julie McDonald General Manager

  • "Very Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-06
    • Trip type:
  • Very Clean. Room was great with Kitchenette ready to go with all things you could need. Rooms had strong smell though of either air freshener or febreeze :( I don't think we can stay there again because my kids have environmental allergies. Wish they wouldn't use the chemicals to freshen their rooms- they are certainly clean enough without needing them...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralMangerParkInn, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Calgary Airport North, AB, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Good morning, Thank you for taking the time write a review with some great feedback. If we know ahead of time that you are coming we can work with housekeeping to ensure that the room we give you will be as scent free as possible. I am also extremely sensitive to scent and totally understand your concerns. Thanks again, Julie McDonald

  • "impressed"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • Totally enjoyed our stay here ...impressed with everything! Loved the size of the room they were fresh clean and the kitchenette was amazingly stocked ..The service was very friendly there was a breakfast offered but we had to leave earlier than when it was open so I cant comment on that..Definitely will be back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralMangerParkInn, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Calgary Airport North, AB, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Dear Luda: Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our satisfied guests. Thanks again, Julie McDonald General Manager

  • "Excellent Value - Close to Airport"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • Great value. The hotel is a short drive from the airport, and the price was excellent. My room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and a nice touch was having a reclining chair in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GeneralMangerParkInn, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson, Calgary Airport North, AB, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. Thanks again, Julie McDonald General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC