TripAdvisor traveler rating

243 reviews
Ranked #13 of 74 hotels in Barranquilla
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
123
Very Good
73
Average
29
Poor
12
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
111
Couples
44
Solo travel
17
Family
44
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • hmmm all the rooms are very nice you should come here and pick and choose. (Keven R)
    5.0
    2019-07-02
  • Request for a room on the non-windy side (not ocean facing) if you want quiet (rconcepcion)
    4.0
    2019-03-10
  • ask for the rooms facing the street, high enough after 7th floor you see the whole city.. (paul d)
    5.0
    2019-02-27
  • Higher floors have better views and you want to be away from construction on one side of the hotel. (Srsuerte)
    4.0
    2016-08-26
  • I would get a room in a bottom floor just t avoid having to constantly wait for the elevator and just use the stairs. (Alejandro C)
    3.0
    2015-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel with an awesome team"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Awesome service and friendly staff. Guido outstanding. Definitely going back. Great centric location as well . Very good prices and value for it. I will definitely recommend it. Nice pool area. Awesome breakfast and everyone makes you feel at home . Cuddles to Luis at the restaurant who made our family mornings super awesome.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • claudiaa5578, reservas at Park inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Park Inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla

  • "Excellent staff and service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great service.. excellent staff .. facilities are super clean... also view of the hotel is super nice.. hotel is very well located in center of the city.. I love this hotel .. I ll definitely be coming back for sure.. thanks to everyone who helped us

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • claudiaa5578, reservas at Park inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla, responded to this review 2019-04-06
    • We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Park Inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent service and very pleasant, they were willing to offered medical service to my girlfriend when she needed. I will definitely recommend this hotel. Very attentive and friendly personal. Excellent

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • claudiaa5578, reservas at Park inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. On behalf of all our staff at the Parkinn By Radisson Diamond Barranquilla Hotel, we thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to this area. Yours sincerely. Park Inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla

  • "Barranquilla Columbia Park Inn Hotel by Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2017-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • 30 years of traveling with over 100 nights per year and I absolutely have found one of the best hotels in world. I rank my stay at Park Inn in the top ten hotels I have had the pleasure to stay at. Food was top notch. Staff made me feel comfortable and Safe. If you are visiting Barranquilla, you must stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnBq, Gerente at Park inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla, responded to this review 2017-04-13
    • Good afternoon Mr. Donalds thank you very much for choosing us, your comments help us improve the service that is our reason for being, every day we look for our customers to feel at home. On behalf of the Park Inn Family By Radisson Diamond Barranquilla we thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to having your visit on your next trip to our city, Thank you very much Mr. Donalds. Cordially. Mauricio Benavides Gerente general

  • "Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer!"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Even though I reserved for one night, I was truly impressed by the staff and hotel. They really took care of me like I would have expected to be treated. As I mentioned, the bellman assisted me with my heavy luggage and used his umbrella to cover me as it was pouring when I arrived. The check-in process was fast and the agent spoke English as well. I had a morning flight so I wasn't able to see much of the hotel but I did enjoy the breakfast as quick as I could. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you happen to be far north in Barranquilla. Next time I visit this city I hope to stay longer at the Park Inn. Now, if only there could be a Park Inn or Radisson in Medellin and Cali. Please consider that. Thanks!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ParkInnBq, Gerente at Park inn by Radisson Diamond Barranquilla, responded to this review 2017-01-14
    • Good afternoon Mr Gilbert thank you very much for having chosen us, your comments help us to improve the service that is our reason for being, every day we look for our customers to feel at home. Mr. Gilbert on behalf of the Park Inn Family By Radisson Diamond Barranquilla we thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to having your visit on your next trip to the golden gate of Colombia. Cordially. Mauricio Benavides General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC