TripAdvisor traveler rating

1355 reviews
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Winchester
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
948
Very Good
276
Average
85
Poor
26
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
419
Solo travel
67
Family
654
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great rooms (Robert L)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Room on the first floor very good for traveling with dogs. (Carol S)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • First floor location was terrific (aroadtraveled)
    5.0
    2019-04-09
  • Ask for a room on the opposite side of the interstate. (Maavery)
    5.0
    2019-02-13
  • Rooms away from Interstate are quieter. (Lewis07)
    4.0
    2018-10-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay in Winchester"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • This site is in an excellent location. Sits in the Alamo Theater shopping center, right off 81/37. Easy on or off either road. There are also several restaurants including the Outback an Carrabba's, also a McDonalds and Subway, along with the movie theater. The hotel is clean and staff is excellent. Serves a breakfast each morning that varies from day to day. A great place to stay in the Winchester area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-11
    • What a great review and I know the details will be helpful to fellow travelers. Thank you and we hope to have you visit our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites again. Abby

  • "Second to None"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Amazing service! From the moment we stepped into the building, we knew we made the right choice. The front desk staff made us feel right at home. It was a perfect place, especially if you have pets. The breakfast was way better than your typical hotel breakfast. The experience was great from start to finish.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Your review is very much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites. We hope if you ever need a hotel in the area again we can welcome you back. Abby

  • "Great value, excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have stayed at this property many times with good experiences. Great value and excellent staff. Recently they accommodated us by moving our cart full of belongings to a different room while we dealt with family issues resulting from a death in the family. Very nice! Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-04
    • Thank you for sharing your experience at our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites. We are very sorry for your loss and glad we were able to accommodate you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another visit under different circumstance. Abby

  • "Pet friendly hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We’ve stayed here a few times with out pets. The staff is very friendly and the rooms comfortable. This last time our room had a strong smoke order and they reimbursed us our pet fee which was very kind. I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that your recent experience didn't overshadow your past visits and that you and your furry family will continue to stay with us. We look forward to your next arrival and in the meantime hope you travel safely. Abby

  • "Leisure stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Country Inn and Suites in Kernstown Commons reflects the modern trends in design with efficiency in room layout, bathroom features, and ease of use. The maintenance of the hotel reflected a high value placed on cleanliness, order, and accessibility. We felt right at home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-11-25
    • Thank you for commenting on your recent visit at our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, including the room layout and overall maintenance of the building. Please stay again the next time your travels bring you to the area. Abby

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC