TripAdvisor traveler rating

248 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Zion

Type of traveler

Excellent
138
Very Good
58
Average
22
Poor
12
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
25
Couples
36
Solo travel
19
Family
138
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room on the top floor (Cindy P)
    5.0
    2018-09-16
  • First floor awesome good if you have little ones, very quiet and close to everything. (helendav10)
    5.0
    2018-09-02
  • Friendly and hospitable staff. Safe and convenient to local attractions. Spacious rooms! (frozenrain00)
    5.0
    2018-08-27
  • I don't think you could have a bad room (Hunterman1)
    5.0
    2017-08-16
  • Try an upstairs room (suemL8612CE)
    3.0
    2017-07-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Satisfied!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-24
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel manager, Steve, was super nice, courteous and helpful! Room was comfy and cozy, and clean. Overall great experience for my two night stay. Beds were very comfortable and pillows were great quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • O8226JLss, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-05-25
    • Dear Debbie W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Always have a great stay when we are here!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Steven Box at the front desk is awesome! He always takes good care of us when we come to the hotel! He’s very friendly Andy’s always polite and nice to us! We appreciate you Steven!! Great place!!!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • O8226JLss, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Dear AnderomedaKing, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed an excellent stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating, hotel was CLEAN which is very important to us. Breakfast was well prepared and there was plenty. Front line staf appeared to be genuinely interested that we had a good stay which was most welcoming given so many places front line staff looked bored out of their minds and just want to check you in and get you on your way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mike P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. Would definitely stay again when in the area. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Check in and check out was very smooth.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mike P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-05
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay

  • "Wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • What more could a man say to the whole entire world about having a place to stay feeling so comfortable being welcomed by management having excellent employees having such a clean establishment a clean room wow there are not even words that I could express whoever you are listening to this review or reading my review I am here because I am under a doctors review for the Department of veteran affairs and I could only wish that I would go home sooner but staying here has made it more comfortable for me more bearable I can only say this thank God that this establishment in Zion Illinois exists thank you so much

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • O8226JLss, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Zion, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Kind Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC