TripAdvisor traveler rating

314 reviews
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Astrakhan
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
125
Very Good
121
Average
50
Poor
13
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
226
Couples
22
Solo travel
24
Family
16
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • For light sleepers, try to get a room NOT facing the train station (Natalia S)
    3.0
    2018-10-19
  • ask for a room at the rear of the hotel as that way you will have less noise due to train station and bus station. (Bazstrachan)
    4.0
    2014-11-05
  • Stayed at lower and high level as well as on front and back but the noise level is the same. (Iceman0911)
    3.0
    2014-07-22
  • High floor! (AlmostAProAtThis)
    4.0
    2014-04-26
  • Choose room on upper floor, they are less noisy. (lucapettini)
    4.0
    2014-04-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Service quality vs pricing"

    • Reviewed: 2014-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • very good Hotel, ballanced well in service quality vs pricing, pricing is low - quality good. Only one thing that Hotel placed close to rail station and bus station, however this is not a major issue, I wasn't disturbed much on this.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Svetlana D, Revenue Manager at Park Inn Astrakhan, responded to this review 2014-11-13
    • Dear Alexander, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated our balance between service quality and pricing. The upper floors are the most isolated from external sounds of downtown and are ideal for relaxing. At the time of booking you can specify as wishes accommodation on one of them. We look forward to your next visit to Park Inn by Radisson Astrakhan. With kind regards, Thomas Wernau General Manager

  • "Lucky new year with Park Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I really enjoyed my staying in this wanderful place, the bed was so comfortable that i slept like a baby, hot water was always there (I'm saying this because hot water in winter is a bit of a problem for some other hotels in this city). Breakfast was tasty and all what i wanted of food was there.I'd advice my friends to stay at this place if they pass by this city. Everything was just perfect!Thank you Park Inn team.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nataliia S, Администратор at Park Inn Astrakhan, responded to this review 2019-01-11
    • Dear Happiness59013875820 We really appreciate that you have chosen hotel "Park Inn by Radisson Astrakhan" and thank you for feedback! We hope to see you again in our Hotel! Best Regards Nataliia Sergunova Shift Leader

  • "Mr. Denis"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • I suggest to do some cosmetic repairs in the rooms (for example to repair of fitted carpet.) - if it is possible. Change of TV set's, because the existent size of televisions is very small. The breakfasts at this moment is badly than last year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Надежда з, Manager at Park Inn Astrakhan, responded to this review 2017-05-31
    • Let me thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry that you have encountered the described inconveniences, and I can assure you that all the comments described by you will be eliminated by the heads of the respective services. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent service, and your feedback is extremely important to us. It will help us provide exceptional service in the future. We are waiting for your next stay at the hotel.

  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2014-05-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • My recent stay at Park Inn was enjoyable. Friendly staff with welcoming smiles. Food was good but variable in tenderness of the meat. Good selection in restaurant. Same selection each breakfast not uncommon but one gets tired of same every day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Svetlana D, Reservation Manager at Park Inn Astrakhan, responded to this review 2014-05-08
    • Dear Ronald, Thank you for your feedback and for such positive comment. We are delighted to read that your stay in our hotel was enjoyable, that you have appreciated our staff and restaurant. The choice on breakfast is provided in accordance with Park Inn by Radisson standards. We regularly change kinds of toppings, slicing varieties and will certainly offer our guests seasonal products and special dishes on different national and local holidays. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. With kind regards, Thomas Wernau General Manager

  • "Отличный отель"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Ездили на соревнованияВсе отличноПитаниеНомераОтщывчвый персоналСтильно Удобное расположение, до вокзала, до центраРядом магазины Ресторан и бар отличные Все вопросы решаются быстро. Всем довольныВсем советую.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Nataliia S, Администратор at Park Inn Astrakhan, responded to this review 2019-02-14
    • Уважаемый гость! Позвольте поблагодарить Вас за выбор Гостиницы Park Inn by Radisson Astrakhan. Нам очень приятно, что Вы по достоинству оценили удобное расположение отеля, уютные и чистые номера, а также высокое качество сервиса. Мы очень рады, что Вы остались довольны, с нетерпением ждем Вашего возвращения. С наилучшими пожеланиями Старший администратор службы приема и размещения Сергунова Наталия

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC