TripAdvisor traveler rating

580 reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Woodbury

Traveler rating

Excellent
242
Very Good
153
Average
80
Poor
58
Terrible
47

Type of traveler

Business
118
Couples
70
Solo travel
17
Family
302
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the first floor just down from the pool and breakfast area (Susan P)
    5.0
    2019-01-17
  • Any room would be excellent. We had inner courtyard room, second floor (elevator) (mbm5389)
    5.0
    2018-05-19
  • Make sure you check the sliding glass doors on the main level! We arrived to find ours unlocked! Definitely a safety issue! (MommaE23)
    1.0
    2018-01-05
  • We like the first floor, rooms closest to the pool .During the warmer months, the courtyard side rooms are a plus. (Gina L)
    5.0
    2017-10-12
  • Request remodeled room; pick upper floor for quiet; request view of courtyard area. (Barb T)
    5.0
    2017-02-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and safe in this world of Covid"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-14
    • Trip type:
  • We were worried about staying in a motel but this was right off the highway and we felt safe. It was clean in this world of Covid. Also a GREAT value! The people working check-in and check out was very efficient and friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "I stay here several times a week, fine establishment with all the necessities"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay here several times a week and I have always been treated great by all the staff, Lorenzo will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as pleasurable as possible. Clean rooms, if you’re a smoker request a courtyard room, they have patios so you can walk right outside your room and smoke

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, Front Desk Supervisor at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-15
    • Thank you so much for your response! We look forward to seeing you again here at the Country Inn and Suites Woodbury!

  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-16
    • Trip type:
  • If you need a great place to stay before you head to the Temple here in Minneapolis. It is only 5 minutes away and they have a special when you ask. Pool is nice and big and the kids loved it. The breakfast was hot and fresh.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-18
    • Thank you so much for the review and promo to Temple guests! We loved having you here and enjoy others coming to our hotel as well. Have a great day! Len

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-04
    • Trip type:
  • Great place! Hotel is clean, comfortable. Staff is amazing and helpful. Comfortable rooms and beds. Very clean. Slept great, and I usually find hotel beds uncomfortable. Green Mill attached is great. Nothing bad to say, we will definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Thank you so much for the great review! We are delighted to hear that you loved our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • "Comfortable and relaxing"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Comfortable and relaxing. Quiet room with a tasty breakfast. Polite staff and will continue to stay here for our son’s medical appointments. In the past we have used the pool and fitness center and they are wonderful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMWoodbury, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Woodbury, MN, responded to this review 2019-11-15
    • Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we will see you again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC