TripAdvisor traveler rating

226 reviews
Ranked #24 of 96 hotels in Wichita

Type of traveler

Excellent
102
Very Good
60
Average
40
Poor
15
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
61
Couples
40
Solo travel
22
Family
73
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I would definitely reccommend the king suite for families traveling with children. (bbouray)
    5.0
    2019-05-07
  • Construction around this hotel right now. Know your route in advance if not familiar with area. (jrb5)
    4.0
    2018-07-07
  • Don't ask for a room with a view...there aren't any. (Y7846SWmarym)
    3.0
    2017-08-28
  • All rooms are equally quiet. Rooms point north and south so the sun is a minimal issue. (drewwilson0812)
    5.0
    2017-06-22
  • I thought all rooms I've stayed in over the last year were all clean and quite (Kirk M)
    5.0
    2017-06-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Clean and affordable!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • I loved it all!! The staff was very nice and the room was very nice for the price! A king size bed with everything for $83 a night was pretty great! I didnt wake up in time for the breakfast but it smelled good 🤷🏻‍♂️ I’d recommend to anyone!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Wichita East, responded to this review 2020-03-18
    • Cleanliness, comfort, and convenience can always be found at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East. We're thrilled that our competitive rates and cozy rooms impressed you. The next time you're in town, we hope you have time to try breakfast. We feel confident you'll love it!

  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We only stayed 1 night it was very nice. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and it was quiet We liked that it was pet friendly and it was close to a little hidden walking path around a pond. Good stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Wichita East, responded to this review 2019-11-02
    • Dear Dince, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East! It's great to know that our attention to cleanliness and service impressed you and that you appreciated our pet-friendly accommodations. Thank you for the lovely review! If you're in the area again, we welcome you back to stay with us.

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly and courteous staff always wit ha smile. The hotel was clean and the staff always willing to help and just talk! Keep up the great service! I would stay at this hotel again! The value compared to the other hotels in the area was by far the best!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Wichita East, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience with us at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS, highlighted by our high standard of cleanliness and our superb customer service. Our team is genuinely motivated by your words to continuously excel in our commitment to providing the most exceptional service and accommodations. We can't wait to host you again and share another enjoyable experience with you.

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This hotel was comfortable, clean, and met all our needs. Good location near highway. Breakfast was generous and had lots of options. Staff was friendly and efficient. Beds were comfortable. Lots of well-placed outlets and charging outlets!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Wichita East, responded to this review 2019-10-21
    • Thank you for recognizing Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS as a great choice here in the area! We are thrilled that your needs were met with a comfortable, clean, and refreshing stay. Our breakfast team was happy to get your day off to a great start as well. Friendly service is what helps us stand out. For another unbeatable value, stop in and see us when you are passing through the area!

  • "Great stay, FlightSafety"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wonderful stay, very nice and clean room. Breakfast was great everyday. Tammy is wonderful and was very friendly and accommodating. Overall the trip was great and would definitely come back again if the opportunity arises.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Wichita East, responded to this review 2019-09-07
    • Dear Matthew, We enjoyed hosting you here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita East, KS! It always makes us happy to know guests are pleased with our accommodations and we will be sure to pass your kind words along to Tammy. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we cannot wait to have you again soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC