TripAdvisor traveler rating

801 reviews
Ranked #43 of 70 hotels in Williamsburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
243
Very Good
222
Average
149
Poor
106
Terrible
81

Traveler rating

Business
28
Couples
140
Solo travel
18
Family
522
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • book in a resort, its much better than a hotel, it might cost a little more but is good. (moneypenny6)
    2.0
    2019-08-09
  • Don't stay here (Cathy M)
    1.0
    2019-07-19
  • Stay away from this hotel on Pocahontas trail, would be my advice. The other hotel in the Historic District is completely different. (18551)
    1.0
    2019-06-08
  • Stay Away. Plenty of better options in the area (Brian D)
    1.0
    2019-02-24
  • I cannot honestly suggest a stay at this property (Mike N)
    1.0
    2018-11-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Room layout was great. Poor conditions."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We booked a suite. Layout was perfect for us. There were holes in the wall, marks on the wall and peeling paint. Almost looked as if it was being renovated but not sure. There was a roach on the wall in the lobby. Staff was very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Preet S, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear tlbmills, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are looking into your comments about the holes and mark on the walls and the peeling paint right away. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

  • "Graduation Celebration in Williamsburg"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I graduated on August 5th and as a gift, my husband decided to pamper me. He treated me to several nights at The Gaylords in National Harbor and to an overnight stay in Williamsburg. We stayed at the Lovely Country Inn & Suites East. All of the Attendants were professional , the parking and breakfast was free, the hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious, well decorated and extremely clean.Thank you Country Inn & Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "poor experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type:
  • the bathroom was run down, we saw and open vent with flies and mosquitos coming out , no air vent in bathroom.customer service was not good ,as they try to change our reservation to a lower level room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2019-08-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the condition of the room as well as the level of service you received at that time. We understand perfectly how you felt and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.

  • "Places was "Meh" but Good Value for Money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • They recently renovated it seems (summer 2019 I am writing this). That said, it was still super humid in the hallways and in the room. The AC was functional but old and clunky. The staff was great. The location is great. The price I said made putting up with little inconveniences easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Water Country Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The housekeeping staff and food attendants are very nice. The breakfast was good. The double queen rooms are a nice size. The bathrooms could be a little bigger. The pool temperature was wonderful however the chairs and tables were dirty. I suggest they clean them at least once a day. The lounge area in the lobby was medium in size but big enough for 5 people to sit and chat. It was ok for a weekend getaway. The location to the water park and the outlets was about 5-10 minutes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC