TripAdvisor traveler rating

576 reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Woodbury

Type of traveler

Excellent
240
Very Good
153
Average
79
Poor
57
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
70
Solo travel
17
Family
302
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the first floor just down from the pool and breakfast area (Susan P)
    5.0
    2019-01-17
  • Any room would be excellent. We had inner courtyard room, second floor (elevator) (mbm5389)
    5.0
    2018-05-19
  • Make sure you check the sliding glass doors on the main level! We arrived to find ours unlocked! Definitely a safety issue! (MommaE23)
    1.0
    2018-01-05
  • We like the first floor, rooms closest to the pool .During the warmer months, the courtyard side rooms are a plus. (Gina L)
    5.0
    2017-10-12
  • Request remodeled room; pick upper floor for quiet; request view of courtyard area. (Barb T)
    5.0
    2017-02-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • If you need a great place to stay before you head to the Temple here in Minneapolis. It is only 5 minutes away and they have a special when you ask. Pool is nice and big and the kids loved it. The breakfast was hot and fresh.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Thank you so much for the review and promo to Temple guests! We loved having you here and enjoy others coming to our hotel as well. Have a great day! Len

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • Great place! Hotel is clean, comfortable. Staff is amazing and helpful. Comfortable rooms and beds. Very clean. Slept great, and I usually find hotel beds uncomfortable. Green Mill attached is great. Nothing bad to say, we will definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Comfortable and relaxing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Comfortable and relaxing. Quiet room with a tasty breakfast. Polite staff and will continue to stay here for our son’s medical appointments. In the past we have used the pool and fitness center and they are wonderful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-15
    • Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we will see you again soon!

  • "Church Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • It was a very wonderful stay and it was very accommodating and friendly staff. Thank you!! The Fort Frances District alway enjoyed staying at your Hotel, I never used your pool but I know they kids in the group loved it !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Thank you so much for bringing your group to Woodbury... We truly enjoyed having you here and appreciate your business!

  • "Great hotel to stay at"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I spent a week at this hotel while in town on business. GreenMill Bar and Grill were connected, so very easy access to food if I didn’t want to drive. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. My room came with a balcony and two outdoor chairs to enjoy the evening air. Beautiful balcony view. The interstate I used to travel on which was I-94 was a very quick and easy access from my location. I very much enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-18
    • Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Hotels... We truly appreciate your business!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC