TripAdvisor traveler rating

308 reviews
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in West Valley City

Type of traveler

Excellent
111
Very Good
48
Average
48
Poor
51
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
110
Couples
42
Solo travel
20
Family
105
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Skip the whirlpool suite (Rura_Penthe924)
    5.0
    2019-10-08
  • "Corner suites are large, have a kitchen, and have 3 beds that can carry up to 3 people" (Patrick H)
    2.0
    2018-12-22
  • Choose a room in a different hotel! (kmtravel06)
    1.0
    2018-09-24
  • Always believe the reviews. (Kim S)
    2.0
    2018-09-10
  • Go to the next hotel (june a)
    1.0
    2018-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "This hotel is great"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Well. I travel to SLC every two weeks since 2016. I've tried many hotels around the area but all of them have dissapointed me so I started to try Country Inn since 2019 and I can't be more happy than I'm now. The first time I stayed here the TV remote wasn't working and I called the front desk and Donna came to fix it and she didn't leave until it was working. She also informed me that in the case she can't fix it she will move me to another room which I appreciated her kindness. I love to stay here. MC

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Dear marycF3818LJ, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay with us and thank you for choosing us every time. We look forward to your next stay and hope to keep providing the great service by our wonderful staff. Thank You

  • "awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • recommend place to stay. staff so friendly , service is excellent, rooms always so clean , front staff always willing to help.i stayed here for 2 months and the made me feel like home. im actually extending my stay aonther month for work.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Dear Destination642830, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you are enjoying your stay with us we are glad to have you and please let any one of us know if you have any questions.

  • "Great Place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-28
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Always my first choice of places to stay in SLC area. Clean affordable rooms and I love the staff here. Plenty of dining and entertainment close by. Lots of them within walking distance, including the Maverick Center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mary F, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-10-03
    • Dear wesleys386, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that we are your fist choice when you are in town and thanks for letting us know about how great our staff is doing. I know that they take great pride in making sure everyone's stay is awesome We look forward to your next stay.

  • "A wonderful place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was a business trip for me I was getting a semi truck fixed needed a place to stay was never introduced to the Radisson quality type of hotels they had a wonderful shuttle service wonderful staff absolutely quiet bedrooms comfortable beds this is a place to stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mary F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-10-16
    • Dear joewiebs, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay when you come through salt lake city.

  • "Country Inn and Suites, West Valley City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is good value and very convenient to SLC airport. The airport shuttle was on time, free and convenient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. We would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC