TripAdvisor traveler rating

473 reviews
Ranked #21 of 38 hotels in Youngstown

Type of traveler

Excellent
142
Very Good
131
Average
72
Poor
71
Terrible
57

Traveler rating

Business
46
Couples
70
Solo travel
24
Family
270
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • if you have a pet, ask for first floor (SignorPicky)
    3.0
    2019-01-08
  • Ask for a room with a strong internet connection. (Ann D)
    2.0
    2018-09-04
  • Elevator has a loud bell so avoid rooms near it. (RebekahT143)
    2.0
    2018-07-09
  • Ask ahead if the wi-fi is operational in your assigned room. (Duane B)
    3.0
    2018-06-01
  • Do not stay here. (joyrdch)
    2.0
    2017-12-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean, comfortable and welcoming"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-22
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was a warm welcome space at the end of a day of travel. The front desk person was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There was a good selection for hot breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2020-01-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope if you're in the Youngstown area again, that you'll choose to stay with us.

  • "Family trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Easy to get to,friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, many, many, restaurants very close by, Perkinsand Cracker Barrel give super discounts if you have a military ID of any kind. There is also shopping about a mile down the road.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmandaWilson5570, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2020-01-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you not only enjoyed your time at our hotel but that you enjoyed your time in the Youngstown area. We can't wait until your next visit when we can show you even more of what the area has to offer.

  • "Value and dog friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was great- cleanliness, room, bed, breakfast, good grassy area fro dog relief. Only slight criticism would be a less than friendly desk person on check-in. With all the other plusses that can discounted. Great stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We would also like to apologize for the less than warm welcome that you received because we pride ourselves on being both friendly and accommodating. We hope that you would give us another chance to give you not only the greeting, but the experience that all of our guest deserve on your next trip to the Youngstown area.

  • "Great overall stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location was great for family journey from Michigan to Maryland. The suite was spacious enough for our family group. The pool was great for laps or relaxing. Wish there had been a hot tub. Breakfast was well stocked with many options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmandaWilson5570, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Dear cm10brock, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to your next stay when you make another trip to Maryland

  • "Wonderful, family friendly hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was kind and welcoming! They even played with our daughter as she was running through the lobby! The room was clean and the hotel was calm and quiet! The food was delicious and fresh! We will definitely be coming back as soon as possible! Thank you for an awesome vacation and a much-needed break!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything exceeded expectations for you! We hope if you're ever in the Youngstown area that you'll choose to stay with us again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC