TripAdvisor traveler rating

857 reviews
Ranked #44 of 71 hotels in Williamsburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
260
Very Good
232
Average
156
Poor
116
Terrible
93

Traveler rating

Business
32
Couples
150
Solo travel
20
Family
546
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My best tip, stay somewhere else. (DarkOdin40)
    1.0
    2019-10-07
  • Ask to be away from the ice machine. The ice machine is in the hallway so nearby rooms can hear the ice being dispensed. (MarylandCatmom)
    3.0
    2019-09-03
  • 1st floor might be your best bet (ArgTrav)
    1.0
    2019-08-19
  • book in a resort, its much better than a hotel, it might cost a little more but is good. (moneypenny6)
    2.0
    2019-08-09
  • Don't stay here (Cathy M)
    1.0
    2019-07-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice hotel in a central location"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was located near the highway, but was so quiet it felt like we were 8n a residential neighborhood. Minutes from Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown, and about an hour from the beach. This was the perfect location to jump to any number of destinations still operating during the Pandemic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here for a business trip, and it was such a great place to stay. Seems like they did a recent renovation at the hotel and everything felt brand new and clean. Def where I want to stay because I know the staff takes well care of the place even with this virus going around!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent service at a difficult time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-27
    • Trip type:
  • I cannot thank enough the young owner and his staff who went way beyond what might have been expected at a time of crisis when the COVID virus had begun to escalate. Our stay was precipitated by the urgency of returning home as soon as possible from a trip, the last 700+ miles of which we drove in one day. Thank you so much for offering us a nice, upgraded room at no extra cost, the availability of laundry services, a breakfast-to-go, and delicious cookies - all with a welcoming smile. This was a memorably superior stay, one which we have since mentioned favorably to family and several friends. Many thanks.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean, quiet hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was clean and quiet, even though our room was next to the elevator and stairs. Check-in was easy and our checkout slip was under our door the morning of our departure. Any questions we had were answered immediately by staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best place to stay in Williamsburg"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is newly remodeled and beautiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great. The location is perfect for both Busch Gardens and Colonial. We highly recommend this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC