TripAdvisor traveler rating

807 reviews
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Wilson
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
422
Very Good
204
Average
76
Poor
51
Terrible
54

Type of traveler

Business
99
Couples
141
Solo travel
49
Family
431
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 4th floor to cut down on the noise (Jim i)
    4.0
    2020-08-07
  • Try getting one that has had the smoke detector batteries changed recently. (ManyRoads103)
    1.0
    2020-04-19
  • Room 106 is huge with a couch and chair. (scope244)
    5.0
    2019-12-26
  • Most any room should be quiet as the location is off the highway. (Bohdan P)
    4.0
    2019-05-19
  • Book ahead if looking to do it on a long drive (Susan K)
    5.0
    2018-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • The best place I have stayed at in along time. Staff was great. Breakfast was great Rooms were clean and it was quiet at night. Beds were very comfortable . Loved that we could make our own waffles for breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-09-21
    • Trip type:
  • Our stay was enjoyable, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, there was a refrigerator which worked well, the mattresses were perfect and the windows open so we could have fresh air! All in all a great stay!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Exceptinal"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • Room was exceptionally clean, stellar welcoming and professional staff, breakfast was amazing. Top notch and helpful. Great location. We highly recommend and will definitely stay here again! Thanks for the amazing experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mini Pandemic Get- A- Way"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • I always enjoy staying here. The staff is always professional, kind and very friendly. They make me feel welcome from check in to check out. My room is always fresh and clean. I like that they called me to ask was my room ok and was there anything that they could do for me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Great hotel! Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-24
    • Trip type:
  • I love this hotel. It was my first time here. Everything was clean from the lobby to our suite. The space was very welcoming from the living room with the pull put sofa to the two queen beds in the room. It had a cozy apartment feel and the bathroom was very clean. Best night's sleep I ever had at a hotel. Very quiet at night. We were within walking distance of restaurants, gas station, and stores. Great value, great price, great stay. Will definitely return again the next time we visit North Carolina.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC