TripAdvisor traveler rating

293 reviews
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in West Valley City

Type of traveler

Excellent
100
Very Good
45
Average
48
Poor
50
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
101
Couples
40
Solo travel
19
Family
105
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • "Corner suites are large, have a kitchen, and have 3 beds that can carry up to 3 people" (Patrick H)
    2.0
    2018-12-22
  • Choose a room in a different hotel! (kmtravel06)
    1.0
    2018-09-24
  • Always believe the reviews. (Kim S)
    2.0
    2018-09-10
  • Go to the next hotel (june a)
    1.0
    2018-08-12
  • Stay somewhere else. (CarolandRod S)
    1.0
    2018-06-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Decent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice people. Hotel just needed maintenance. Leaking window with drywall damage. Could become a mold issue. Spa tub was sketchy. Pool and spa subpar. Breakfast good and service good. Price was $209 per night. Overpriced for area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Countryinnwvc, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear cmchenry5, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us rest assured that we are working on the maintenance issue. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Just okay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location was good for what I needed but the hotel needs updating. The carpets were stained and the TV did not work and the issue was not resolved when I reported it. The toilet was hard to flush and there needed to be more pillows on the bed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Countryinnwvc, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear Sarah C, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room and checking with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

  • "Country Inn and Suites, West Valley City"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is good value and very convenient to SLC airport. The airport shuttle was on time, free and convenient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. We would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "NIce Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a nice clean well maintained motel. Well located for our business needs and had plenty of truck parking which is a huge plus for us. The only thing lacking, as with most motels anymore is an on site restaurant so you don't have to leave to eat lunch and dinner.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Countryinnwvc, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear ronhD7456ZH, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "improve breakfast plz!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • The fruits were frozen. Not FRESH fruits at all. The tub is wacky, noisy. The room is just normal clean, not bad. I asked for a "late checkout" but they only allowed 12:30 checkout. But considering the points redemption at 15k per night, it is still worth it. The point room is a 1b suite which has a sofa bed. However, I won't pay cash rate to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Countryinnwvc, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, West Valley City, UT, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear Ping Y, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Thank you for staying with us and I have addressed the noisy tub issue . We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC