TripAdvisor traveler rating

457 reviews
Ranked #20 of 38 hotels in Youngstown

Type of traveler

Excellent
136
Very Good
128
Average
70
Poor
70
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
45
Couples
70
Solo travel
24
Family
261
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • if you have a pet, ask for first floor (SignorPicky)
    3.0
    2019-01-08
  • Ask for a room with a strong internet connection. (Ann D)
    2.0
    2018-09-04
  • Elevator has a loud bell so avoid rooms near it. (RebekahT143)
    2.0
    2018-07-09
  • Ask ahead if the wi-fi is operational in your assigned room. (Duane B)
    3.0
    2018-06-01
  • Do not stay here. (joyrdch)
    2.0
    2017-12-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Will definitely stay here again when we come back to visit family. The room had plenty of space and the layout worked well for us.The staff were all very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good-nice variety. We were very happy to be able to have our dog with us. She enjoyed “patrolling” the property on here morning walks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your morning "perimeter checks" were one of the the highlights of our day. We can't wait for your next trip to the Youngstown area!

  • "great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stay here every time we come to this area. its near the interstate . has good places near to eat. casino is nearby. they have a great friendly staff and a good breakfast bar. place is always clean and if u need anything they are always helpful

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have so many guests who choose us as their home away form home when they take a trip that brings them to/through the Youngstown area. We can't wait for you next trip to bring you back to stay with us.

  • "Family and pets stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • This experience when traveling with our dogs is the best of the yearly trip. The hotel is welcoming, clean and roomy. While still catering to our dogs. It’s nice as the human in the equation your time spent in a hotel can still be very enjoyable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-06
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so very pleased to hear that you and your pets enjoyed your stay. We hope that if you are ever in the Youngstown area in the future, that you and your pets will choose to stay with us.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wonderful room, our pet was allowed to stay with us for a reasonable fee, and it help that the room was good quality and did not seem like an extra room that was only used for people with pets. Very nice staff, grounds and good location. Best part was that our dog could come on vacation with us!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-06-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always enjoy when our guest are able to bring their four legged friends and are so happy that your pet was able to take part in your vacation. We hope that if you are ever in the Youngstown area that both you and your pet will stay with us again.

  • "Pleasant stay right off the freeway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was welcome respite from a long drive across Indiana and Ohio. The sleep experience was excellent. The breakfast was more than adequate. The area around the hotel for dog walking was nice and the pet fee was favorable at $25.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-06-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so very glad to hear that your pet was able to join you on your trip and that you left us that morning well rested. We hope that if your travels ever bring you back to the Youngstown area, that both you and your dog will choose to stay with us again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC