TripAdvisor traveler rating

467 reviews
Ranked #20 of 38 hotels in Youngstown

Type of traveler

Excellent
140
Very Good
131
Average
72
Poor
70
Terrible
54

Traveler rating

Business
46
Couples
70
Solo travel
24
Family
266
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • if you have a pet, ask for first floor (SignorPicky)
    3.0
    2019-01-08
  • Ask for a room with a strong internet connection. (Ann D)
    2.0
    2018-09-04
  • Elevator has a loud bell so avoid rooms near it. (RebekahT143)
    2.0
    2018-07-09
  • Ask ahead if the wi-fi is operational in your assigned room. (Duane B)
    3.0
    2018-06-01
  • Do not stay here. (joyrdch)
    2.0
    2017-12-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Value and dog friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything was great- cleanliness, room, bed, breakfast, good grassy area fro dog relief. Only slight criticism would be a less than friendly desk person on check-in. With all the other plusses that can discounted. Great stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We would also like to apologize for the less than warm welcome that you received because we pride ourselves on being both friendly and accommodating. We hope that you would give us another chance to give you not only the greeting, but the experience that all of our guest deserve on your next trip to the Youngstown area.

  • "Great overall stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location was great for family journey from Michigan to Maryland. The suite was spacious enough for our family group. The pool was great for laps or relaxing. Wish there had been a hot tub. Breakfast was well stocked with many options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AmandaWilson5570, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-11-08
    • Dear cm10brock, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to your next stay when you make another trip to Maryland

  • "Wonderful, family friendly hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was kind and welcoming! They even played with our daughter as she was running through the lobby! The room was clean and the hotel was calm and quiet! The food was delicious and fresh! We will definitely be coming back as soon as possible! Thank you for an awesome vacation and a much-needed break!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything exceeded expectations for you! We hope if you're ever in the Youngstown area that you'll choose to stay with us again.

  • "It was ok"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel was ok kind of dusty in the rooms. But for the most part it was good . The beds were really comfortable, and the staff was nice. The breakfast was average. I like the many food options near .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Resort36103199273, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant nights sleep. We are however, very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Will definitely stay here again when we come back to visit family. The room had plenty of space and the layout worked well for us.The staff were all very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good-nice variety. We were very happy to be able to have our dog with us. She enjoyed “patrolling” the property on here morning walks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinn5570, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Youngstown West, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your morning "perimeter checks" were one of the the highlights of our day. We can't wait for your next trip to the Youngstown area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC