TripAdvisor traveler rating

742 reviews
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Wilson
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
384
Very Good
196
Average
69
Poor
47
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
89
Couples
133
Solo travel
47
Family
416
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Most any room should be quiet as the location is off the highway. (bolesia)
    4.0
    2019-05-19
  • Book ahead if looking to do it on a long drive (Susan K)
    5.0
    2018-08-12
  • Traveling with pets, second or third floor (Tom L)
    5.0
    2018-07-13
  • First floor is convenient and has high ceilings that make the rooms look larger. (twotravelers50)
    4.0
    2018-01-31
  • All the rooms are new (Brooke F)
    5.0
    2017-11-30

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel coffee in a long while"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice overnight stay in a clean and friendly environment. Kids loved the indoor pool. The coffee was hot and a wonderful flavor. The breakfast room was well organized. The elevator was a little slow, but very large, easily held the luggage cart.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "An Excellent Choice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Location, breakfast, staff, and price point combine to make this hotel an excellent choice for your stay in Wilson, n.c. It is less than a minute off rt. 95, and is a friendly and well-maintained Radisson property. We usually choose to stay here on our trips past Wilson, and recommend it to you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "First time traveling with a pet."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was very pet friendly. Rooms were perfect to accommodate out needs. Our cat settled in comfortably, which made our stay less stressful. We will use the location for all future travels North.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant stay for the most part !!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall the hotel is excellent the day crew is very good however the night crew seems to have an attitude especially the tall black woman she has an unpleasant demeanor as a member we expected to be treated a little better,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country inns and suite exactly what I expected very easy on and off I 95 plenty of food places to eat Hotel was just recently updated great night sleep excellent staff breakfast was available although I did not use

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC