TripAdvisor traveler rating

229 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Zion
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
128
Very Good
54
Average
21
Poor
12
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
25
Couples
34
Solo travel
15
Family
132
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room on the top floor (Cindy P)
    5.0
    2018-09-16
  • First floor awesome good if you have little ones, very quiet and close to everything. (helendav10)
    5.0
    2018-09-02
  • Friendly and hospitable staff. Safe and convenient to local attractions. Spacious rooms! (frozenrain00)
    5.0
    2018-08-27
  • I don't think you could have a bad room (Hunterman1)
    5.0
    2017-08-16
  • Try an upstairs room (suemL8612CE)
    3.0
    2017-07-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best Time Ever"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • My mom and I had the best time there. This will be one trip that we will never forget. We're just wished that it didn't have to end so soon. Lynette and Carol, thank you for everything, we both miss you and think about you often.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and provide feedback about your experience. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area. Have a wonderful day !

  • "Ok a bit ok for the night."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The wallpaper in bathroom was coming off. There was a smell of marijuana from the next room. The staff were really nice, after me and my husband went out of the room to get breakfast we couldn't get back into the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and provide feedback about your experience. We apologize for the unpleasant smell you encountered during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area. Have a wonderful day!

  • "Don’t stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms Decour was very old and kind of dingy dirty . Breakfast you Mas will forget about it there was cold eggs over cooked h breakfast you Mas will forget about it there was cold eggs over cooked sausage and the hashbrowns were nastily cold

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and post feedback about your experience. We apologize for the issue you encountered with our breakfast. We will review the standards with our kitchen staff to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are back in town. Have a great day!

  • "Hidden Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff here is what makes this hotel unquie and is off the main road tucked away. Very knowledgeable staff . The rooms are very clean and will be back again soon. The pool was great and the hot tub was just the right temperature . We did not use the fitness room , but it was very clean in there

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • AlaskaWyatt thank you for taking the time to rate our property and provide feedback about your experience. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area. Have a wonderful day!

  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • I loved the fact that when they say "heated pool", they mean heated pool. I was worried it was going to be cold like most of them are after they state that they are heated. It was enjoyable swimming with my kids, husband and grandkids.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2019-06-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and provide feedback about your experience. We were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the warmth of our swimming pool during your stay. We work hard to make sure our pool is clean and set to the right temperature so that all of our guests have a fantastic experience while staying at our property. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are back in town. Have a wonderful day!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC