TripAdvisor traveler rating

204 reviews
Ranked #26 of 91 hotels in Wichita

Type of traveler

Excellent
93
Very Good
56
Average
35
Poor
12
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
57
Couples
39
Solo travel
22
Family
64
Friends getaway
14

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I would definitely reccommend the king suite for families traveling with children. (bbouray)
    5.0
    2019-05-07
  • Construction around this hotel right now. Know your route in advance if not familiar with area. (jrb5)
    4.0
    2018-07-07
  • Don't ask for a room with a view...there aren't any. (Y7846SWmarym)
    3.0
    2017-08-28
  • All rooms are equally quiet. Rooms point north and south so the sun is a minimal issue. (drewwilson0812)
    5.0
    2017-06-22
  • I thought all rooms I've stayed in over the last year were all clean and quite (Kirk M)
    5.0
    2017-06-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Three-night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The parking lot is next to a stop light. This is a big help during traffic hours whether a driver wants to turn north or south onto South Webb Rd. The hotel is very clean throughout the building. The staff at the front desk and in housekeeping are very friendly and accomodating. The room was comfortable, having a refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, and better Wifi than other hotels where I have stayed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • 504matthewr, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Wichita East, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time you travels bring you to Wichita.

  • "High quality at a reasonable price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I usually stay at much more expensive hotels when in town for flight training but not anymore this place is just as nice or better. Up to date, clean, extras and great staff. I will definitely stay there the next time I am in Wichita.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Liked the help and services. All was a good experience, from checking in to not being rushed to check out. We did not have time to enjoy the weight room or the pool but it also looked very inviting. For a breakfast in the morning, very satisfying, well attended and added to the value a great deal. Memory foam on the roll away bed would be a plus for that portion of the guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent all round hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • A great place to stay when in Wichita. The location is great and so is the service. The breakfast is plentiful with a great variety of food on offer. The staff is friendly, courteous, and efficient. Also, the rooms a good size with everything you'd require during your stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • WEKSMGMT, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Wichita East, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time!

  • "USBC 100th Nationals Bowling Tournament"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I found the remote to TV made up with the bed, sink and bathroom floor were not wipe down. Usually a laundry bag is available in most hotels. We had to use an unused trash bad. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable about the locale area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC