TripAdvisor traveler rating

843 reviews
Ranked #45 of 70 hotels in Williamsburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
254
Very Good
229
Average
156
Poor
113
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
29
Couples
150
Solo travel
19
Family
545
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My best tip, stay somewhere else. (Joshua S)
    1.0
    2019-10-07
  • Ask to be away from the ice machine. The ice machine is in the hallway so nearby rooms can hear the ice being dispensed. (MarylandCatmom)
    3.0
    2019-09-03
  • 1st floor might be your best bet (ArgTrav)
    1.0
    2019-08-19
  • book in a resort, its much better than a hotel, it might cost a little more but is good. (moneypenny6)
    2.0
    2019-08-09
  • Don't stay here (Cathy M)
    1.0
    2019-07-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best place to stay in Williamsburg"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is newly remodeled and beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great. The location is perfect for both Busch Gardens and Colonial. We highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Annual stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very nicely renovated. Received a very nice handwritten note thanking us for our return visit. A nice touch to add to our stay. Overall a pleased stay and no doubt we will return again next year for our annual Christmas Town/shopping weekend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I just stayed here this past weekend and the hotel was amazing. We had a great time and the beds here are very comfortable. We plan to visit back in the future, the staff was also very friendly and helpful through out our time here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good Staff Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was nice, staff was very friendly and it was a nice quick stay for a conference I had in the area. It was a good price for what I got and the staff was very accommodating and fixed a problem I had with my room not even five minutes after I contacted the,

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had such a great time here with my family, it looks like the recently remodeled the hotel and the entire hotel looks really modern and up to date. Staff was very helpful and informative about the surrounding area, will definitely be visiting the hotel when we come back in December!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC