TripAdvisor traveler rating

425 reviews
Ranked #14 of 26 hotels in York

Type of traveler

Excellent
179
Very Good
104
Average
60
Poor
39
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
77
Couples
70
Solo travel
32
Family
200
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room on the opposite side of rt 83 for the most quiet but even on the same side it was ok. (chk2002)
    4.0
    2019-08-30
  • Ask for a room facing St Charles as the highway is noisy (onewanderingsoul)
    3.0
    2019-04-17
  • Close to downtown York, Perydell Farms and easy access to highway. (Ameluz2013)
    5.0
    2018-04-07
  • Large groups need to be aware of the smallish elevator... staff supported us well (Ed W)
    5.0
    2017-09-20
  • Highest floor. If traveling, pick up Hotel coupon book from Rest Area. The hotel often has a coupon in it. (MeMaDeborah)
    4.0
    2017-07-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fall York Model Train Show"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel is an excellent choice for those attending the York TCA train shows. Easy access without having to fight traffic on Hwy 30. Staff looks to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. Would suggest requesting rooms on St Charles Way side of hotel. Interstate 81 noise took a bit to which to get accustom from 3rd floor room. Do not recall noise when staying in 1st floor rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tony N Myriam R, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, York, PA, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you, we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The people that worked there made us feel like family Great breakfast, everyone very caring and attentive. We had young kids with us and all went well. The pool was in need of filtering and cleaning when we arrived. We informed the desk and maintenance too care of it later that afternoon. Guess that is why the water was so cold. I'm sure it would have heated up in the next few hours but we didn't have time to wait. Kid wanted to swim so we did it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clea, renovated and spacious rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We have been coming here with our friends for car shows for over 20 years. The rooms are spacious especially the sweets. They are very clean and recently renovated and the bathrooms are very nice. The breakfast is served including hot oatmeal, some sort of eggs and breakfast meeting, assorted breakfast breads and muffins, fruit, yogurt , waffles, and beverages. Staff is friendly and helps her. Our only complaint was that after dinner we like to chat as a group. Lobby is very small and can only accommodate at most five or six people. Outside seating can only accommodate about four people. There is enough room in both areas for extra chairs .There used to be more seating years ago but they have renovated and reconfigure things. There is definitely much more room on the front patio set for several additional chairs. Other places we have stayed have a rocking chairs and lots of individual chairs and benches outside. This is definitely something that could be improved upon. It has also a small pool and fitness area, neither of which we usually use, but looked pretty nice. Otherwise I would highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-07
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Would recommend this property to others. Quiet and convenient location, not to mention great staff. Was playing in a softball tournament, so needed good nights sleep before and after playing...this fit the bill perfectly!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hotel for short stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Booked this place due to the good prices and had a great stay! The front desk lady was very nice and informative. The room itself was clean, big, and had all the necessities anyone would need during their travels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC