TripAdvisor traveler rating

830 reviews
Ranked #46 of 70 hotels in Williamsburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
248
Very Good
225
Average
155
Poor
111
Terrible
91

Traveler rating

Business
28
Couples
146
Solo travel
19
Family
540
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • My best tip, stay somewhere else. (Joshua S)
    1.0
    2019-10-07
  • Ask to be away from the ice machine. The ice machine is in the hallway so nearby rooms can hear the ice being dispensed. (MarylandCatmom)
    3.0
    2019-09-03
  • 1st floor might be your best bet (ArgTrav)
    1.0
    2019-08-19
  • book in a resort, its much better than a hotel, it might cost a little more but is good. (moneypenny6)
    2.0
    2019-08-09
  • Don't stay here (Cathy M)
    1.0
    2019-07-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Outstanding for the price."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • I do not know what review means. I still don’t know what review means, and if I try to look it up, I will loose everything I have answered so far. With kindly regards Rolf Wanda and Regitze Wanda Krenchel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Preet S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Dear wakre, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Place for Family Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had 3 generations in a suite that included two bedrooms. There was a dining table in one of the rooms, 2 TVs, 2 Queens, 1 King and 1 and 1-1/2 baths. We had plenty of room, enough privacy yet enough togetherness.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Preet S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2019-09-27
    • Dear caweav, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room and your stay with. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great for the price!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • For the price, you cant beat it. The front desk staff (2 younger ladies) were super nice and seemed sincerely interested in making sure we had a great stay. They told us to let them know if we needed anything at all. The only 2 things we thought could have been improved were: cleanliness and the breakfast attendant. There were 2 times we saw spills on the floor that should have been picked up quicker than they were, and the breakfast attendant was no where to be found when we came for breakfast at 9am. There was no white toast and only 3 pieces of wheat toast, orange juice. The breakfast looks great but it doesn't taste the best. The sausage gravy seemed tasteless and the scrambled eggs were a bit watery. The chocolate chip cookies they provide in the lobby were great!! We would book again, probably just have breakfast out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best value hotel in Williamsburg!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • From the outside the Country Inn & Suites doesn't seem that spectacular but once inside we had the best hotel experiences we've ever had our whole lives the hotel and side was very modern and the staff was amazingly helpful professional and courteous once we got into our Room the surprises kept coming The bed was like sleeping on pillows so comfortable the Room was cool and had everything we needed microwave refrigerator coffee maker and most of all the bed was clean and nice and comfortable In the morning we went down to the complimentary breakfast and it was amazing hot fresh eggs sausage greats oatmeal waffles fruit yogurt everything it was like a buffet and it was all included in the price of our stay we will definitely make this the hotel that we come to every time we visit Williamsburg because it was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Preet S, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens), VA, responded to this review 2019-08-26
    • Dear Frugalglobetrotter, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast. We are going to be undergoing renovations on the exterior of the property towards the end of September. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Graduation Celebration in Williamsburg"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I graduated on August 5th and as a gift, my husband decided to pamper me. He treated me to several nights at The Gaylords in National Harbor and to an overnight stay in Williamsburg. We stayed at the Lovely Country Inn & Suites East. All of the Attendants were professional , the parking and breakfast was free, the hotel was clean and the rooms were spacious, well decorated and extremely clean.Thank you Country Inn & Suites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC