TripAdvisor traveler rating

773 reviews
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Wilson
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
406
Very Good
199
Average
71
Poor
48
Terrible
49

Traveler rating

Business
93
Couples
140
Solo travel
48
Family
430
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Room 106 is huge with a couch and chair. (scope244)
    5.0
    2019-12-26
  • Most any room should be quiet as the location is off the highway. (bolesia)
    4.0
    2019-05-19
  • Book ahead if looking to do it on a long drive (Susan K)
    5.0
    2018-08-12
  • Traveling with pets, second or third floor (Tom L)
    5.0
    2018-07-13
  • First floor is convenient and has high ceilings that make the rooms look larger. (twotravelers50)
    4.0
    2018-01-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Senior traveler"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Room was CLEAN! which is the most important to me. Good location on 95 and the coffee was very good and always available. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection. Would stay here again for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place the stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel and our room were both super nice, clean, and updated. The pool was very clean and the pool hours were great. We swam after our late night check in and then again after breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was slamming! We would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Traveling to Delaware"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great customer service and great breakfast! Room was clean and close to outside door so I could take my dogs outside and be close by where I parked my car. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Will be staying again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick over night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was beautiful. Staff was great. Check in was easy. Even saved more money with AAA. My oldest son loved the breakfast. We only stayed overnight on our way to Florida but we would highly recommend this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A pleasant experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Definitely worth the price — made it to my “A” list for travel lodging. Also very pet friendly at a fair surcharge ($20) compared to $50 at another hotel that wasn’t as nice. The staff was friendly and breakfast options more than adequate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC