TripAdvisor traveler rating

760 reviews
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Wilson
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
398
Very Good
196
Average
71
Poor
48
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
92
Couples
138
Solo travel
48
Family
423
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Most any room should be quiet as the location is off the highway. (bolesia)
    4.0
    2019-05-19
  • Book ahead if looking to do it on a long drive (Susan K)
    5.0
    2018-08-12
  • Traveling with pets, second or third floor (Tom L)
    5.0
    2018-07-13
  • First floor is convenient and has high ceilings that make the rooms look larger. (twotravelers50)
    4.0
    2018-01-31
  • All the rooms are new (Brooke F)
    5.0
    2017-11-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • My wife and I were on our way back to Florida after burying my father-in-law in Connecticut. We just needed a place to sleep and a good breakfast in the morning. We always try to stay at Country Inn & Suites, because we know we can count on their consistency and comfort. The Country Inn & Suites in Wilson, NC was exactly what we expected. It felt more like home than a hotel. Smiling cheerful faces greet you, so much more than a continental breakfast, and at a good price. Country Inn & Suites is always my first choice when I travel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good Hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. The breakfast could be expanded. The sausage patties stayed too long in the warmer, and they would get burned. The wifi strength is good, but it doesn't stay connected for long. You could in the middle of working on something, and it goes out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Service - Great Value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Service and very good value. As snowbirds from Canada we stay 3 nights on the road each fall and our return trip in the spring. We will definitely stay here again and try other Contry Inn Suites in our travels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "KHall"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel! Nice room, great staff, plenty of choices at the breakfast buffet and the coffee, cookies and ice water are so appreciated at the end of a long drive and before starting again! This is now our favorite chain!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • best place i ever stayed clean, great workers , they will help you in other ways.. food and hotel are very nice . I had a pet and I left a few things behind and they help me in anyway they can do. Great Job!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC