TripAdvisor traveler rating

395 reviews
Ranked #5 of 24 hotels in Albany

Type of traveler

Excellent
186
Very Good
87
Average
53
Poor
30
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
153
Couples
37
Solo travel
33
Family
139
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All the rooms have been great . (ZellnerR)
    5.0
    2019-05-28
  • Verify that the AC is working & quiet and the bathroom is ready for guests. (sharonp86)
    2.0
    2018-06-25
  • Go to another hotel...Merry Acres is the best, but reserve early! (doug1442018)
    1.0
    2018-03-07
  • I recommend staying away form lobby and laundry areas (Scarletthairedgal)
    3.0
    2016-11-28
  • Don't take a chance from a picture. Take my word, a lovely place at a fair and modest price (gowanusvin)
    5.0
    2016-10-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business in Albany"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • One of the great places to be when away from home . The staff are always great .Victoria, Josh and Analee are just great to Welcome you and take care of anything needed . This is a great hotel to stay if you come to Albany Ga . There are a lot ofplaces to eat all around the area . Very safe rooms are always clean and ready .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jaye Lomax, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review 2020-08-09
    • Thank you so much Mr Zellner for your great review of our hotel and most importantly our staff members! They are the best!! They are thrilled to see their names on the site!!! All of them!! You are the best in recognizing them. We thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review! We thank you for your business!

  • "All Around Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-06
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed at the property back in March and i must admit i received the best customer service from a hotel in a while from this property. Entire staff was friendly and very well trained. Good Stuff!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review 2020-04-13
    • Thank you for taking the time out of your day and in these stressful times. to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you stayed with us and received a great customer service. We will share your comments with our staff members and we will celebrate your comments! Thank you for staying with us!

  • "Clean Fresh Smell"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • Clean fresh smelling room and property. I really would like to know what products they use i could use them for my house. All in all great property, I’m really looking forward to my next stay there !!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review 2020-03-03
    • Thank you so much for your kind words about our clean and fresh smelling rooms and property. We will share with the housekeeping department for the job well done! We are allowed to purchase only from commercial grade items from Ecolab. They do a good job with the chemicals!! Our air freshner is from them as well. Ocean lavender breeze !!! We love the smell too! Thank you for your review and thank you for your business!

  • "Very Nice!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-27
    • Trip type:
  • Price was good. A lot of parking spots were available. Bathroom was clean. Great location to nearby stores and restaurants. Microwave came with the room. I really feel like i got the most for what i paid for it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a great review of our hotel. We will share this with our staff members and celebrate our stars! Thank you for your business!

  • "Solid"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The young lady at the desk Jennifer I believe did a really great job with my check-in also the housekeeping and breakfast was on point also. Definitely looking forward to next stay. Well managed staff

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • PIBRalbanyga, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Albany, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Thank you for your great comments. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. Thank you for letting us know Jennifer's as well as Housekeeping & Breakfast area services. We will recognize these members and celebrate our service. Thank you for your business!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC