TripAdvisor traveler rating

1298 reviews
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Winchester
GreenLeader Partner Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
901
Very Good
270
Average
82
Poor
25
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
87
Couples
406
Solo travel
66
Family
626
Friends getaway
67

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Great rooms (Robert L)
    5.0
    2019-08-09
  • Room on the first floor very good for traveling with dogs. (Carol S)
    5.0
    2019-05-13
  • First floor location was terrific (aroadtraveled)
    5.0
    2019-04-09
  • Ask for a room on the opposite side of the interstate. (Maavery)
    5.0
    2019-02-13
  • Rooms away from Interstate are quieter. (Lewis07)
    4.0
    2018-10-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Weekend stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Weekend stay with my husband .Was hoping the room would have been romantic. Was told we couldnt even light candles cause it was a smoke free hotel.So was disappointed in that.Also disappointed that advertised a spa which it did not have.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Thank you for your comments. Our hot tub has been permanently closed and removed from our website. It is not listed as an amenity at our hotel. I'm sorry this had a negative impact on your visit. We hope you will visit again and we have the opportunity to improve upon your recent stay. Abby Lisk Assistant General Manager

  • "Fantastic"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Fantastic!!! This place is professional run, clean and walking distance to many restaurants and awesome movie theater. I would recommend this facility to anyone and conveniently located off of Highway 81

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • We love to get reviews that start off with "Fantastic". It is nice to know you felt we earned the excellent rating. Thank you for the recommendation and sharing your review online. The next time you are visiting the Winchester VA. area we hope you will stay at our Country Inn and Suites. Abby Lisk Assistant General Manager

  • "First Family Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • We took our 2.5 month old on our first family vacation here and my expectations were definitely exceeded! The value was exceptional, the location was perfect for hiking, breweries, and visiting Old Town Winchester, and the hotel and rooms were so clean! We have definitely added this to our list of family vacation locales—especially since we have family in the area!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Traveling with an infant isn't always easy and we are thrilled you all had a great stay at our hotel. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectation and are glad that was the case. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Parents of infants need frequent vacations! Abby Lisk

  • "My favourite hotel in this area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I love how clean this place is. Even though they allow pets, there are no weird smells, no over the top scenting to cover bad smells, the staff are professional and friendly, bed was comfortable - but the pillows were half size which I found a little uncomfortable. Breakfast has plenty of choices, though I personally don't care for powdered eggs!, Love the 24hr coffee bar. Pool is great too. Been to several other hotels in this area - this is the top pick for us!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abby L, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to have earned such a great rating and appreciate that you posted it online. The next time you will be traveling through Winchester, VA we hope to welcome you back for another visit. Abby Lisk

  • "Great place, friendly, extremely clean, comfortable and reasonable for this level of hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in transit from Maine to North Carolina. I chose this hotel for the exceptional ratings and high positive reviews. This hotel lived up to the promise! The staff were friendly, courteous and professional. The room was extremely clean, large and the bed extremely comfortable! The location was right off route 81, and their were several good restaurants in walking distance. We ate at the Outback restaurant right across from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I am on route back to the northeast!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CXWNVA, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • We appreciate all the reviews our guests post. It lets fellow travelers know what to expect and provides a level of comfort in making a decision on where to stay. Thank you for sharing yours online. Our team strives to earn excellent ratings and we are happy to know that was the case with your visit. Please stay at our Winchester, VA Country Inn and Suites the next time your travels bring you through Winchester, VA. Abby Lisk

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC