TripAdvisor traveler rating

862 reviews
Ranked #22 of 45 hotels in Wilmington

Type of traveler

Excellent
425
Very Good
204
Average
70
Poor
71
Terrible
92

Traveler rating

Business
119
Couples
188
Solo travel
37
Family
440
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do not stay here (Sightseer198928)
    1.0
    2018-09-01
  • Don't get near the elevator or stairs. Get a room on the top floor. (Beverly L)
    4.0
    2018-07-30
  • ask for an upper floor room; avoid first floor rooms on back of hotel (rbfic)
    4.0
    2018-06-18
  • We think the suites are better than getting just a one bedroom. (cjb43)
    4.0
    2018-01-04
  • learn better customer service because none of the management has any (Lindsay F)
    1.0
    2017-09-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Not worth the money."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Roaches in the room. The shower was handicapped with a fold down seat and two drains in the middle of the bathroom floor, no walls in shower. Felt like we were in a hospital shower. Just a gross shower.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • bobbih431 Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

  • "Awesome Place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • An amazing place to stay… Very clean facility, friendly staff and was surrounded by great restaurants and shopping areas. We enjoyed having a living room to sit in instead of having to sit on the edge of the bed to watch TV.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • acain629254 It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

  • "Dirty room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I also have pictures and I’m going to the dr due to bites I got once waking up. I don’t know why there was so many bugs & also the pool was dirty and sign posted that nobody could swim bc the filter system was acting up.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Flyer27561442621 Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. I am sorry for your experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to earn your business once again, and to provide you with a superior experience

  • "county Inn& suites by Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • I enjoyed my vacation in Wilmington beach at county Inn& Suites Hotel. I enjoyed with my families and friends. It was fun and fantastic with all the service. Room, bed and all the facilities in the room is nice.beside this the receptionist give good service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • bzewde887417 It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

  • "Nice quiet hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We found at the last minute. Wonderful quiet hotel close to restaraunts and shops, great location. great price. would definitely go back. The staff were very nice. It was close to all beaches. I would recommend to anyone .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this review 2019-07-25
    • Sabrina We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the nearby shopping, and dining options. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC