TripAdvisor traveler rating

902 reviews
Ranked #23 of 46 hotels in Wilmington

Type of traveler

Excellent
433
Very Good
208
Average
77
Poor
82
Terrible
102

Traveler rating

Business
125
Couples
194
Solo travel
37
Family
458
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid at all costs (197brendank)
    2.0
    2020-02-25
  • View room before you accept. Management was indifferent. (atlmunns)
    1.0
    2019-12-10
  • Do not stay here (Sightseer198928)
    1.0
    2018-09-01
  • Don't get near the elevator or stairs. Get a room on the top floor. (Beverly L)
    4.0
    2018-07-30
  • ask for an upper floor room; avoid first floor rooms on back of hotel (rbfic)
    4.0
    2018-06-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Had a wonderful stay and the staff was amazing! Breakfast was a little under staffed that day but other then that everything was great. I would like to thank the front desk staff for help me find some great bars and dinner restaurant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2020-03-04
    • ericjones789201, Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Very good choice!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-25
    • Trip type:
  • Nice facilty, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, comfortable bed. All you could ask for at a fair price! Italian restaurant within walking distance that was excellent! We wish all hotels were as nice as this one!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-25
    • Susan I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Christmas get a way"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My annual Christmas get away with friends. I've staid here a few times. The location is good for me. Centrally located. All staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is better than most hotels where I have staid.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-29
    • Phil We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the nearby activities and dining options. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

  • "Fun weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Where were in Wilmington for the weekend celebrating my husband and daughters birthday. Normally we stay with mainstay suites. I decided we should try something different. I am glad we did. Customer service was excellent, perfect location, clean well stocked rooms. Wonderful place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-10
    • vfcoley45, Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Very satisfied!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean and staff was very friendly. Location was in a congested part of town. There was several festivals, events and an Ironman going on. The hotel was booked full but was still very quiet. It was a very relaxing and refreshing stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • dfowle895958, Your five star review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much, waiting to serve you again!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC