TripAdvisor traveler rating

796 reviews
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Wilson
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
418
Very Good
202
Average
74
Poor
50
Terrible
52

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
141
Solo travel
49
Family
429
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try getting one that has had the smoke detector batteries changed recently. (ManyRoads103)
    1.0
    2020-04-19
  • Room 106 is huge with a couch and chair. (scope244)
    5.0
    2019-12-26
  • Most any room should be quiet as the location is off the highway. (Bohdan P)
    4.0
    2019-05-19
  • Book ahead if looking to do it on a long drive (Susan K)
    5.0
    2018-08-12
  • Traveling with pets, second or third floor (Tom L)
    5.0
    2018-07-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Exceptinal"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-27
    • Trip type:
  • Room was exceptionally clean, stellar welcoming and professional staff, breakfast was amazing. Top notch and helpful. Great location. We highly recommend and will definitely stay here again! Thanks for the amazing experience!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mini Pandemic Get- A- Way"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • I always enjoy staying here. The staff is always professional, kind and very friendly. They make me feel welcome from check in to check out. My room is always fresh and clean. I like that they called me to ask was my room ok and was there anything that they could do for me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Great hotel! Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-24
    • Trip type:
  • I love this hotel. It was my first time here. Everything was clean from the lobby to our suite. The space was very welcoming from the living room with the pull put sofa to the two queen beds in the room. It had a cozy apartment feel and the bathroom was very clean. Best night's sleep I ever had at a hotel. Very quiet at night. We were within walking distance of restaurants, gas station, and stores. Great value, great price, great stay. Will definitely return again the next time we visit North Carolina.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Well situated and maintained hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-26
    • Trip type:
  • My husband and I spent one night at this hotel on our way home to Syracuse from Hilton Head Island. I chose it because it is right off I95 (convenient) and had good reviews. Plus I needed a dog friendly hotel. Since the covid crisis is ongoing, I also wanted to make sure they were adhering to required cleaning standards, etc. This hotel checked all the boxes. Obviously no pool, exercise room, or breakfast due to covid, but they did give a breakfast-to-go. Room was large, nicely appointed, and very clean. It wasn't the cheapest around the area, but I felt it was worth the cost.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • It was a pleasant trip due to unfortunate circumstances a funeral hotel was Very comfortable the was great friendly front desk was great service check in was quick and also check out. House keeping service also good overall it a great place to stay love it P

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC