TripAdvisor traveler rating

220 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Willmar

Type of traveler

Excellent
137
Very Good
58
Average
11
Poor
8
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
12
Solo travel
14
Family
120
Friends getaway
13

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I loved the comfort of the bed. The bathroom was very spacious too. (Sfred2014)
    5.0
    2019-09-04
  • Choose another hotel (Treved)
    1.0
    2019-02-04
  • stayed on first floor had suite room was large and quiet (dylanfan62)
    5.0
    2018-12-08
  • Ask for the first floor if you don't want to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs. (Connie933)
    5.0
    2018-07-26
  • This is a 2 story hotel with no elevator. (LarsonsinVA)
    5.0
    2018-07-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-11
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice Hotel. (clean) Would highly recommend it. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic was hesitant if I wanted to go. But we go By faith. The Hotel is following the Pandemic protocal. And that was a big PLUS. Staff very kind, and would help you in any way. THANKS to All Of the STAFF there for being HEROS .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay / Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We were in Willmar for a Christmas Concert. We arrived just in time for a pizza to be delivered to the room, take a shower and get to the Venue that was only a 5 minute drive away. After the concert there was a Cub Foods that we could pick up a few essentials for the evening. In the morning we were able to sleep in and catch breakfast next door at Perkins. Our stay was short and sweet and the location of the Country Inn & Suites was perfect!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best hotel in Willmar"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was friendly and helpful with our last minute reservations. The rooms were clean and well stocked with supplies. Breakfast was a bonus. We will be definitely be reserving a room at this hotel again next year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very good place to stay in Willmar, MN."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The service was very good, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It is family friendly. The location is very close to restaurants, grocery stores and other shops. I highly recommend this hotel to visitors.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "August 14th trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Check in was a breeze, room was clean, bathroom, which is my wife's first inspection, was perfect. We stayed 2 nights and requested fresh towels only for he second night. Houskeeping still made the bed, tidied up the room and bath and emptied the waist baskets...very nice..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC