TripAdvisor traveler rating

470 reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Woodbridge

Type of traveler

Excellent
253
Very Good
134
Average
39
Poor
20
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
76
Couples
105
Solo travel
45
Family
202
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • away from the road (APrettyLittlePark)
    2.0
    2018-09-04
  • Rooms on the back overlook a Carmax lot which meant there was very little traffic noise (maureane)
    4.0
    2018-03-24
  • Book in advance! (enewellz)
    3.0
    2018-03-04
  • Great value for the area. Rooms on the first floor get a lot of traffic (Christopher G)
    3.0
    2017-09-16
  • Hotel shares parking lot with restaurant; ask for a room at the rear of the hotel for more quiet (Kerri P)
    4.0
    2017-05-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Was clean and bathrooms were amazing. Also the staff were friendly and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone concerned about budget. I think it was worth more than its price. Otherwise I believe the mattress should be changed or varied. It was too springy and not very comfortable

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Randal D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-21
    • Dear hblank916896, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

  • "Will find else where to stay next time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The bathroom had a old rag hanging from the rod, the tub water stopper didn’t work, the elevator was right next to the room and was loud all night and kept us up, breakfast was cold and there where marks all over the walls and paint in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Randal D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Dear lexilex25, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

  • "Never Again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel is very unorganized. The rooms aren’t very clean and there pool area is disgusting. Stayed 4 days and didn’t use the pool and the carpet in my room smelled like pee.The breakfast is good, cleaning and maintenance people are very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thanks for taking time to post a review. We are glad to hear that you were delighted with our friendly staff and that you find the breakfast very satisfactory. On the other hand, we're sad knowing that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the cleanliness of the room and the pool area at that time. We make it a point to put in extra effort to ensure cleanliness, proper functionality and presentation of our facilities are carefully attended to, and we are sorry if we fell short of that expectation. Rest assured we will take note of this feedback, share it with the team and use it for further developments of our hotel. We look forward to having you back so that we may redeem ourselves and provide you an even better guest experience in the future.

  • "There are better places in the area, dont be fooled by the competative price. It doesnt compare."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Well, where do I begin...2 adults and 3 kids used to traveling and staying in last minute hotels.... we pulled up and it looked very nice. Even when walking in the door the lobby was up to date, inviting and cozy. Front desk guy was super nice. Open door to room....flashback circa 1980's complete with the original stains. That's my fault for not reading the reviews all the way through. Got dressed and went to the pool with the kids. Near the end my 10 year old cries out and cannot walk, but crawl so I can see what is going on. It was a stainless metal shard embedded in his foot. Got it out and decided it was time to clean up and rest. Ok, things happen.....What isn't my fault is the fact that the ENTIRE 4th floor smelled like weed, eventually creeping into our room. And having to explain that its not a skunk, but a drug. And that in most states it is legal, but it doesnt make it ok to smoke out the entire floor. I opened our windows and eventually went and opened the hallway windows to get the smell to go away. We decided to just take them out in the car for a bit to give it time to air out. The elevator had an odd smell about it as well that the kids kept saying was coleslaw...idk it seemed to be a place to explain strange smells in. Learning lesson to just stick with Holiday Inn, and to keep looking in surrounding towns til you find one. It was clean, just so outdated that you just felt yuck. Breakfast was very good and they had fresh cookies and coffee out all the time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy knowing that you were pleased with the hotel lobby, hotel cleanliness, the breakfast served, the cookies and the coffee. On the other hand, it saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns encountered during that recent visit. We understand perfectly well how you feel and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us.

  • "About what you would expect for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was on a business trip with 2 of my employees and stayed in 3 Country Inns. In this one I was bit by a tick in the middle of the night. In the first hotel there was a large roach in my room and the 3rd hotel had flies n the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Randal D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge, VA, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Dear William M, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC