TripAdvisor traveler rating

1365 reviews
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Winchester
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
956
Very Good
278
Average
85
Poor
26
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
423
Solo travel
67
Family
658
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great rooms (Robert L)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Room on the first floor very good for traveling with dogs. (Carol S)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • First floor location was terrific (aroadtraveled)
    5.0
    2019-04-09
  • Ask for a room on the opposite side of the interstate. (Maavery)
    5.0
    2019-02-13
  • Rooms away from Interstate are quieter. (Lewis07)
    4.0
    2018-10-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "For a Friends Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Except for the bathroom smelling like smoke (or was it vaping??). It was excellent. Bigger room than expected. Booked on Hotels.com. Been years since I used my Gold Points... now Radison. The front desk helped me to get that reactivated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent value and customer service. The location is off the highway and convenient to gas stations and restaurants. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was hotel typical and the dining area was clean. Overall, a nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-22
    • We love to earn perfect scores from our guests! Thank you for sharing details that are important to many travelers. Please visit our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites again. Abby

  • "Very GoodWe would stay at this hotel again."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We would stay at this hotel again. There are very good restaurants nearby and it is just off I-81. We were not hungry so early in the morning but the breakfast choices were quite good. We just had a cup of coffee and found it too weak.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • For most a strong cup of coffee is the way to start your day. I'm sorry our coffee was weak and that you didn't have time to enjoy breakfast. Perhaps on your next visit you will have the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and a great cup of coffee before starting your day. Abby

  • "3 rimes staying here"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent as always. The front desk is always nice, and provided anything we needed. The pool was being re-done but that's okay, as we aren't big swimmers. Breakfast is always good, and the staff always nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-09
    • Repeat guests are a huge compliment to the hotel and our team. Thank you for continuing to visit and we hope to welcome you back to our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suities the next time you are traveling through the area. Abby

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We were greeted by Abby with a friendly smile when we checked in. The room was clean & comfortable. My only issue with room is that the lights in the bathroom are not bright enough. There were plenty of choices to eat nearby including the Alamo Ale House/Movie theatre

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2020-01-03
    • It was my pleasure to welcome to our hotel. A clean and comfortable room is what we strive for and I'm glad that was your experience. The next time your travels bring you through Winchester, Va we hope you will stay at our Country Inn and Suites. Abby Lisk Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC