TripAdvisor traveler rating

871 reviews
Ranked #24 of 45 hotels in Wilmington

Type of traveler

Excellent
427
Very Good
205
Average
72
Poor
74
Terrible
93

Traveler rating

Business
121
Couples
190
Solo travel
37
Family
445
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay here (Sightseer198928)
    1.0
    2018-09-01
  • Don't get near the elevator or stairs. Get a room on the top floor. (Beverly L)
    4.0
    2018-07-30
  • ask for an upper floor room; avoid first floor rooms on back of hotel (rbfic)
    4.0
    2018-06-18
  • We think the suites are better than getting just a one bedroom. (cjb43)
    4.0
    2018-01-04
  • learn better customer service because none of the management has any (Lindsay F)
    1.0
    2017-09-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place o stay while in Wilmington"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Came in for Hurricane Dorian, everyone working were great and understanding while doing all they can to offer great staff and appreciate all they have done to accommodate families with children. Thank you for your hospitality

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • dolphinsobrado Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad That you needs were met during Hurricane Dorian. We appreciate your sharing.

  • "B.johnson& family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Thank you to the entire staff and management. Professional and courtesy staff, comfortable beds, spacious rooms. So enjoyed the hot breakfast with a variety of items to choose from. I can't say enough about the staff and management!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Cracked J We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

  • "Awesome Place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • An amazing place to stay… Very clean facility, friendly staff and was surrounded by great restaurants and shopping areas. We enjoyed having a living room to sit in instead of having to sit on the edge of the bed to watch TV.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • acain629254 It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

  • "county Inn& suites by Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • I enjoyed my vacation in Wilmington beach at county Inn& Suites Hotel. I enjoyed with my families and friends. It was fun and fantastic with all the service. Room, bed and all the facilities in the room is nice.beside this the receptionist give good service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • bzewde887417 It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

  • "Nice quiet hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We found at the last minute. Wonderful quiet hotel close to restaraunts and shops, great location. great price. would definitely go back. The staff were very nice. It was close to all beaches. I would recommend to anyone .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Sabrina We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the nearby shopping, and dining options. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC