TripAdvisor traveler rating

1380 reviews
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Winchester
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
968
Very Good
280
Average
86
Poor
26
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
92
Couples
423
Solo travel
67
Family
658
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Even numbered rooms are a bit farther from the interstate noise. (Jane W)
    3.0
    2020-01-31
  • Great rooms (Robert L)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Room on the first floor very good for traveling with dogs. (Carol S)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • First floor location was terrific (aroadtraveled)
    5.0
    2019-04-09
  • Ask for a room on the opposite side of the interstate. (Maavery)
    5.0
    2019-02-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend get away"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-30
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The first room had noise from highway. We where given a different room upon request with out any problems. The room was clean and comfortable. There where great restaurants close to the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-07-06
    • I'm so glad you visited our Winchester VA Country Inn and Suites for a weekend trip. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your visit and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We would love to welcome you back again the next time you need a weekend away. Abby

  • "Return visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-26
    • Trip type:
  • This was my 2nd visit to this location & I would highly recommend this property. The staff is very welcoming & pleasant while maintaining a professional demeanor. I was traveling alone and they made me feel comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Another wonderful stay with our dog"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • This Country Inn& Suites is a reliable dog-friendly spot for overnight stays on our road trips, and has plenty of nearby amenities for entertainment and food. We enjoy the warm welcome we always receive, and the nicely appointed spacious rooms. We've stayed three (3) times now, and time our road trips to ensure our ability to stay here. Other Country Inn locations we've attempted have not met the same bar established by this one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • Thank you for making our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites your regular stop during your travels. We think of our guests as family and are happy to see and recognize them on return trips. We look forward to welcoming your back on your next trip. Abby Lisk, Assistant General Manager

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • We stay here 2-3 times a year. Really enjoy the ease of finding this gem! The staff is fantastic! My family couldn't be happier and I think our dog would agree!! LOL! They were even able to help with breakfast during COVID 19 by paying for McDonald's. Very nice touch!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-04
    • We love to welcome all our guests to our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites including the furry four legged version. Thank you for the great recommendation and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Please visit again soon. Abby Lisk, Assistant General Manager

  • "A great pet friendly option"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-01
    • Trip type:
  • We stay here twice a year with our dog, on our way To/from Vermont to SC. It is an excellent option offering consistently clean, comfortable, pleasant accommodations in a convenient location. There is a decent restaurant next door if we don.t picnic in our room, and ice available at a covenience store to refill our cooler. Pet accommodations are great. Wifi is ok. We do wish the available TV options were better but that is our only, and very minor criticism.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CXWNVA, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-06-02
    • We are pleased to hear you enjoyed another stay here at the Winchester, Va Country Inn & Suites by Radisson. We truly appreciate your loyalty and enjoy having guest return with their pets. We look forward to seeing you again! Abby Lisk, Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC