TripAdvisor traveler rating

731 reviews
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Wytheville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
434
Very Good
202
Average
60
Poor
24
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
200
Solo travel
46
Family
344
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask for a room that does not face the interstate (Arleene W)
    4.0
    2019-10-30
  • great place, must stop (JASON8502)
    5.0
    2019-07-29
  • We stayed on the 5th floor, very nice. (bookjnky)
    5.0
    2019-04-07
  • Excellent mountain views on the back side. (ff456)
    5.0
    2019-03-26
  • even number rooms are quiter and have a beautiful view of the mountains. (grahampositive)
    5.0
    2019-02-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Place to Stay in Wytheville, Va"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First class hotel and experience. This hotel is convenient and always warm and inviting. The staff is kind and they welcome you with a smile. We make several trips a year to Wytheville Va and we always stay here. The rooms are like new. We are welcomed as friends always, especially by Patricia. This is a really nice place to choose for your stay in Wytheville.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-05
    • Dear VicBosiger, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "When in Wytheville, it is Country Inn and Suites!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • I can't remember how many years we've been staying at this Inn. But when our trips take us through Wytheville, it is our "home away from home." In fact, we purposely plan trips so that we do stay here. The Staff is always friendly and helpful -- we've known Linda for over a decade for sure! It is convenient to freeways, and there's lots to see and do in the area. Lots of dining nearby, to be sure. If you looking for a place to stay overnight or longer: check in here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country W, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Dear ekwolfeiii, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great hotel and service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • 1st time staying here and long time Radisson member. From staff to room, everything was very nice. Stopped over for some antiquing in the historic town and very impressed with what they have done to preserve its history and original character! What was real impressive was having dinner at the historical Log Cabin 1776 restaurant (not far from hotel on Main Street)- The most unbelievable experience and beautiful garden type setting all around it and internal garden rooms as well. Very quaint, quiet & cozy with exceptional prepared food, and two specialty craft shops down a stone pathway in rear. .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear Investrman, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed with us and your dinner at The Log House 1176. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Traveling from Nashville"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I would stay again. The staff was wonderful and the room was very comfortable. The location was close to food and gas. I was able to get back on the highway without any issue. The price for the room was VERY fair.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Dear mariewilliams5003, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great stay, very clean and friendly! Would stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Wytheville was a good half way point for us, and we like Country Inn & Suites this one is up to date and modern. The pool is smaller, but very clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming and the cookies and coffee are always welcome after a day of driving. Rooms were very clean, bathroom was modern and very roomy. Great hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country W, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wytheville, VA, responded to this review 2019-10-01
    • Dear twinmom07, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC